Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old January 8th, 2012, 12:39 AM

ForeverWar is surprisingly tart
Value of Figs Missing Cards

My first post on this site!

So, I am pretty new to Heroscape and have been buying some now and then off of ebay. I'm trying to keep costs down, so I am considering buying some figs that are missing their cards. My questions are:

1) What kind of price discount would you expect for a squad or hero if it doesn't have a card? For instance, if a squad of 10th foot with its card usually sells for $11 on ebay, would you expect to pay $10 if it was missing its card? $5?

2) Are computer printouts of cards usually accepted as substitutes for the official cards for hobby shop play? Tournaments?

Thanks
Old January 8th, 2012, 12:48 AM
Christmas Custom Contest Champion

sixthflagbearer rolls all skulls baby! sixthflagbearer rolls all skulls baby! sixthflagbearer rolls all skulls baby! sixthflagbearer rolls all skulls baby! sixthflagbearer rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Value of Figs Missing Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by ForeverWar View Post
My first post on this site!

So, I am pretty new to Heroscape and have been buying some now and then off of ebay. I'm trying to keep costs down, so I am considering buying some figs that are missing their cards. My questions are:

1) What kind of price discount would you expect for a squad or hero if it doesn't have a card? For instance, if a squad of 10th foot with its card usually sells for $11 on ebay, would you expect to pay $10 if it was missing its card? $5?

2) Are computer printouts of cards usually accepted as substitutes for the official cards for hobby shop play? Tournaments?

Thanks
First, welcome to the site!