Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 30th, 2014, 02:42 PM
Ninja Status's Avatar
Ninja Status Ninja Status is offline
...Something unique
 
Join Date: July 12, 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,740
Images: 21
Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun Ninja Status is a penguin with a machine gun
The Book of Rygarn

The Book of Rygarn

C3V Wave 5 - Lodin's Discord - Heroes of the Lost Citadel


Printer Friendly PDF

Basic Side:
Spoiler Alert!


The figure used for this unit is a Mage Knight figure from the Heroic Quests: The Citadel set. Its model name is Sunbane.

Character Bio: Hailing from the far flung future of Arctorus comes the Chrono-Mage Rygarn. Wielding the mysterious and powerful Chrono-Key, Rygarn can bend time and reality to his will. Rygarn can use this power to rewrite orders given to your forces at a moment’s notice or to step back in his own time-stream to avoid danger. With Rygarn in your army, you'll always be one step ahead of your enemy.


Special Powers
Quote:
Chrono-Key:
Once per round, before revealing a numbered marker on an Army Card in your army, you may choose this Army Card or an Army Card that has at least one figure you control within 6 spaces of Rygarn. Move that numbered Order Marker to the chosen Army Card and reveal it on that Army Card instead.

Temporal Jump:
When Rygarn receives one or more wounds from a normal or special attack by an opponent's figure, you may roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 15 or higher, choose an empty space within 4 spaces of Rygarn. Place Rygarn on the chosen space to ignore any wounds he just received. If Rygarn is engaged when he uses Temporal Jump, he will not take any leaving engagement attacks.
_________________________________________________________________

-Rulings and Clarifications-
  • Quote:
    Q: Can you use Chrono-Key to move an order marker from a card whose figures have all been destroyed to a different card?
    A: Yes. An army card whose figures have all been destroyed is still in your army.
_________________________________________________________________
-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Offered
  • TBA

Synergy Benefits Received
  • AGENT SKAHEN : Cover Fire
    Being a Vydar Tricky figure, Rygarn benefits from Agent Skahen's Cover Fire power.

    LAGLOR : Vydar Range Enhancement Aura
    Being a Vydar figure with a range of 6, Rygarn benefits from Laglor's Vydar Range Enhancement Aura.

    COMMAND COURIER : Command Dispatch
    Being a Medium Unique Hero who follows Vydar, Rygarn benefits from the Command Courier's Command Dispatch.

-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-
- TBA
_________________________________________________________________
-Heroscapers Community Contributions-

Power Ranking & Master Index- TBA

Unit Strategy Review- TBA


W

Last edited by Ninja Status; August 5th, 2014 at 04:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 30th, 2014, 02:50 PM
Arch-vile's Avatar
Arch-vile Arch-vile is offline
 
Join Date: April 17, 2011
Location: USA - IL - Springfield
Posts: 9,338
Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Wave should be Lodin's Discord (no "e" at the end). Pack should be Heroes of the Lost Citadel.

Rygarn receives Command Courier, Agent Skahen, and Laglor synergy.

Besides that, looks good!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 30th, 2014, 02:59 PM
kevindola's Avatar
kevindola kevindola is offline
Online HS Season 11, 13 & 14 Champion
 
Join Date: April 25, 2008
Location: USA - IL - Peoria
Posts: 3,894
kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Do you reveal order markers on destroyed figures? And are destroyed figures still in your army? I believe the answer is yes to both of those, but unsure.......

Very important for Rygarn and an initiative win OM1 gamble if you can mitigate the risk of losing initiative with switching the OM off of a destroyed army card.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 30th, 2014, 03:02 PM
Anitar's Avatar
Anitar Anitar is offline
 
Join Date: April 16, 2009
Location: Here. Just here.
Posts: 1,947
Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevindola View Post
Do you reveal order markers on destroyed figures? And are destroyed figures still in your army? I believe the answer is yes to both of those, but unsure.......

Very important for Rygarn and an initiative win OM1 gamble if you can mitigate the risk of losing initiative with switching the OM off of a destroyed army card.
Not sure about the "in your army" part, but OMs definitely are not revealed when the figure is destroyed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 30th, 2014, 03:10 PM
kevindola's Avatar
kevindola kevindola is offline
Online HS Season 11, 13 & 14 Champion
 
Join Date: April 25, 2008
Location: USA - IL - Peoria
Posts: 3,894
kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun kevindola is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anitar View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevindola View Post
Do you reveal order markers on destroyed figures? And are destroyed figures still in your army? I believe the answer is yes to both of those, but unsure.......

