Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old May 28th, 2011, 08:30 AM

onibaku06 is surprisingly tart
Stating the obvious?

I'm still new to heroscape, sovthis may be a bit of a stupid question, so plz forgive the noob.

After playing my first Heroscape game, using Master Set 3, (I'm waiting for the other to Master Sets to be delivered), and then taking a look at the Book of Marvel, it seems like evil characters seem to be stronger than good characters. Am I wrong or just missing soemthing?

Seldom in life is the right thing to do and the easy thing to do one in the same.

-Unknown
Old May 28th, 2011, 10:17 AM

BassistofDoom knows what's in an order marker BassistofDoom knows what's in an order marker BassistofDoom knows what's in an order marker
Re: Stating the obvious?

Welcome to the site! There are many "evil" characters that seem to be the most powerful, and since you only have Marvel and D&D, which are pretty divided into good and evil, it can seem like they are a lot more powerful. Those master sets force you into playing good vs evil, but when you get more expansions and such you'll be able to build mixed armies of Utgar and other generals so the line between "good" and "evil" will fade and you won't notice it as much.
Old May 28th, 2011, 12:50 PM
worthless thread clother plotting in his secret island lair