Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 28th, 2019, 03:20 PM
SuperSamyon's Avatar
SuperSamyon SuperSamyon is offline
 
Join Date: January 5, 2012
Location: USA - TX - Houston
Posts: 345
Images: 17
SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby!
The Book of Otar

The Book of Otar
C3V Wave 8 (Wave 21) - Curse of Stormtorn Peak - Boars and Bluecoats


The figure used for this unit is a D&D Dungeon Command miniature from the Blood of Gruumsh box set. Its name is Boar.

Character Bio:
Otar may be small, but this native of the wilds of Valhalla makes a powerful Beast to go along with the Arrow Gruts. His sharp tusks are perfect both for disposing of squad figures and tossing around heroes.


-Stats-
Spoiler Alert!

Quote:
Gore and Toss 7
When a small or medium figure rolls defense dice and is not destroyed by an attack from Otar, immediately roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 7 or higher, you may Toss the figure by placing it on any empty space adjacent to Otar. A figure moved by Gore and Toss never takes any leaving engagement attacks.
_________________________________________________________________
-Rulings and Clarifications-

Quote:
Q: If Otar attacks Rygarn, which happens first: Gore and Toss, or Temporal Jump?
A: Temporal Jump.
Gore and Toss is a similar power to Knockback, so Rygarn's R&C regarding Knockback applies here as well. The full sequence goes as follows: First Otar attacks Rygarn. If he causes one or more wounds, Rygarn may attempt a Temporal Jump. If he succeeds, he jumps to an empty space (assuming there is one), ignores the wounds, and resolves any consequences from that move (e.g., if the space is next to an opponent's Arkmer, roll for Engagement Strike; if it is a lava space, roll the d20 to see if Rygarn survives; etc). If Rygarn is still alive after that, Otar may roll for Toss. If he succeeds, place Rygarn next to Otar (assuming there is a valid space).
_________________________________________________________________
-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Received
Arrow Gruts: Beast Bonding:
As a beast, Otar may benefit from the Arrow Gruts' BEAST BONDING activation bonus.

Ornak: Red Flag of Fury:
As a unique hero that follows Utgar, Otar may benefit from Ornak’s RED FLAG OF FURY activation synergy.

Morgoloth: Swarming Vermin:
As a small figure who follows Utgar, Otar may benefit from Morgoloth's SWARMING VERMIN ability.

Torin: Evil Eye Protection:
As a small figure who follows Utgar, Otar may benefit from Torin's EVIL EYE PROTECTION.

Synergy Imposed
Warden 816: Evisceraxe Special Attack:
As a small figure, Otar is immune to Warden 816's EVISCERAXE SPECIAL ATTACK.
_________________________________________________________________

Power Rankings
Dok: Nice cheap option for Arrow Grut armies that want another hero out front. B
Unit Strategy Review
- TBA



Last edited by SuperSamyon; April 16th, 2020 at 09:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 10th, 2020, 02:47 PM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is offline
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: USA - MN - Rochester
Posts: 9,268
Images: 459
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Otar

The C3V Rules Team would like to add the following R&Cs:
Quote:
Q: If Otar attacks Rygarn, which happens first: Gore and Toss, or Temporal Jump?
A: Temporal Jump.
Gore and Toss is a similar power to Knockback, so Rygarn's R&C regarding Knockback applies here as well. The full sequence goes as follows: First Otar attacks Rygarn. If he causes one or more wounds, Rygarn may attempt a Temporal Jump. If he succeeds, he jumps to an empty space (assuming there is one), ignores the wounds, and resolves any consequences from that move (e.g., if the space is next to an opponent's Arkmer, roll for Engagement Strike; if it is a lava space, roll the d20 to see if Rygarn survives; etc). If Rygarn is still alive after that, Otar may roll for Toss. If he succeeds, place Rygarn next to Otar (assuming there is a valid space).

