Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > Heroes of Star Wars Scape
Heroes of Star Wars Scape The place for all your Star Wars customs needs.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 26th, 2013, 06:05 PM
Fi Skirata's Avatar
Fi Skirata Fi Skirata is offline
 
Join Date: September 9, 2011
Location: USA-TN-Ooltewah
Posts: 4,176
Images: 165
Fi Skirata is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Fi Skirata is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Fi Skirata is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Fi Skirata is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Fi Skirata is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Fi Skirata is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Fi Skirata is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Fi Skirata is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

HoSS Master Set - A New Hope




The figure used for this unit is a Star Wars figure from the Rebel Storm set. Its model number and name are #13/Princess Leia, Senator.

______________________________________________________________

Character Bio - In 0 BBY, Organa was captured along with her ship, the Tantive IV, by Darth Vader. The Sith Lord sought to recover the plans for the Death Star I, which Imperial Intelligence suggested had been stolen by a Rebel spy. Unknown to Vader, the young senator had hidden the plans inside an R2 unit, R2-D2, and sent the droid to find the legendary Jedi Master Obi-Wan Kenobi on the planet Tatooine. Leia attempted to hide from the stormtroopers in her ship, but was found and stunned after shooting one of them with her sporting blaster. She was brought before Lord Vader, who accused her of treason, although Leia denied any connection with the Alliance.
______________________________________________________________

-Rulings and Clarifications-
The 'F' symbol.

The 'F' symbol in the lower left-hand corner of the card signifies this figure is force sensitive. We added this ability so we can reference all figures with the Force and it does not have any powers attached to it.

The 2nd Edition dice are recommended for when you play with Princess Leia Organa
______________________________________________________________

-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Received:
Classic:
N/A

HoSS:
OBI-WAN KENOBI : Jedi Mentor / Force Spirit
Being a figure with the Force Sensitive symbol, Princess Leia Organa is eligible to benefit from Obi-Wan Kenobi's JEDI MENTOR and FORCE SPIRIT special powers.

2-1B : Rebel Field Medic
Being a Unique non-droid or vehicle that follows the Rebel Alliance, Princess Leia may benefit from 2-1B's REBEL FIELD MEDIC special power.


C3V, SoV & Marvel:
N/A

Synergy Benefits Offered:
Classic:
N/A

HoSS:
REBEL LEADERSHIP : Squads following the Rebel Alliance
Squad figures that follow the Rebel Alliance may benefit from Princess Leia Organa's REBEL LEADERSHIP attack power. Current squad figures that follow the Rebel Alliance include: Rebel Snow Troopers, Rebel Troopers

C3V, SoV & Marvel:
N/A
______________________________________________________________

-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-
TBA

-Power Rankings-
B+ - With a handy boost to the Rebel troops and the abilities and stats to not only defend herself but do damage to the enemy, Leia is definitely an useful addition to any Rebel army.

-Heroscapers Community Contributions-
First playtest: White Knight
Second playtest: Porkins
Third playtest: Heroscaper2010
Fourth playtest: White Knight
Art by: Mac122

Last edited by mac122; February 10th, 2018 at 03:11 AM. Reason: Added PDF link
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 26th, 2013, 10:32 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 8,386
heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun heroscaper2010 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa *

Princess Leia Organa
Rebel Alliance

Human
Unique Hero
Leader
Persuasive
Medium 5

Life 4
Move 5
Range 6
Attack 3
Defense 3
Points 100

FORCE INTUITION
Princess Leia Organa may re-roll any dice that show blanks when defending or attacking. Force Intuition may only be used to re-roll dice once per attack or defense.

REBEL LEADERSHIP
All friendly squad figures who follow the Rebel Alliance and begin their turn within 4 clear sight spaces of one or more figures with the Rebel Leadership Special Power add 1 to their Move number for that turn. All friendly squad figures that follow the Rebel Alliance and are within 4 clear sight spaces of one or more figures with the Rebel Leadership Special Power add 1 die to their attack.

FIRE FROM COVER
If Princess Leia Organa is unengaged and is adjacent to any terrain, obstacle, or destructible object whose height is three or more levels higher than Princess Leia's base, add 1 die to her Attack and Defense.

FORCE SENSITIVE SYMBOL

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 2nd, 2013, 08:05 AM
Rudiger's Avatar
Rudiger Rudiger is offline
 
Join Date: April 1, 2011
Location: Australia - New South Wales - Campbelltown
Posts: 58
Rudiger is surprisingly tart
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

Just a slight wording query.
With Fire From Cover rather than ' any terrain, obstacle, or destructible object whose height is three or more levels higher..."
Should it be "any terrain, obstacle or destructible object with a height of three or more higher than Princess..."

can 'whose' be applied to an intimate object?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 2nd, 2013, 11:50 AM
Balantai's Avatar
Balantai Balantai is offline
Name's Ash... Housewares
 
Join Date: April 3, 2009
Location: USA - CA - Irvine
Posts: 10,290
Images: 3
Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudiger View Post
Just a slight wording query.
With Fire From Cover rather than ' any terrain, obstacle, or destructible object whose height is three or more levels higher..."
Should it be "any terrain, obstacle or destructible object with a height of three or more higher than Princess..."

can 'whose' be applied to an intimate object?
Apparently there is some dispute about whether 'whose' can refer to inanimate objects, but grammar experts say it can. Here.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 3rd, 2013, 01:59 AM
Rudiger's Avatar
Rudiger Rudiger is offline
 
Join Date: April 1, 2011
Location: Australia - New South Wales - Campbelltown
Posts: 58
Rudiger is surprisingly tart
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

Fair enough.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 6th, 2013, 01:56 PM
Crixus33's Avatar
Crixus33 Crixus33 is offline
Pssst...
 
