Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Units
Official Units Discussion of official HeroScape units

Old February 20th, 2007, 11:37 PM

AggieNeH has disabled reputation
Blastatron/Gladiatron Combo

Hi, I'm new to the game (got it for Christmas), and after lurking and reading around here for a few weeks, I've realized the power of the Blastatron/Gladiatron combo.

In the games I've played and tested it against, I can't find anything that stands much of a chance against this group.

I thought Nilfheim's special attack would do it, but I was easily able to approach him with 4 Gladiatrons, and my 5-attack Blastatrons took him out in a single turn.

How can a person get around this nasty combo?

I'm thinking that you could swarm it (Orcs or Marro), but if you're not playing such a themed army, you're toast.

I'd appreciate any insight.

Children need encouragement. If a kid gets an answer right, tell him it was a lucky guess. That way he develops a good, lucky feeling. -- Jack Handey
Old February 20th, 2007, 11:41 PM
Site Admin & Professional SideBoarder

Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Welcome to the boards, AggieNeH!

On behalf of our combo crafting and dangerously drafting community I extend to you a laurel and a hearty handshake.

May I recommend Braxas or any high defense melee unit (Deathreavers work great) in combination with decent ranged firepower? In particular try:

4x4th Mass
3xDeathreavers