• Welcome to the Heroscapers 2.0 site! We've still got some dust to clear and adjustments to make, including launching a new front page, but we hope you enjoy the improvements to the site. Please post your feedback and any issues you encounter in this thread.

The Top 11 Most Frequently Overlooked (yet [ab]used) Rules

Re: New England is no stranger to old England tianxinss001

But New England traded for Corey Dillon and the Rams took Jackson in the first round. s gone on to have a

great career and is approaching 10,000 yards. s made plays out of the backfield. s not having the best of

years in 2012. He was limited by injury early on and is averaging just 3. 8 yards a carry for the season with

only one touchdown.
been pretty consistent in trying to balance out the offense for Bradford, but has yet to have a breakout

performance. t change this week behind a suspect Rams offensive line that will have to deal with a Patriots

front seven that has been very good all season. s rush defense now ranks fifth in the league, while St.

rushing attack is a very average 15th. t get enough credit. So Jackson, and his productive rookie understudy

Daryl Richardson (5. 1 avg. on 55 carries) could find it tough going on the usually soft, slow natural grass

surface at Wembley. Aaron Hernandez

Jersey[/url][/b]
linebackers.

:wtf!:
I'm just plain confused
 
5. When determining Clear Sight to a figure, any part of their sculpt is a valid target, from the smallest wing feather to the largest sword. When you are attacking or using a special ability on a figure using clear sight, you are still targeting it with that ability. Figures cannot target themselves. Sonlen is the only exception to this rule that I know of.

When determining Line of Sight, primarily used for ranged attacks, all you need to be able to see is anything that is red on that figure's Army Card.

Probably want to rewrite no.5 so that you don't say that "any part of their sculpt is a valid target, from the smallest wing feather to the largest sword." Because on nearly all cards, swords are not included in the targetable area of a figure indicated by the red on the army card.

I know. I'm obsessing over a small detail. But maybe worth revising, no?
 
5. When determining Clear Sight to a figure, any part of their sculpt is a valid target, from the smallest wing feather to the largest sword. When you are attacking or using a special ability on a figure using clear sight, you are still targeting it with that ability. Figures cannot target themselves. Sonlen is the only exception to this rule that I know of.

When determining Line of Sight, primarily used for ranged attacks, all you need to be able to see is anything that is red on that figure's Army Card.

Probably want to rewrite no.5 so that you don't say that "any part of their sculpt is a valid target, from the smallest wing feather to the largest sword." Because on nearly all cards, swords are not included in the targetable area of a figure indicated by the red on the army card.

I know. I'm obsessing over a small detail. But maybe worth revising, no?
Nope, this is correct. Clear sight is not the same as Line of Sight. As it says, clear sight means you can see something of the figure, as in clear sight spaces.
 
5. When determining Clear Sight to a figure, any part of their sculpt is a valid target, from the smallest wing feather to the largest sword. When you are attacking or using a special ability on a figure using clear sight, you are still targeting it with that ability. Figures cannot target themselves. Sonlen is the only exception to this rule that I know of.

When determining Line of Sight, primarily used for ranged attacks, all you need to be able to see is anything that is red on that figure's Army Card.

Probably want to rewrite no.5 so that you don't say that "any part of their sculpt is a valid target, from the smallest wing feather to the largest sword." Because on nearly all cards, swords are not included in the targetable area of a figure indicated by the red on the army card.

I know. I'm obsessing over a small detail. But maybe worth revising, no?
Nope, this is correct. Clear sight is not the same as Line of Sight. As it says, clear sight means you can see something of the figure, as in clear sight spaces.

Ah. My bad. Thanks for correcting me :oops:

(should've known it was too good to be true that I had superior HS knowledge to a moderator)
 
This looks great! I only have one question.
So say a figure with a height of 8 (like Krug) was adjacent to a figure with a height of five (like Sgt Drake). Say Sgt Drake's base is three levels above Krug's base. Does Sgt Drake still have height advantage and roll an extra di when attacking Krug and an extra di when defending from him?
 
The points should be described in any rulebook from any master set that you may have.

Points show the value of your figure. Before you start your game you decide how large of a game you want to play. Weather it be a 350 point game, 500 points, or even 1200 points that each person gets when they choose figures for their army. So say it was a 325 point game. I would probably choose Major Q10(150points) and Sgt Drake Alexander (170 points). The points on the card just help to keep the game even and therefore more enjoyable.
I hope this makes sense
 
This looks great! I only have one question.
So say a figure with a height of 8 (like Krug) was adjacent to a figure with a height of five (like Sgt Drake). Say Sgt Drake's base is three levels above Krug's base. Does Sgt Drake still have height advantage and roll an extra di when attacking Krug and an extra di when defending from him?

Yes, Drake does still get height advantage bonuses. You only take height of a figure into account for adjacency reasons, and when figuring out if you have major height advantage or not.
 
This looks great! I only have one question.
So say a figure with a height of 8 (like Krug) was adjacent to a figure with a height of five (like Sgt Drake). Say Sgt Drake's base is three levels above Krug's base. Does Sgt Drake still have height advantage and roll an extra di when attacking Krug and an extra di when defending from him?
Yes. Only the relative position of the bases matter. Yes, its odd, but its a game, not a simulation.
 
This looks great! I only have one question.
So say a figure with a height of 8 (like Krug) was adjacent to a figure with a height of five (like Sgt Drake). Say Sgt Drake's base is three levels above Krug's base. Does Sgt Drake still have height advantage and roll an extra di when attacking Krug and an extra di when defending from him?
Yes. Only the relative position of the bases matter. Yes, its odd, but its a game, not a simulation.

I like to think of it as size has already been calculated into your stats. Plus, it would be much easier for a human to take on a troll if he was an extra foot closer to his neck.
 
10. Special attacks never receive any bonuses. Even Sujoah's Lethal Sting doesn't get the benefit of Lodin.

I never knew this. I always just thought the range and attack couldn't receive bonuses. Are there other special attacks that also use a d20?
 
Back
Top