Q: Does Crixus receive additional wounds from Gore?
A: No.
The additional wound from Gore is considered part of the attack, so if One Shield Defence activates, Crixus only takes one wound.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 16th, 2020, 07:44 AM
NecroBlade's Avatar
NecroBlade NecroBlade is offline
"our design team knows what it's doing"
 
Join Date: November 22, 2006
Location: KY - Shepherdsville
Posts: 20,670
Images: 97
Blog Entries: 21
NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Otar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scytale View Post

Q: Does Crixus receive additional wounds from Gore?
A: No.
The additional wound from Gore is considered part of the attack, so if One Shield Defence activates, Crixus only takes one wound.
I don't see anything about additional wounds in Gore & Toss??

Quote:
Gore and Toss 7
When a small or medium figure rolls defense dice and is not destroyed by an attack from Otar, immediately roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 7 or higher, you may Toss the figure by placing it on any empty space adjacent to Otar. A figure moved by Gore and Toss never takes any leaving engagement attacks.

317-149
C3V Brainstorm
Pepperony - 14/09/13
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 16th, 2020, 09:04 AM
SuperSamyon's Avatar
SuperSamyon SuperSamyon is offline
 
Join Date: January 5, 2012
Location: USA - TX - Houston
Posts: 345
Images: 17
SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Otar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scytale View Post
The C3V Rules Team would like to add the following R&Cs:
Quote:
Q: If Otar attacks Rygarn, which happens first: Gore and Toss, or Temporal Jump?
A: Temporal Jump.
Gore and Toss is a similar power to Knockback, so Rygarn's R&C regarding Knockback applies here as well. The full sequence goes as follows: First Otar attacks Rygarn. If he causes one or more wounds, Rygarn may attempt a Temporal Jump. If he succeeds, he jumps to an empty space (assuming there is one), ignores the wounds, and resolves any consequences from that move (e.g., if the space is next to an opponent's Arkmer, roll for Engagement Strike; if it is a lava space, roll the d20 to see if Rygarn survives; etc). If Rygarn is still alive after that, Otar may roll for Toss. If he succeeds, place Rygarn next to Otar (assuming there is a valid space).

Q: Does Crixus receive additional wounds from Gore?
A: No.
The additional wound from Gore is considered part of the attack, so if One Shield Defence activates, Crixus only takes one wound.
Updated! Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 16th, 2020, 09:31 AM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is offline
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: USA - MN - Rochester
Posts: 9,268
Images: 459
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Otar

Quote:
Originally Posted by NecroBlade View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scytale View Post

Q: Does Crixus receive additional wounds from Gore?
A: No.
The additional wound from Gore is considered part of the attack, so if One Shield Defence activates, Crixus only takes one wound.
I don't see anything about additional wounds in Gore & Toss??

Quote:
Gore and Toss 7
When a small or medium figure rolls defense dice and is not destroyed by an attack from Otar, immediately roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 7 or higher, you may Toss the figure by placing it on any empty space adjacent to Otar. A figure moved by Gore and Toss never takes any leaving engagement attacks.
Crap. That must have been left over from an earlier iteration.

Please remove that R&C.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 16th, 2020, 09:48 AM
SuperSamyon's Avatar
SuperSamyon SuperSamyon is offline
 
Join Date: January 5, 2012
Location: USA - TX - Houston
Posts: 345
Images: 17
SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby! SuperSamyon rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Otar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scytale View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by NecroBlade View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scytale View Post

Q: Does Crixus receive additional wounds from Gore?
A: No.
The additional wound from Gore is considered part of the attack, so if One Shield Defence activates, Crixus only takes one wound.
I don't see anything about additional wounds in Gore & Toss??

Quote:
Gore and Toss 7
When a small or medium figure rolls defense dice and is not destroyed by an attack from Otar, immediately roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 7 or higher, you may Toss the figure by placing it on any empty space adjacent to Otar. A figure moved by Gore and Toss never takes any leaving engagement attacks.
Crap. That must have been left over from an earlier iteration.

Please remove that R&C.
Done! Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 06:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.