Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Official Units Discussion of official HeroScape units


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 17th, 2007, 03:27 AM
dnutt99 dnutt99 is offline
 
Join Date: September 7, 2006
Location: CA - Oakland
Posts: 1,287
dnutt99 has disabled reputation
The Book of Nakita Agents

The Book of Nakita Agents
Thora's Vengeance - Collection 5 - "Gladiators and Agents"

If you cannot see the Army Card graphic, check Hasbro's Unit Page for stats and special powers, plus "character biography" and other non-game unit info.

Character Bio: She draws in the cool night air in long painful gasps. No amount of training at the agency could have prepared her for this. Mind racing, the young Nakita Agent nervously rolls a metallic cylinder between her thumb and forefinger. It’s a slick little device -- a close range laser cleverly disguised as a tube of glossy red lipstick. “Chrissy!” Her fellow agent, Kimberly, calls to her in a hushed voice. Chrissy looks up and meets the eyes of her ally. The bond between Nakita agents is so strong that they rarely need words to communicate. A squadron of Gorillanators is pinned under heavy fire from one of those Deathwalkers. Chrissy clicks her tongue to signal Angela, the third Nakita, 2 meters down the ruined wall they're jokingly calling cover. A sudden hand gesture and her teammates are over the wall firing on the towering machine. On cue, Chrissy throws smoke powder from behind the wall, then moves to aid in the Gorillanator’s retreat. There will be another day for victory. (Hasbro)

_________________________________________________________________
-Rulings and Clarifications-
  • - SMOKE POWDER 13 : Re-rolling After Failed Attempt
    If a figure with Double Attack is targeting the Nakita Agents, or any figures near at least one Nakita Agent, and you do not roll 13+ for Smoke Powder. Can you re-roll for Smoke Powder on the figures second attack?
    Yes! The wording for Smoke Powder states that if it is successful, the figures do not have any hit zones for the duration of the targeting figures turn which would include the second attack. However, if the first roll for Smoke Powder is unsuccessful, once the figure is re-targeted with the second attack of the double attack you would be able to roll for smoke powder again! (Hasbro FAQ)

    - SMOKE POWDER 13 : Defending Against a Squad
    Does the smoke powder block Line of Sight for an entire squad that attacks the Nakita Agents, or just 1 figure from that squad? What happens if the Agents do not roll for Smoke powder on the first attack from a squad? When the next figure from that squad targets them, do they get to roll again?
    The Nakita Agent's card says "For the duration of the targeting figure's turn". When a squad takes a turn, they move together, and then they attack together. That attacking figure's/squad's turn isn't over until all figures from that squad have attacked. In other words, as soon as a Nakita Agent rolls for Smoke Powder against a squad figure and is successful, it takes effect for the rest of the turn for that squad. The other figures in that squad would be unable to attack affected figures unless they were adjacent to a Nakita Agent, or any adjacent figure covered under the smoke powder. However, if the first roll for Smoke Powder is unsuccessful, once the figure is re-targeted (targeted being the key word) with the second squad figure attack, you would be able to roll for smoke powder again!
    (Hasbro FAQ)

    - GORILLINATOR MOVEMENT BONDING : Using Movement Enhancements
    When using the Gorillinator Movement Bonding, can the Gorillinator’s movement be enhanced by anything like roads, or auras to increase the amount of spaces it can move?
    No. That is a static move value. The 3 Gorillinators that you choose to move may move up to 7 spaces each, but cannot move any further. (Hasbro FAQ)

    - SMOKE POWDER 13 : ‘Targeting’ Figures For an Attack
    If I ‘target’ a Nakita Agent, (or any figure adjacent to a Nakita Agent), and they successfully roll Smoke Powder, can I target another figure not adjacent to a Nakita Agent and attack them?
    Yes. Before attacking a Nakita Agent, (or adjacent figure), with a normal ranged attack, you must first declare that you are targeting that figure. If Smoke Powder is successfully rolled, you may then target and attack any other figure within range. (dnutt99)

    - SMOKE POWDER 13 : Moving Adjacent to an Agent, After Successful Smoke Powder Activation, On the Same Turn
    A Nakita Agent I control was targeted for a normal ranged attack, (by a member of my opponents ranged squad), and I successfully rolled for Smoke Powder 13. My opponent then targets a Deathreaver, rolls the attack dice, and misses. After rolling defense dice, I "Scatter" the same Deathreaver adjacent to a Nakita Agent. Can that Deathreaver be targeted for another attack by the other attacking squad members?
    No. The Deathreaver "Scattered" adjacent to a Nakita Agent who has no available hit zones because of Smoke Powder 13. Since the effects of Smoke Powder last the duration of the attacking squads turn, the Deathreaver no longer has any valid hit zones until the attacking squads turn is over. (dnutt99)
    (*NOTE: This ruling has come from WoTC and has not yet been confirmed by Craig & Co.)

Engagement Strike 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosChild
The Nakitas get to roll for engagement strike if a figure is summoned, thrown, or otherwise placed adjacent to them.
_________________________________________________________________
-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Received
  • - LAGLOR : Vydar’s Range Enhancement Aura
    As Vydar units with a range greater than 4, Nakita Agents may benefit from Laglor’s VYDAR’S RANGE ENHANCEMENT AURA.

Synergy Benefits Offered
  • - GORILLINATOR MOVEMENT BONDING : Gorillinator Units
C3V and SoV Custom Synergies
Spoiler Alert!

_________________________________________________________________
-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-
  • -
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by killercactus View Post
    New list of current figures that can target a Nakita/adjacent figure with a Normal Attack, trigger Smoke Powder, and then switch to something else and still hit a Nakita/adjacent figure:

    Airborne Elite (Grenades don't need LOS)
    Pelloth (Pelloth only needs clear sight to his exploding Drow)
    Deadeye Dan (can switch to Sharpshooter, which only needs clear sight)

_________________________________________________________________
-Heroscapers Community Contributions-

Power Ranking and Master Index
Quote:
Originally Posted by MKSentinel
Power Ranking
Nakita Agents- Though a bit costly, the Nakitas offer potentially invincible support to any rank of your army.
Better stats in the move and range areas are in order, however. B+

Nakita Agents
WTF? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=1818
Unfair? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=3344
Overall Assessment? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=3916
Unstoppable? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=4124
Why so Good? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=5366
Smoke Powder too Powerful? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=5928
Lose your Attack? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=5683
Modified for Houserules? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=6487
Vs. Carried Figure? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=7267
Bonding Wording? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=2059
When is Engagement Strike Triggered? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=1763
Can Smoke Bombed Opponent Choose Another Target? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=2122
Can Smoke Bombed Opponent Choose Another Target? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=1899
On Using Engagement Attack? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=3058
How Many Times Can You Roll Smoke Bomb? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=2684
And Summoning Glyph? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=4503
Vs. Paralyzing Stare? http://heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=4852
Vs. Frenzy? http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ead.php?t=7069
Unit Strategy Review
Special Note: one of these agents is the sculpt for Agent Skahen.

Last edited by R˙chean; April 13th, 2015 at 11:46 PM. Reason: vc added
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 17th, 2007, 06:49 PM
Sargent_Drake_8 Sargent_Drake_8 is offline
 
Join Date: February 13, 2007
Location: In the Chrome cave fighting crossdresser ghosts
Posts: 1,030
Sargent_Drake_8 has disabled reputation
Might need some clarification on one more thing. If three nakitas are adjacent to one figure and he is attacked, do you roll for smoke powder once total or once per agent? I think that the official ruling was once total, but that should definately be included in the book as it is contraversial.

