Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Marvel Discussion
Marvel Discussion General discussion, units, rules & FAQs specific to Marvel HS

Old December 17th, 2008, 11:31 PM

hi1hi1hi1hi1 wears ripped pants of awesomeness hi1hi1hi1hi1 wears ripped pants of awesomeness hi1hi1hi1hi1 wears ripped pants of awesomeness hi1hi1hi1hi1 wears ripped pants of awesomeness hi1hi1hi1hi1 wears ripped pants of awesomeness hi1hi1hi1hi1 wears ripped pants of awesomeness hi1hi1hi1hi1 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Marvel Must Reads?

Ok I am at a complete loss. I have a subscription to Marvel.com's digital comic books, but I don't know what to read. There are thousands (5,000 something to be exact). I've read 1-50 of the original X-Men run and loved it. One of my top 10 was Venom v. Carnage and then Toxin. Also read some original Avengers, New Avengers, Thunderbolts, and Daredevil. But I just finished up some more recent Dardevil and was not so satisfied. I was wondering if anyone had any insight to offer.

Does anyone have any favorites? Great story-lines? Must reads for someone who only got into comics a year ago and has not read that much?

I would greatly appreciate any recommendations because it is overwhelming and the latest stuff hasn't been amazing.

Old December 17th, 2008, 11:46 PM

The Silver Surfer knows what's in an order marker The Silver Surfer knows what's in an order marker
Re: Marvel Must Reads?

The Amazing Spider-man (and Amazing Fantasy #15) was an instant classic. The originals are great, both in art and story. Go with those.

"For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest any man should boast"
Ephesians 2:8-9

"Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved" Acts 16:31

PM me if you would like to know more.

Last edited by The Silver Surfer; December 18th, 2008 at 12:07 AM.
Old December 18th, 2008, 12:04 AM
has been BANNED

Onacara is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa