Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old January 12th, 2012, 03:09 AM

dancingisforbidden is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
noob here! what should I buy?

I'm really excited about trying out this game. It's just really tough to figure out which sets to buy. I'll be starting with 2 player games and hopefully move up to 3 if I have enough pieces.

Please let me know which set to buy and maybe a couple recommendations on expansions. thanks!
Old January 12th, 2012, 10:25 AM
Trainer of n00bs

Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth Cavalier is a man of the cloth
Re: noob here! what should I buy?

At this point, since it is out of production, buy what ever you can find.

Master sets in order of recommendation:
RotV: Rise of the Valkyrie (long out of print, hard to find for a good price, but the best there is)
SotM: Swarm of the Marro
BftU: Battle for the Underdark (Currently the easiest to find, but not as good as theother two)

Special consideration: If you like Marvel Super Heroes, get M:tCB Marvel: The Conflict Begins

Expansions: See HS, Buy HS!!!

Last edited by Cavalier; January 12th, 2012 at 10:34 AM.
Old January 14th, 2012, 02:20 PM

ForeverWar is surprisingly tart

Dancing-