Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #9925  
Old August 4th, 2015, 04:39 PM
lefton4ya's Avatar
lefton4ya lefton4ya is offline
PDFin' sweet self spammer
 
Join Date: December 22, 2008
Location: USA - OH/KY - Cincinnati/Florence
Posts: 4,370
Images: 127
Blog Entries: 1
lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death! lefton4ya is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Airborne elite can grenade themselves, but their power says "Choose a figure to attack. No clear line of sight is needed."

Figures with the explosion special attack like Deathwalker 9000 (but not Johnny “Shotgun” Sullivan) might need clarification if you can target yourself.
"Deathwalker only needs a clear sight shot at the chosen figure... Deathwalker can be affected by his own Explosion Special Attack."
"Johnny only needs a clear sight shot at the chosen figure.. Johnny cannot be affected by his own Shotgun Blast Special Attack.

I always wished Grimnak can chomp the orc though (if he was really hungry) - but he can't be adjacent to himself.
Reply With Quote
  #9926  
Old August 4th, 2015, 07:01 PM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is offline
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: USA - MN - Rochester
Posts: 8,579
Images: 457
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lefton4ya View Post
Airborne elite can grenade themselves, but their power says "Choose a figure to attack. No clear line of sight is needed."

Figures with the explosion special attack like Deathwalker 9000 (but not Johnny “Shotgun” Sullivan) might need clarification if you can target yourself.
Even if a figure is in it's own line of sight, figures can never attack themselves. They can be affected by attacks such as Explosion that target other figures, however.
Reply With Quote
  #9927  
Old August 5th, 2015, 12:33 AM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,984
Images: 63
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lefton4ya View Post
[...]

I always wished Grimnak can chomp the orc though (if he was really hungry) - but he can't be adjacent to himself.
Grimnak IS the orc. He is riding a T-rex (or Grut equivalent).

~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
  #9928  
Old August 5th, 2015, 10:32 AM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Grimnak is the Orc riding on his pet dino, Grimnak.

(How else do you explain that sighting is from the dino's head and not the orc's)
Reply With Quote
  #9929  
Old August 15th, 2015, 05:21 PM
The Grim Reaper's Friend's Avatar
The Grim Reaper's Friend The Grim Reaper's Friend is offline
He should definitely get that. (#4)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - ID - Post Falls
Posts: 6,846
Images: 8
Blog Entries: 47
The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quick terrain question: If I have a road 8+ hexes long, but with a ladder in the middle to traverse a height change, will a figure stepping from one road tile, to the ladder, to the next road tile, still get the road movement bonus?
~TGRF.

Rise of the Valkyrie (Prequels) - Paused
Spoiler Alert!
Reply With Quote
  #9930  
Old August 15th, 2015, 05:21 PM
Hogg's Avatar
Hogg Hogg is offline
 
Join Date: September 3, 2006
Location: Midgard - North Carolina
Posts: 3,673
Blog Entries: 1
Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death! Hogg is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

No because the ladder is not a road space.
Reply With Quote
  #9931  
Old August 15th, 2015, 05:25 PM
The Grim Reaper's Friend's Avatar
The Grim Reaper's Friend The Grim Reaper's Friend is offline
He should definitely get that. (#4)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - ID - Post Falls
Posts: 6,846
Images: 8
Blog Entries: 47
The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness The Grim Reaper's Friend wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hogg View Post
No because the ladder is not a road space.
Thanks. I figured as much, but wasn't sure if the ladder counted as a space.
~TGRF.

Rise of the Valkyrie (Prequels) - Paused
Spoiler Alert!
Reply With Quote
  #9932  
Old August 15th, 2015, 06:14 PM
TheAverageFan's Avatar
TheAverageFan TheAverageFan is offline
Competitive Fan Fiction Champion
 
Join Date: December 17, 2009
Location: USA - OH - West Chester
Posts: 2,578
Images: 293
TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

But if the 2 height tiles you climbed were road tiles, without the ladder, then you'd still get the bonus, right?