Join Date: October 6, 2012
Location: USA - KY - Louisville
Posts: 1,198
Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

When rolling combat dice with both skulls and shields, are skulls considered blank for force intuition?

"Hello my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die."~Inigo Montoya.


Pssst...

Last edited by Crixus33; August 6th, 2013 at 01:57 PM. Reason: This is playtest related
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 6th, 2013, 01:59 PM
Balantai's Avatar
Balantai Balantai is offline
Name's Ash... Housewares
 
Join Date: April 3, 2009
Location: USA - CA - Irvine
Posts: 10,290
Images: 3
Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crixus33 View Post
When rolling combat dice with both skulls and shields, are skulls considered blank for force intuition?
I'm not sure I understand the questions, Crixus. When rolling the white skull/shield combat dice when attacking or defending, if you roll any blanks, you may reroll those dice once.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 6th, 2013, 02:00 PM
Crixus33's Avatar
Crixus33 Crixus33 is offline
Pssst...
 
Join Date: October 6, 2012
Location: USA - KY - Louisville
Posts: 1,198
Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

What I mean is my dice have both skulls and shields on them. When rolling for defense are skulls rolled considered blanks?

EDIT And when rolling for attack are shields considered blanks.

"Hello my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die."~Inigo Montoya.


Pssst...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old August 6th, 2013, 02:04 PM
Balantai's Avatar
Balantai Balantai is offline
Name's Ash... Housewares
 
Join Date: April 3, 2009
Location: USA - CA - Irvine
Posts: 10,290
Images: 3
Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun Balantai is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crixus33 View Post
What I mean is my dice have both skulls and shields on them. When rolling for defense are skulls rolled considered blanks?

EDIT And when rolling for attack are shields considered blanks.
Oh. I see what you're asking.

No. Shields are not considered blanks when rolling attack dice and skulls are not considered blanks when rolling defense dice. Only the blank side of the die (1/6) is able to be rerolled.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old August 6th, 2013, 02:05 PM
Crixus33's Avatar
Crixus33 Crixus33 is offline
Pssst...
 
Join Date: October 6, 2012
Location: USA - KY - Louisville
Posts: 1,198
Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Crixus33 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Balantai View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crixus33 View Post
What I mean is my dice have both skulls and shields on them. When rolling for defense are skulls rolled considered blanks?

EDIT And when rolling for attack are shields considered blanks.
Oh. I see what you're asking.

No. Shields are not considered blanks when rolling attack dice and skulls are not considered blanks when rolling defense dice. Only the blank side of the die (1/6) is able to be rerolled.
Thanks for the answer.

"Hello my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die."~Inigo Montoya.


Pssst...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old August 6th, 2013, 02:06 PM
mac122's Avatar
mac122 mac122 is offline
Saving the world - one lonely Marro at a time
 
Join Date: October 13, 2009
Location: USA - IL - Edwardsville
Posts: 11,164
Images: 43
mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth mac122 is a man of the cloth
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crixus33 View Post
What I mean is my dice have both skulls and shields on them. When rolling for defense are skulls rolled considered blanks?

EDIT And when rolling for attack are shields considered blanks.
Only the actual blank side of the white combat die is considered a blank. When rolling for defense, skulls are considered skulls. In most situations, that is the same as a blank since they are both misses. It's important to make the distinction though for powers like Force Intuition. Only count the actually blank side.
'd!


My Customs HoSS HoSS Sortable Index
Looking for the Codex?
My Trade List
Tourney Record: 2-11 I4031
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old August 6th, 2013, 02:07 PM
MegaSilver's Avatar
MegaSilver MegaSilver is offline
Online HS Season 12 Champ, But Still Three-N-Two
 
Join Date: April 13, 2009
Location: USA - KY - Caneyville
Posts: 13,460
Images: 103
Blog Entries: 39
MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth
Re: The Holocron of Princess Leia Organa

Yeah, you guys need to clarify that 1st edition dice should not be used.

C3G had the same issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > Heroes of Star Wars Scape
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The princess bride DragonLuver Movies 17 February 3rd, 2011 06:32 PM
Twilight princess 2 Nathify Video Games 44 July 31st, 2009 10:03 PM
Twilight Princess negation Video Games 11 April 26th, 2009 03:40 PM
Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess Chameleon Video Games 33 January 28th, 2007 07:24 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:14 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.