Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Comic Hero Custom Creations > C3G Project > C3G Library
C3G Library This area collects all the released designs. Feel free to post any figure specific questions in their individual books.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 13th, 2011, 11:39 PM
tcglkn's Avatar
tcglkn tcglkn is online now
Tickles Pickles
 
Join Date: August 17, 2009
Location: USA - VA
Posts: 27,416
Images: 40
Blog Entries: 7
tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth
The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

C3G DC WORLD'S FINEST MASTER SET




This set of rules is necessary to properly enjoy C3G Equipment Glyphs.
_________________________________________________________________

Equipment Glyph Rules Description- Objects of power abound in the comic universes, battle ensues. Who controls the items at the end of the battle remains to be seen.
_________________________________________________________________

-Rulings and Clarifications-
  • Q: Some heroes have powers that say they can't lose equipment glyphs by any means other than being destroyed. Does that mean Shadow Thief (or other glyph stealers) can't steal them?

    This may be obvious to some, but is he actually "losing" the ring if Shadow Thief takes it?

    A: The term "lose" as you have probably already assumed is a keyword used in our rules for Equipment glyphs. That term in the proper context as it is found on certain heroes' cards holds just as much power as any other official term like "move", "attack", "target", etc.

    In short, Shadow Thief can take a Makluan Ring glyph away from Mandarin (for example) because Mandarin wouldn't technically be "losing" the glyph. To "lose" a glyph, per the C3G rules, is to be wounded or destroyed. That also means that Mandarin could "drop" one if he chose to.
  • Q: If you move onto an Equipment Glyph, does your movement stop?

    A: Yes. Unless stated otherwise on their cards or in the C3G Equipment Glyph rules, C3G Equipment Glyphs follow the same rules as Hasbro's Permanent Glyphs.
  • Q: Can a figure pick up an Equipment Glyph when it is moved/placed during another figure's turn?

    A: Yes. A criterion to pick up an Equipment Glyph is that the figure must be on the space with the Equipment Glyph. How the figure gets there is irrelevant. However, if a special power requires that a figure be placed on an "empty space," the figure may not be placed on a space with a glyph.
______________________________________________________________________ ____________________________________________________________


-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-
  • N/A
-Heroscapers Community Contributions-
  • Art by A3n

C3G Books of Index | C3G Sortable Index

Welcome to C3G | How to Lead a C3G Design | C3G Playtesting Sign Up | C3G Discord Server


Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmBatman View Post
At least you're pretty, though.

Last edited by tcglkn; June 13th, 2020 at 02:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 13th, 2011, 11:47 PM
tcglkn's Avatar
tcglkn tcglkn is online now
Tickles Pickles
 
Join Date: August 17, 2009
Location: USA - VA
Posts: 27,416
Images: 40
Blog Entries: 7
tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth tcglkn is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

EQUIPMENT GLYPH RULES
Equipment Glyphs are a special type of glyph for use alongside Temporary and Permanent Glyphs - with the important distinction that they can be equipped and carried.

GLYPHS
Glyphs are placed on top of otherwise empty spaces on the battlefield, either power-side up or symbol-side up. When a figure moves onto a glyph, it must stop there. If that glyph is symbol-side up, turn it power-side up.

EQUIPMENT GLYPHS
Equipment Glyphs can be equipped and carried by figures. These glyphs can only be equipped by Unique Heroes, and each Hero can only equip one glyph at a time, unless otherwise stated in a power or scenario. Treat Equipment Glyphs as normal glyphs with the following exceptions and additional rules:
  1. When a figure you control stops on an Equipment Glyph, if it is a Unique Hero, you may choose to equip that glyph by placing it power-side up on that Unique Hero's Army Card, as long as that Hero does not already have a glyph equipped.
  2. An Equipment Glyph's power is in effect as long as it is power-side up on the card of a figure that equipped it. A glyph only affects that figure unless otherwise stated. For Equipment Glyphs that have an area of effect (i.e. the power text states "within X spaces"), treat the glyph as if it is placed on the space occupied by the figure carrying it.

Dropping Equipment Glyphs: At any point before, during, or after moving a figure you control equipped with an Equipment Glyph, you may announce that the figure is dropping an Equipment Glyph. Place the Equipment Glyph power-side up onto a space that figure currently occupies. That figure may continue its movement. You cannot drop an Equipment Glyph onto a space that already has another glyph on it.

Passing Equipment Glyphs: At any point before, during, or after moving a figure you control equipped with an Equipment Glyph, you may announce that the figure is passing the Equipment Glyph to an adjacent friendly figure that is able to equip it and is not already equipped with a glyph. Place the Equipment Glyph on that friendly figure’s Army Card.

Swapping Equipment Glyphs: If a Unique Hero you control equipped with an Equipment Glyph stops on another Equipment Glyph, after activating that glyph, you may choose to swap the glyph on that Unique Hero's card with the glyph it stopped on. Place the Equipment Glyph that Unique Hero previously had equipped power-side up onto a space that Hero currently occupies, and place the Equipment Glyph that was previously on the battlefield onto its card.

You may also swap an Equipment Glyph if a figure you control ends its movement adjacent to another friendly figure equipped with a glyph, as long as both figures can equip both glyphs. Place an Equipment Glyph on the card of the figure you control onto the card of that friendly figure, and vice versa.

Losing Equipment Glyphs: If a figure you control that is carrying an Equipment Glyph is wounded or destroyed, it loses any glyphs it is equipped with. Choose an opposing player. He or she immediately places any Equipment Glyph that was lost power-side up on an empty space within 5 spaces of the space your figure last occupied that is no more than 5 levels higher than that figure's height.

OLD RULES
Spoiler Alert!

