Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > HeroScapers Community > Battle Reports
Battle Reports Reports of your Heroscape Battles

Old April 23rd, 2012, 10:43 PM
Chewer of Cats

akden wears ripped pants of awesomeness akden wears ripped pants of awesomeness akden wears ripped pants of awesomeness akden wears ripped pants of awesomeness akden wears ripped pants of awesomeness akden wears ripped pants of awesomeness akden wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Akden's Battle Reports

This would be the first thread I've started, but I have a few battle reports among various tournament threads, so I thought I'd bring them all into a single thread. So without further ado, here are my battle reports:

Battle Report: Bring the Cheese, Eat the Cheese - 10/1/11 (NHSD event), Savage, MD

This is my first attempt at a battle report, and I’m working from memory, so it may not all be in exactly chronological order. I didn’t take notes, so I offer my apologies to my opponents who may have a slightly different recollection of the matches.

As Dad_scaper mentioned previously, the format was 415 points, Reverse the Whip, starting at round 4. My army consisted of 10th regiment X 3 and Nilfheim. I felt this to be a reasonably strong, straightforward army, and I decided I’d have a decent chance to win my first three matches, at least, and then I could wing it from there.

Match 1:
akden (10th Regiment X 3, Nilfheim)
Xanth (Shurrak, Marro Drones x4, Marro Warriors)
Map: Blackroot by Mad_wookie

My plan was to send a hail of ice shards down on the drones from height, but Nilfheim only knocked out a few. He traded a few blows with Shurrak, and ultimately went down to a swarm of Marro drones. The D20 rolls were going Xanth’s way, and they were moving in huge numbers.

Shurrak destroyed an entire squad of 10th regiment in one swing (4 in one blow) before going down to their sustained fire. The drones finally slowed down and fell to my redcoats.