Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Maps & Scenarios
Maps & Scenarios Battlegrounds and scenarios

Old January 19th, 2010, 11:15 PM

Bogusoid is surprisingly tart
Underdark + Fortress of the Archkyrie

Has anyone created a map using these two yet? I haven't seen any in the Downloads section.

I have an idea for a campaign featuring the heroes from the new Master Set against the undead and their allies - waves of zombies and wolves, a battle against Sudema, and ultimately the assassination of the entire House of Esenwein. I am not that experienced in map making, however, and I would like some tips if anyone wants to work with me on this.

I imagine a great hall with two rows of columns down the middle, but when I experimented with my tiles tonight it did not look as nice as I anticipated. I will need more practice with these tiles.
Old January 20th, 2010, 02:08 AM
Is The Skullmaster

Darkmage7a wears ripped pants of awesomeness Darkmage7a wears ripped pants of awesomeness Darkmage7a wears ripped pants of awesomeness Darkmage7a wears ripped pants of awesomeness Darkmage7a wears ripped pants of awesomeness Darkmage7a wears ripped pants of awesomeness Darkmage7a wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Underdark + Fortress of the Archkyrie

Very little has been done with the third master set yet as it is so new.

Keep working on it. Don't be afraid to look at other maps you enjoy for inspiration either.

Try these threads for inspiration.
Battlefields of Valhalla ; some of the best are found here.
Symmetric tournament castle maps: a survey ; a good place to find other castle maps
Cartographers Choice - Mapmakers Personal Favorites ; a healthy mix of many things
Dungeons and Dragons Scenarios - Forum ; Most of the current maps using the new MS3 can be found here. Good reads if your setting up a campaign.
Old January 20th, 2010, 09:40 AM