Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > Heroscape Strategy Articles
Heroscape Strategy Articles Heroscape Strategy Articles with discussions. Including Order Markers, Units, Game Play, etc.

Old December 23rd, 2023, 02:37 PM
Under Taro's Banner

S1R_ART0R1US is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla S1R_ART0R1US is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla S1R_ART0R1US is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla S1R_ART0R1US is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla S1R_ART0R1US is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla S1R_ART0R1US is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla S1R_ART0R1US is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla S1R_ART0R1US is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Playing The Vark Faction

Prompted by a post of @Typhon2222 , I decided to create this post around playing the Vark faction.

I am by no means an expert with them, but did utilize a Varks-based build to win the VC Monster Mash event at ScapeCon III. I think the Varks are best at higher point totals where the benefits of Wolf Pack are magnified (like the Elf wizards who love their extra bonding options and buffs). Below are my thoughts, but please share your's and any armies you like!

The Wolf Pack power is shared by the squad figures and is critical to the army's operation (and what makes them so fun to play!).
Quote:
WOLF PACK
After revealing an Order Marker on the Varkaanan "Squad Name here" card, before taking that turn with the "Squad Name here", you may choose one other Unique Wolf Army Card you control and take a turn with it. You may not attack with more figures from the chosen Army Card than the number of destroyed Varkaanan "Squad Name here" on this card.