Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 28th, 2012, 09:59 AM
superfrog's Avatar
superfrog superfrog is offline
This is merely a joke.
 
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Location: USA - CA - South Pasadena
Posts: 8,731
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 1
superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth
The Book of Martial La Hire

The Book of Martial La Hire

C3V Wave 2 - Age of Chaos – Heroes of Paizum



PDF

The figure used for this unit is a Pathfinder figure from the Beginner Box Heroes set. Its model number and name is Valeros, Male Human Fighter

RECKLESS SECOND SWING
When Martial La Hire wounds a figure with his normal attack, he must attack one additional time, if possible.

CHARACTER BIO:
Spoiler Alert!


-Rulings and Clarifications-
If Martial attacks a destructible object and causes a wound, is he required to attack a second time?
Yes. Even though destructible objects are not figures, they are impacted by special attacks or special powers that only cause wounds, and Reckless Second Swing is such a power.

-Combinations and Synergies-



Synergy Benefits Received
  • EBON ARMOR : Animated Materiel & Eternal War
    As a Unique Human, a destroyed Ebon Armor you control may be placed on Martial La Hire's Army Card to replace Martial La Hire upon his own destruction.
  • COUNT RAYMOND : Maneuver 9
    As an Einar Human, Martial La Hire can disengage using Count Raymond's MANEUVER 9.

Synergy Benefits Offered

N/A

-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-

TBA

-Heroscapers Community Contributions-
Power Ranking and Master Index
Martial La Hire: Strong stats for a low price, but tough to get into position before endgame. B


customs/maps/c3v/sov

how to:
make a card/post your maps

google sheets:
ohs link generator/attack outcomes

CVN~ "I highly recommend C3V customs!"

Last edited by superfrog; February 7th, 2019 at 12:20 PM. Reason: synergy?!?!?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 28th, 2012, 10:18 AM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 7,998
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

So if Martial La Hire had two adjacent squad figures, if he killed one would he be able to attack the other?

Also, if he killed that one and had another adjacent to him would he be able to keep attacking until he did not inflict a wound? Or does the "one additional time" wording prevent him from attacking until he does not inflict a wound?

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 28th, 2012, 10:20 AM
awesomeunleashed's Avatar
awesomeunleashed awesomeunleashed is offline
Can not ignore himself because of typo - Online HS Season 2 Champion
 
Join Date: July 2, 2011
Location: USA - CO - Colorado Springs
Posts: 3,858
awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun awesomeunleashed is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Quote:
Originally Posted by heroscaper2010 View Post
So if Martial La Hire had two adjacent squad figures, if he killed one would he be able to attack the other?

Also, if he killed that one and had another adjacent to him would he be able to keep attacking until he did not inflict a wound? Or does the "one additional time" wording prevent him from attacking until he does not inflict a wound?
Yes, and (I'm pretty sure) he has a max of 2 attacks. If he didn't, he could basically auto-kill every figure around him with a Def of 0-1. That's not a power for a 70-point hero. Besides, it's called Reckless Second Swing...

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 28th, 2012, 10:25 AM
Viegon's Avatar
Viegon Viegon is offline
Power abusing superplaytester
 
Join Date: October 21, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Millersburg
Posts: 12,610
Images: 3
Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death! Viegon is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Yep, Reckless Second Swing is basically Double Attack with some limitations, so you can only get 2 attacks out of him.

C3G: Taking Superheroes to a Whole New Level!
C3V: The Legacy of Classic 'Scape!
Viegon & Family's Classic Customs, Maps, and Battlefield Videos.

Enjoy App Games? Try A Day in the Life of Atlas!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 28th, 2012, 10:27 AM
capsocrates's Avatar
capsocrates capsocrates is offline
My six-year-old sister-in-law calls the shots
 
Join Date: October 6, 2010
Location: USA - CO - Denver area
Posts: 13,348
Images: 11
capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth capsocrates is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Quote:
Originally Posted by heroscaper2010 View Post
So if Martial La Hire had two adjacent squad figures, if he killed one would he be able to attack the other?
Significantly, in his first version, this was the only way he could get his second attack. However, as currently worded, if he inflicts a wound on a hero figure, even if he does not destroy that figure, he must immediately make another attack--either against the same figure or a different figure.

Your custom probably has too much Defense.

