Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old January 16th, 2007, 08:19 PM

cyb0rg has disabled reputation
Newb Questions

Howdy!

A friend of mine has been talking about Heroscape for about a year now, and I finally went out and bought the Master Set and a couple booster packs last night. Mostly, I will be playing with my kids using the basic rules. But from time to time, I may get away long enough to play with big kids.

We were talking about HS at work today and since I'm a newb, and he didn't really know...I have a question about uniques. The rule book wording seemed a little fuzzy, so I figured I'd ask here.

For unique heros, each person can have that figure in their army, right? You just can't have more than one in the same army. But what about unique squads?
Old January 16th, 2007, 08:21 PM
ATF Agent

ninthdoc rolls all skulls baby! ninthdoc rolls all skulls baby! ninthdoc rolls all skulls baby! ninthdoc rolls all skulls baby! ninthdoc rolls all skulls baby! ninthdoc rolls all skulls baby!
You are correct about unique heroes, one per army. Unique squads means the same thing as unique hero, one of these squads per army.

I've always been crazy, but it's kept me from going insane.
Old January 16th, 2007, 09:06 PM
Mintiest of the Minty

markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness markwars wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Welcome to the boards cyb0rg. You'll find that a lot of us here fall into the thirty something dad category.
Old January 16th, 2007, 09:23 PM

bad_calvin is surprisingly tart
Re: Newb Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyb0rg
Howdy!