Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 3rd, 2021, 11:22 AM
AndreThaGiant's Avatar
AndreThaGiant AndreThaGiant is offline
 
Join Date: July 16, 2018
Location: USA - ND - Fargo
Posts: 167
AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby!
The Book of Ranjit Singh

The Book of Ranjit Singh

C3V Wave 23- Yngvild's Vision - Heroes of Delford's Glade



Alternate Card PDF
Spoiler Alert!

The figure used for this unit is a Dungeons & Dragons figure from the Waterdeep: Dragon Heist set. The model name and number is Merchant - 6a.


Character Bio: On Earth, Ranjit was the famed Mahajara of Punjab, greatly expanding the Sikh empire. He filled his court with representatives from many cultures. Einar summoned Ranjit to Valhalla to unite the Allied Generals like never before. Ranjit inspires the forces of disparate Valkyrie generals to fight with together with strength they could not have alone.


Quote:
LION OF PUNJAB
Before rolling for initiative, you may reveal the 'X' Order Marker on this Army Card. If you do, while your other three Order Markers are on Army Cards you control that follow three different Valkyrie Generals, every Unique figure you control with an Order Marker on its card adds 1 to its Move and Attack.

DIPLOMATIC SUBTERFUGE
Once per round, after moving and before attacking, you may choose a figure within 4 clear sight spaces of Ranjit Singh and roll the 20-sided die. If you roll an 8 or higher, remove one unrevealed Order Marker at random from the chosen figure's Army Card (or Cards if your opponent has more than one Common card for that figure).
_________________________________________________________________
-Rulings and Clarifications-

-TBA

_________________________________________________________________
-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Received
  • COUNT RAYMOND : MANEUVER 9
    As a Human who follows Einar, Ranjit Singh may benefit from Count Raymond's MANEUVER 9 ability.
  • EBON ARMOR : ANIMATED MATERIAL & ETERNAL WAR
    As a Unique Human, a destroyed Ebon Armor you control may be placed on Ranjit Singh's Army Card to replace Ranjit upon his own destruction.
  • HATAMOTO TARO : ADJACENT TOUGH 1
    As a figure who follows Einar, Ranjit Singh causes an adjacent, friendly Hatamoto Taro to add one automatic shield to his defense roll using his ADJACENT TOUGH special power.
_________________________________________________________________
-Heroscapers Community Contributions-

Power Ranking and Master Index

-TBD

Unit Strategy Review

-TBD


Last edited by AndreThaGiant; November 17th, 2021 at 11:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 8th, 2021, 04:35 AM
SchismaticSounds's Avatar
SchismaticSounds SchismaticSounds is offline
 
Join Date: July 30, 2020
Location: USA - MT - Livingston
Posts: 246
SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

Does Lion of Punjab require the 3 order markers to be on Valkyrie Generals that are not Einar since the X is on Ranjit, or must they only be different from each other?

And is there yet a consensus on how to decide removing an unrevealed order marker at random; randomized vs chosen, or is it pre-agreed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 8th, 2021, 10:26 AM
AndreThaGiant's Avatar
AndreThaGiant AndreThaGiant is offline
 
Join Date: July 16, 2018
Location: USA - ND - Fargo
Posts: 167
AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

I'm not on the rules team or anything, but based upon the "other" in the clause, I have to assume Einar can be one of the 3 OM's.
Quote:
Before rolling for initiative, you may reveal the 'X' Order Marker on this Army Card. If you do, while your other three Order Markers are on Army Cards you control that follow three different Valkyrie Generals, every Unique figure you control with an Order Marker on its card adds 1 to its Move and Attack.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 8th, 2021, 09:21 PM
Blue Trails Blue Trails is offline
 
Join Date: June 7, 2020
Location: USA - New York
Posts: 84
Blue Trails rolls all skulls baby! Blue Trails rolls all skulls baby! Blue Trails rolls all skulls baby! Blue Trails rolls all skulls baby! Blue Trails rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

I concur with Andre; you only need to place your numbered Order Markers on cards that don't share a general. Moreover, during the 2020 C3V Playtesting Tournament, there were 3 armies that ran Ranjit with an Einar unit, which makes a pretty good case for such figures benefitting from Lion of Punjab.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 17th, 2021, 02:12 AM
Strack9's Avatar
Strack9 Strack9 is online now
 
Join Date: August 18, 2006
Location: MN - New Ulm
Posts: 192
Images: 3
Strack9 rolls all skulls baby! Strack9 rolls all skulls baby! Strack9 rolls all skulls baby! Strack9 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreThaGiant View Post
I'm not on the rules team or anything, but based upon the "other" in the clause, I have to assume Einar can be one of the 3 OM's.
Quote:
Before rolling for initiative, you may reveal the 'X' Order Marker on this Army Card. If you do, while your other three Order Markers are on Army Cards you control that follow three different Valkyrie Generals, every Unique figure you control with an Order Marker on its card adds 1 to its Move and Attack.
And, because it doesn't say "other Army Cards", I'd even go as far as to assume that 1 of the 3 numbered ordered markers could go on Ranjit himself in addition to the 'X'.

