Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape News
HeroScape News Sightings, HeroScape.com updates, official news, etc.

Old October 16th, 2009, 08:53 AM

TnT2 knows what's in an order marker TnT2 knows what's in an order marker TnT2 knows what's in an order marker
Cranky Oldtimer Rage and Lunacy *NEWEST TITLE*

I am new to the game - and the forum. However, despite having started collecting my scape less than 3 months ago, I have managed to collect up my goal (200 pts of each common squad, and doubles of all the terrain expansions + a few extra FotA).

This has been accomplished through ebay (ugh), some online retailers, and trading/purchasing with some of the great folks here on heroscapers and BGG.

However, I sometimes feel my gain has been the community's loss - are the old-timers leaving the game?

I am primarily a wargamer, so I see nothing strange with playing a game for years and years (ASL anyone?). But it seems that collectible miniature games have a shorter lifespan.

I know there have been many threads on "the death of heroscape", and I'm not trying to start another one of these - but has the turnover of old-timers been constant on the trading board? Or I have just gotten lucky - do these old-timers have so much stuff they are just selling off portions to help out a newcomer?

Jeff aka TnT2
(soon to have over 600 figures and over 20 games played)

Last edited by Grungebob; December 18th, 2009 at 09:47 AM.
Old October 16th, 2009, 09:00 AM

Kepler knows what's in an order marker Kepler knows what's in an order marker Kepler knows what's in an order marker
Re: Are the old-timers leaving?

There have been a lot of people selling their collections lately, but I think that mostly has to do with the economy and people losing their jobs.
Old October 16th, 2009, 09:03 AM

mnguy12000 Woo who?