Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs

Old August 11th, 2014, 02:12 PM
Baron of Beantown V

Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun Cleon is a penguin with a machine gun
Unbasing Help Needed

Any tips for unbasing figures? Ive been trying to unbase augamo to get him onto the proper base but its been like impossible to get him off. I've never done any customs before so its all new to me. Also, I think I'll use a hot glue gun for rebasing them is that fine?
Old August 11th, 2014, 02:38 PM
GenCon Main Event Champion - 2010, 2011, & 2017

dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth dok is a man of the cloth
Re: Unbasing Help Needed

When it comes to Augamo, all I did was trim the base down to D3-base size with a pair of scissors. As long as you put his toe at the very front of the base it balances fine.

The difficulty in rebasing figures varies pretty dramatically from figure to figure. In a couple cases I've had to resort to a hacksaw. Others can basically be pulled apart clean with your hands.

Hot glue gun should work fine...
Old August 11th, 2014, 02:40 PM
...Something unique