Take a look at my custom
Take a look at my map
Some thoughts on Drafting Treasure Glyphs
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 17th, 2021, 11:06 AM
redcometx redcometx is offline
 
Join Date: March 1, 2011
Location: USA - CT - Danbury
Posts: 142
redcometx knows what's in an order marker redcometx knows what's in an order marker redcometx knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

When I try to download the PDF this message comes up. Anyone else having that issue?

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 17th, 2021, 11:07 AM
redcometx redcometx is offline
 
Join Date: March 1, 2011
Location: USA - CT - Danbury
Posts: 142
redcometx knows what's in an order marker redcometx knows what's in an order marker redcometx knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

... and the alternate card is also "404 not found."
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old November 17th, 2021, 11:57 AM
AndreThaGiant's Avatar
AndreThaGiant AndreThaGiant is offline
 
Join Date: July 16, 2018
Location: USA - ND - Fargo
Posts: 167
AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

Quote:
Originally Posted by redcometx View Post
When I try to download the PDF this message comes up. Anyone else having that issue?

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.
Quote:
Originally Posted by redcometx View Post
... and the alternate card is also "404 not found."
Should be fixed now.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old November 19th, 2021, 02:17 PM
AndreThaGiant's Avatar
AndreThaGiant AndreThaGiant is offline
 
Join Date: July 16, 2018
Location: USA - ND - Fargo
Posts: 167
AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby! AndreThaGiant rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

Question regarding the Lion of Punjab. Say it's the beginning of the round and you drop X for Lion, but 2 of your OMs are on Einar and 1 is on Jandar (for example). If I used Rygarn at any point during the round to relocate one of the OMs from that Einar card to an Utgar card (now 3 different generals) does lion activate at that moment? Or is it entirely dependent upon the placement of the Order Markers at the time the X is revealed?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old November 19th, 2021, 02:28 PM
Ulysses's Avatar
Ulysses Ulysses is offline
 
Join Date: January 23, 2018
Location: USA - OR
Posts: 269
Ulysses wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ulysses wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ulysses wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ulysses wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ulysses wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ulysses wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ulysses wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreThaGiant View Post
Question regarding the Lion of Punjab. Say it's the beginning of the round and you drop X for Lion, but 2 of your OMs are on Einar and 1 is on Jandar (for example). If I used Rygarn at any point during the round to relocate one of the OMs from that Einar card to an Utgar card (now 3 different generals) does lion activate at that moment? Or is it entirely dependent upon the placement of the Order Markers at the time the X is revealed?
It looks like you reveal the X before initiative and "if you do, WHILE your other three Order Markers are on Army Cards" you get the boost. So I would say Rygarn wouldn't affect that since the condition is checked before initiative with the OMs as they are.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old November 19th, 2021, 02:34 PM
Sir Heroscape's Avatar
Sir Heroscape Sir Heroscape is online now
Sir Formerly Known As adoney
 
Join Date: September 14, 2015
Location: U.S - Idaho - Boise
Posts: 7,811
Images: 126
Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death! Sir Heroscape is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

I believe that's incorrect Ulysses. Rygarn is one of the reasons this interaction works so well with him. You can reveal the X order marker at the beginning of the round to activate the ability and at any point if the OM's meet the condition of the ability, the buff of the ability is then given.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old November 19th, 2021, 02:57 PM
Leaf_It's Avatar
Leaf_It Leaf_It is online now
 
Join Date: February 19, 2008
Location: USA - Utah
Posts: 1,742
Images: 5
Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun Leaf_It is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Ranjit Singh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Heroscape View Post
I believe that's incorrect Ulysses. Rygarn is one of the reasons this interaction works so well with him. You can reveal the X order marker at the beginning of the round to activate the ability and at any point if the OM's meet the condition of the ability, the buff of the ability is then given.
This is how I understood it as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:47 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.