--

A Child of the Risen Lord
--
Oklahoma HS Events - Colorado HS Events
Continuing Classic Heroscape: C3V SoV
Maps Customs Trades

Last edited by capsocrates; June 28th, 2012 at 11:33 AM. Reason: I forgot the important distinction between "must" and "may".
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 28th, 2012, 10:40 AM
nate the dawg's Avatar
nate the dawg nate the dawg is offline
 
Join Date: March 3, 2010
Location: USA - TX - Wichita Falls
Posts: 1,514
nate the dawg wears ripped pants of awesomeness nate the dawg wears ripped pants of awesomeness nate the dawg wears ripped pants of awesomeness nate the dawg wears ripped pants of awesomeness nate the dawg wears ripped pants of awesomeness nate the dawg wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Quote:
Originally Posted by capsocrates View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by heroscaper2010 View Post
So if Martial La Hire had two adjacent squad figures, if he killed one would he be able to attack the other?
Significantly, in his first version, this was the only way he could get his second attack. However, as currently worded, if he inflicts a wound on a hero figure, even if he does not destroy that figure, he MUST immediately make another attack--either against the same figure or a different figure.
A small, but significant distinction.

WORST. PALADIN. EVER.

Overall Tourney Record: ....I don't even remember anymore!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 28th, 2012, 11:31 AM
ZBeeblebrox's Avatar
ZBeeblebrox ZBeeblebrox is offline
The Spartans of HS Tourneys
 
Join Date: September 17, 2006
Location: USA - MI - Redford
Posts: 15,023
Images: 198
Blog Entries: 30
ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth ZBeeblebrox is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Yes he MUST attack a second if he causes a wound...even if he ends up attacking his allies. (Unless there are no more figures adjacent to him after the first attack)

C3V Current Broadcast 4/29/2015
C3V Testimonial from " Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen"
MY MINIATURE COLLECTION -- NEW VALHALLA
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 28th, 2012, 01:02 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 7,998
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Thanks. And a special thanks to ZB because I wouldn't have remembered that he'd have to attack friendlies. Not that I'd want to anyways...

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 28th, 2012, 03:54 PM
Arch-vile's Avatar
Arch-vile Arch-vile is offline
 
Join Date: April 17, 2011
Location: USA - IL - Springfield
Posts: 10,347
Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth Arch-vile is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Martial is a very cool unit that fills a niche people have want filled for a long time: 70 point hero. I like that he has solid stats and no synergy too, because we have far too few good units without that. Martial would be a kickbutt figure for a dungeon crawl or heroes only scenario too.

I look forward to Martial's bio especially, I bet it will be funny.

Haha puny Marro, I defeated you! Now follow me Myrrdin! Myrrdin?! That looks like a cut from MY sword! Oh no, what have I done?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 28th, 2012, 04:44 PM
screwDriver screwDriver is offline
 
Join Date: August 16, 2010
Location: Philippines - Metro Manila
Posts: 557
screwDriver knows what's in an order marker screwDriver knows what's in an order marker screwDriver knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Am I right to assume that his power is applicable to destructible objects too?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 28th, 2012, 08:01 PM
Super Bogue's Avatar
Super Bogue Super Bogue is offline
 
Join Date: November 23, 2009
Location: USA - IA - Council Bluffs
Posts: 2,813
Images: 461
Blog Entries: 12
Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Super Bogue is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Quote:
Originally Posted by screwDriver View Post
Am I right to assume that his power is applicable to destructible objects too?
I would agree with that. There is nothing in the power that would lead me to read it any other way.

[Note to self: Don't let Martial guard a damaged castle door.]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old June 28th, 2012, 08:25 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 7,998
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Martial La Hire

Quote:
Originally Posted by Super Bogue View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by screwDriver View Post
Am I right to assume that his power is applicable to destructible objects too?
I would agree with that. There is nothing in the power that would lead me to read it any other way.

[Note to self: Don't let Martial guard a damaged castle door.]
As the defending or attacking player?

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Martial Arts Lord Pyre General 28 July 23rd, 2012 11:36 PM
Miniatures for hire! Zombiebomb Other Customization & HS Additions 7 December 24th, 2007 06:49 PM
Martial Artists Sydcomebak General 109 October 14th, 2006 07:13 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:32 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.