~TAF

TheAverageFan is Somebody, Somewhere...

Reply With Quote
  #9933  
Old August 15th, 2015, 06:24 PM
aquamaniac27's Avatar
aquamaniac27 aquamaniac27 is offline
 
Join Date: November 9, 2007
Location: USA - PA - Landisville [Lancaster]
Posts: 594
Images: 23
Blog Entries: 14
aquamaniac27 rolls all skulls baby! aquamaniac27 rolls all skulls baby! aquamaniac27 rolls all skulls baby! aquamaniac27 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAverageFan View Post
But if the 2 height tiles you climbed were road tiles, without the ladder, then you'd still get the bonus, right?

~TAF
Correct.
Reply With Quote
  #9934  
Old August 15th, 2015, 11:52 PM
GaryLASQ's Avatar
GaryLASQ GaryLASQ is offline
Spin Master
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: USA-IL-Chicago
Posts: 2,928
Images: 5
GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hogg View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Grim Reaper's Friend View Post
Quick terrain question: If I have a road 8+ hexes long, but with a ladder in the middle to traverse a height change, will a figure stepping from one road tile, to the ladder, to the next road tile, still get the road movement bonus?
~TGRF.
No because the ladder is not a road space.
Correct, and here is the FotA Rulebook confirmation: On page 3, under "Moving on Wall Walk Tiles" it says "The 3 additional spaces must also be on Wall Walk [and/or Road] spaces. Figures cannot use Ladders with the bonus."
Reply With Quote
  #9935  
Old August 16th, 2015, 12:07 AM
GaryLASQ's Avatar
GaryLASQ GaryLASQ is offline
Spin Master
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: USA-IL-Chicago
Posts: 2,928
Images: 5
GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aquamaniac27 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAverageFan View Post
But if the 2 height tiles you climbed were road tiles, without the ladder, then you'd still get the bonus, right?

~TAF
Correct.
However, if a ladder is there, small/medium figures must use it (and loose the bonus).

On page 6 of The FAQ, under "Ladder" it says:
Only small or medium single-space figures can use a ladder. If a larger figure has a high enough movement, can that figure count the levels behind the ladder to bypass the ladder?
Yes but normal movement rules still apply. The figure’s height would have to be higher than the top terrain level behind the ladder in order to move over it. Also, a figure would only be able to bypass the ladder if it is unoccupied. Note, small and medium single-space figures must use the ladder if it is there.
Reply With Quote
  #9936  
Old August 16th, 2015, 12:33 AM
aquamaniac27's Avatar
aquamaniac27 aquamaniac27 is offline
 
Join Date: November 9, 2007
Location: USA - PA - Landisville [Lancaster]
Posts: 594
Images: 23
Blog Entries: 14
aquamaniac27 rolls all skulls baby! aquamaniac27 rolls all skulls baby! aquamaniac27 rolls all skulls baby! aquamaniac27 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryLASQ View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquamaniac27 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAverageFan View Post
But if the 2 height tiles you climbed were road tiles, without the ladder, then you'd still get the bonus, right?

~TAF
Correct.
However, if a ladder is there, small/medium figures must use it (and loose the bonus).

On page 6 of The FAQ, under "Ladder" it says:
Only small or medium single-space figures can use a ladder. If a larger figure has a high enough movement, can that figure count the levels behind the ladder to bypass the ladder?
Yes but normal movement rules still apply. The figure’s height would have to be higher than the top terrain level behind the ladder in order to move over it. Also, a figure would only be able to bypass the ladder if it is unoccupied. Note, small and medium single-space figures must use the ladder if it is there.
Huh. I never knew that. I don't think I've ever been in a situation where that has come up. Granted, I've also never personally read the Fortress rule book, so it could be sequestered away somewhere in there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 11:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:39 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.