Very important for Rygarn and an initiative win OM1 gamble if you can mitigate the risk of losing initiative with switching the OM off of a destroyed army card.
Not sure about the "in your army" part, but OMs definitely are not revealed when the figure is destroyed.
I know you can place order markers on destroyed figures (Thanos comes to mind...), but if the figure is destroyed and a numbered order marker is on that destroyed figure, it isn't revealed?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 30th, 2014, 03:23 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - DOVER (Dundee
Posts: 7,985
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Action 1. Reveal Your Order Marker
Start your by revealing your Order Marker for that turn, then laying it number-side up on the Army Card. Note: later in the game, it's possible that the figure(s) on that Army Card will have been destroyed earlier in the round. In such a case, you lose your turn.
You lose your turn. This is why powers that say "After revealing an Order Marker on this card and before/after taking a turn with XXX" don't work because you can't take your turn since you lose it.

However, you still reveal your Order Marker, so my answer would be yes, if I reveal an Order Marker on the card of a figure that is destroyed, I can move that Order Marker to another card in my army.

...Now my question is if Rygarn's dead, can you move his Order Marker somewhere else?

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 30th, 2014, 04:28 PM
Arch-vile's Avatar
Arch-vile Arch-vile is offline
 
Join Date: April 17, 2011
Location: USA - IL - Springfield
Posts: 9,338
Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death! Arch-vile is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Rygarn

You can move OMs from dead Army Cards. Using risky tactics like an initiative gamble is less risky with Rygarn, because you know you won't lose that Order Marker.

Q: Can you use Chrono-Key to move an order marker from a card whose figures have all been destroyed to a different card?
A: Yes.
An army card whose figures have all been destroyed is still in your army.

If Rygarn is dead, his special powers cannot be used. Plus, there would be no figures within 6 clear sight spaces.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 30th, 2014, 04:39 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - DOVER (Dundee
Posts: 7,985
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arch-vile View Post
If Rygarn is dead, his special powers cannot be used. Plus, there would be no figures within 6 clear sight spaces.
At least I had the right answer for one part.

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 30th, 2014, 05:28 PM
CrazyTankster's Avatar
CrazyTankster CrazyTankster is offline
 
Join Date: July 1, 2013
Location: USA-MI-Grand Rapids
Posts: 358
CrazyTankster rolls all skulls baby! CrazyTankster rolls all skulls baby! CrazyTankster rolls all skulls baby! CrazyTankster rolls all skulls baby! CrazyTankster rolls all skulls baby! CrazyTankster rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Quote:
Q: Can you use Chrono-Key to move an order marker from a card whose figures have all been destroyed to a different card?
A: Yes. An army card whose figures have all been destroyed is still in your army.
If an army card who's figure(s) have been destroyed is still in your army, doesn't that interfere with the 4th Mass's valiant power? When a card is destroyed that isn't valiant, the 4th can pick up their defense bonus after the figures are destroyed. That seems to clash with the card still being in your army, except it's not in your army for the 4th?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 30th, 2014, 05:36 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - DOVER (Dundee
Posts: 7,985
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Rygarn

I think it should be: A: Yes. You can still reveal Order Markers on figures that are destroyed.

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!

Last edited by heroscaper2010; July 30th, 2014 at 06:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old July 30th, 2014, 09:47 PM
Anitar's Avatar
Anitar Anitar is offline
 
Join Date: April 16, 2009
Location: Here. Just here.
Posts: 1,947
Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby! Anitar rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyTankster View Post
Quote:
Q: Can you use Chrono-Key to move an order marker from a card whose figures have all been destroyed to a different card?
A: Yes. An army card whose figures have all been destroyed is still in your army.
If an army card who's figure(s) have been destroyed is still in your army, doesn't that interfere with the 4th Mass's valiant power? When a card is destroyed that isn't valiant, the 4th can pick up their defense bonus after the figures are destroyed. That seems to clash with the card still being in your army, except it's not in your army for the 4th?
I think the proper phrasing for Rygarn's power would be "an army card that you control" instead, with that in mind.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old July 30th, 2014, 09:57 PM
awesomeunleashed's Avatar
awesomeunleashed awesomeunleashed is offline
Can not ignore himself because of typo - Online HS Season 2 Champion
 
Join Date: July 2, 2011
Location: USA - CO - Colorado Springs
Posts: 3,879
awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Rygarn

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyTankster View Post
Quote:
Q: Can you use Chrono-Key to move an order marker from a card whose figures have all been destroyed to a different card?
A: Yes. An army card whose figures have all been destroyed is still in your army.
If an army card who's figure(s) have been destroyed is still in your army, doesn't that interfere with the 4th Mass's valiant power? When a card is destroyed that isn't valiant, the 4th can pick up their defense bonus after the figures are destroyed. That seems to clash with the card still being in your army, except it's not in your army for the 4th?
A destroyed figure is always in your army. However, nowhere does Valiant Army Defense Bonus reference "your army."

If it said "you control," destroyed figures would not count.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 06:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.