It should follow the AE rulings for waiting for deployment.If 2 have glided in a been killed and 2 are waiting to glide in with those last 2 being your last figures left, does the game end you lose? Since there's no figures to control on the battlefield so there is no order marker to reveal?
Got a couple of games in with these guys. They're awful. By far the worst of the new stuff. Unless there's something I'm missing or they get a synergy buff later on, I don't think they'll hit the table again.
they are considered terrible because of their horrible resource allocation. For each order marker on their card, you can only bring one of them onto the table. So it takes 4 full order markers to bring the entire squad into play, before then you are using a whole order marker to use 1 or 2 guys with only average stats. And that is assuming the enemy doesnt just kill your gliders as they come in 1 at a timeWhat happened more specifically? My experience so far has been that they’re pretty good for their points, especially as a cleanup crew. The fact that they can pop up anywhere, whenever you want is a big deal.
I think there's lots of issues. Low defense and low attacks. You're almost never going to be able to have all four of these out at once. Realistically having two out at once was pretty rare meaning you're burning an activation to move 1-2 guys. It's also pretty easy for your opponent to know when you're activating them. I've tried clean up and and deploying them early and it was all bad. Anything you don't kill can more than likely charge into you with the shorter range and kill you. The tournaments this summer will be the true test I suppose and will probably show me how wrong I am.What happened more specifically? My experience so far has been that they’re pretty good for their points, especially as a cleanup crew. The fact that they can pop up anywhere, whenever you want is a big deal.
I’m not sure there’s a ruling needed. Don’t you get to choose in which order to activate special powers with the same timing? Activate Glider Landing, then activate Glide In 13, and everything works just the way you describe.Worth noting there is an imminent FAQ/Ruling Clarification on if Glider Landing can be triggered before rolling for Tuck Harrigan's Glide In 13 power and moving the Order Marker used for the Glide Striker's landing to Tuck for him to take the turn.
Current community consensus is divided, awaiting official ruling. If allowed, this would be worth writing down as a synergy option with Tuck.
Yes: game ends, you lose (just like AE not dropping).If 2 have glided in a been killed and 2 are waiting to glide in with those last 2 being your last figures left, does the game end you lose? Since there's no figures to control on the battlefield so there is no order marker to reveal?
Raccoon (is what I heard others say).Fox, otter, beaver, and...what is the fourth member? Skunk? Ferret?