Sarge is Torch...
aboard STARSHIP GAMMA...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 17th, 2007, 07:03 PM
Eclipse's Avatar
Eclipse Eclipse is offline
regurgitation cynic
 
Join Date: July 19, 2006
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 4,103
Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sargent_Drake_8
Might need some clarification on one more thing. If three nakitas are adjacent to one figure and he is attacked, do you roll for smoke powder once total or once per agent? I think that the official ruling was once total, but that should definately be included in the book as it is contraversial.
One roll. The way its worded you get one roll per attack, not agent.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 10th, 2007, 07:33 AM
Junge Roman's Avatar
Junge Roman Junge Roman is offline
 
Join Date: October 11, 2006
Location: TX - Houston
Posts: 1,018
Junge Roman has disabled reputation
Interesting. The bio seems to be subtly suggesting the use of lasers for line of sight. (or I may be reading to much into it) I know many people already do...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 10th, 2007, 01:15 PM
killercactus's Avatar
killercactus killercactus is offline
The Guy That Thinks Runa is Good (and has actually won games with her)
 
Join Date: February 19, 2007
Location: OH - Austintown
Posts: 7,865
Images: 32
Blog Entries: 10
killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death!
This bio also suggests that Deathwalkers are firing on Gorillinators - meaning Utgar is firing on Vydar. Maybe Vydar will be going away from Utgar after all?

Like battle reports? Click Tourney Reports (New 10/21/2012 - Cutters / Brutes!)
KC's Maps
Click KC's Customs
Scaper of the Week #57
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 10th, 2007, 02:35 PM
War Solves Everything War Solves Everything is offline
 
Join Date: June 26, 2007
Location: *Canada Sherwood Park, Alberta
Posts: 695
War Solves Everything has disabled reputation
But the ninja's profile says that they're attacking Ugtar. It really doesn't make any sense to me.

I feel sorry for you. Your not me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 10th, 2007, 03:40 PM
killercactus's Avatar
killercactus killercactus is offline
The Guy That Thinks Runa is Good (and has actually won games with her)
 
Join Date: February 19, 2007
Location: OH - Austintown
Posts: 7,865
Images: 32
Blog Entries: 10
killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death! killercactus is hot lava death!
It seems as though all the generals are just going to gang up on Utgar, which is awesome because he has so many units

Like battle reports? Click Tourney Reports (New 10/21/2012 - Cutters / Brutes!)
KC's Maps
Click KC's Customs
Scaper of the Week #57
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 21st, 2007, 11:54 AM
that guy that guy is offline
 
Join Date: August 21, 2007
Posts: 492
that guy has disabled reputation
Has a verdict been made on Jotun throwing units to the Nakitas to trigger the engagement strike? Does that work, if so I can't wait to use it, but I don't want to cheat if it's not legal.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old September 10th, 2007, 06:15 AM
Jandars_Hope's Avatar
Jandars_Hope Jandars_Hope is offline
 
Join Date: May 24, 2006
Location: UK - England - Hertfordshire
Posts: 5,513
Jandars_Hope is surprisingly tart
Quick question about Engagement Strike 15 - I read the link but it didn't clarify what I was look for. If a figure moves into engagement with 2 Nakitas at the same time, would you roll the D20 twice or just once?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old September 10th, 2007, 08:43 AM
bluekitsune13 bluekitsune13 is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: OH - Cleveland (Parma)
Posts: 694
bluekitsune13 has disabled reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jandars_Hope
Quick question about Engagement Strike 15 - I read the link but it didn't clarify what I was look for. If a figure moves into engagement with 2 Nakitas at the same time, would you roll the D20 twice or just once?
I would assume twice.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old September 10th, 2007, 09:01 AM
ChaosChild's Avatar
ChaosChild ChaosChild is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: IN - Elkhart
Posts: 1,227
Images: 1
ChaosChild has disabled reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluekitsune13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jandars_Hope
Quick question about Engagement Strike 15 - I read the link but it didn't clarify what I was look for. If a figure moves into engagement with 2 Nakitas at the same time, would you roll the D20 twice or just once?
I would assume twice.
Twice would be correct.

Kumiko is not impressed with your sculpt, either.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old September 10th, 2007, 09:20 AM
Bl00DDeMoN Bl00DDeMoN is offline
 
Join Date: August 7, 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 106
Bl00DDeMoN has disabled reputation
Seems logical. It would be just like running away from 2 figures, they each get a roll also.
So I'd say one for each Nakita you move next too.

My map creations

"Bravery calls my name
In the sound of the wind in the night
My sword will drink blood
And I will fight, Yes I will fight
In the dawn of battle"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:12 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.