C3G Books of Index | C3G Sortable Index

Welcome to C3G | How to Lead a C3G Design | C3G Playtesting Sign Up | C3G Discord Server


Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmBatman View Post
At least you're pretty, though.

Last edited by tcglkn; July 5th, 2020 at 12:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 15th, 2011, 04:03 AM
A3n's Avatar
A3n A3n is offline
"Let's Nut this Unit Out!"
 
Join Date: April 10, 2008
Location: Australia - Queensland - Nth Rockhampton
Posts: 19,875
Images: 59
A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

Any ideas for the cover of this one?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 15th, 2011, 07:01 AM
Griffin Griffin is offline
Founding Member of C3G and C3V
 
Join Date: June 25, 2008
Location: Behind You
Posts: 31,387
Images: 36
Blog Entries: 1
Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 15th, 2011, 12:13 PM
Xn F M's Avatar
Xn F M Xn F M is offline
Gets It!!!
 
Join Date: March 9, 2007
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3,145
Blog Entries: 7
Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcglkn View Post
[*]A Unique Hero can only carry one Equipment Glyph at a time. If a Unique Hero you control carrying an Equipment Glyph lands on another Equipment Glyph, after activating the Glyph you may choose to replace the glyph already on the Unique Hero's card with the newly activated Glyph. Place the Glyph formerly on the Unique Hero's card power-side up onto a space the figure currently occupies.
I've been meaing to ask this for a while now, but how does this rule work with figures like Mandarin that start with multiple equipment glyphs on their cards? Are they still allowed to swap out their equiptment one-for-one if they land on a new e-glyph, or are their starting glyphs considered to be part of their character and they're allowed to pick up an additional one?

When a character with multiple e-glyphs dies, do we treat his e-glyphs like treasure glyphs and place as many as legally possible on the battlefield and destroy the rest?

Am I jumping the gun here and these are already covered in the pdf?

I don't need no instructions to know how to rock.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 15th, 2011, 12:16 PM
Hidicul's Avatar
Hidicul Hidicul is offline
The Closer
 
Join Date: April 3, 2010
Location: USA-WA-Olympia
Posts: 2,972
Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

If I remember right from when Bats and I were going over Apocalyps's design, you wouldn't be able to pick up any new glyphs until you were down to 1 to swap, or no longer had any. As far as the figure getting destroyed, you would place as many as legaly possable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old May 15th, 2011, 12:21 PM
Xn F M's Avatar
Xn F M Xn F M is offline
Gets It!!!
 
Join Date: March 9, 2007
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3,145
Blog Entries: 7
Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness Xn F M wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hidicul View Post
If I remember right from when Bats and I were going over Apocalyps's design, you wouldn't be able to pick up any new glyphs until you were down to 1 to swap, or no longer had any. As far as the figure getting destroyed, you would place as many as legaly possable.
So Apocalypse comes with equipment huh? (Since when does the Big A use any equipment other than his fists?)

So you don't have the option of dropping all their equipment to pick up a new one? Say if REd Skull drops the Cosmic Cube, Mandarin can't come along and drop all his rings to pick it up?

I don't need no instructions to know how to rock.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old May 15th, 2011, 12:28 PM
Margloth's Avatar
Margloth Margloth is offline
More Interesting Than He Actually Is
 
Join Date: March 28, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Dayton
Posts: 4,841
Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Margloth is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xn F M View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hidicul View Post
If I remember right from when Bats and I were going over Apocalyps's design, you wouldn't be able to pick up any new glyphs until you were down to 1 to swap, or no longer had any. As far as the figure getting destroyed, you would place as many as legaly possable.
So Apocalypse comes with equipment huh? (Since when does the Big A use any equipment other than his fists?)

So you don't have the option of dropping all their equipment to pick up a new one? Say if REd Skull drops the Cosmic Cube, Mandarin can't come along and drop all his rings to pick it up?
Well, I don't know for sure why Mandy would want to do that, but I don't see why he couldn't. He just drops the glyphs he's carrying and picks up the Cube.

C3G Needs You! Interested in playtesting? Want to playtest?
Humbled to have been a C3G Hero!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old May 15th, 2011, 12:31 PM
Hidicul's Avatar
Hidicul Hidicul is offline
The Closer
 
Join Date: April 3, 2010
Location: USA-WA-Olympia
Posts: 2,972
Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness Hidicul wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

I can't think of a time where I'd drop more then one glyph to get only one back myself. As for Apoc, the write up linked in the public design thread, and he uses technology all the time, it is one of the things that keeps him alive, it is also the basis of most of his powers.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old August 8th, 2011, 05:51 AM
Red Eyed Jedi's Avatar
Red Eyed Jedi Red Eyed Jedi is offline
Nom Nom Nom ...
 
Join Date: July 22, 2011
Location: USA-WV-Beckley
Posts: 2,061
Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Red Eyed Jedi is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

I can not download this pdf? Can't even click on the link to do it. Bad link? I don't know might just be me.

C3G team building links.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old August 8th, 2011, 08:13 AM
A3n's Avatar
A3n A3n is offline
"Let's Nut this Unit Out!"
 
Join Date: April 10, 2008
Location: Australia - Queensland - Nth Rockhampton
Posts: 19,875
Images: 59
A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth A3n is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red Eyed Jedi View Post
I can not download this pdf? Can't even click on the link to do it. Bad link? I don't know might just be me.
Fixed
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old November 26th, 2011, 08:13 PM
Peabody's Avatar
Peabody Peabody is offline
 
Join Date: January 13, 2011
Location: Australia - New South Wales - Sydney
Posts: 73
Peabody is surprisingly tart
Re: The Book of C3G Equipment Glyph Rules

Just had a great game with Mandarin and some others - watching Mandarin die is like watching Sonic die (rings flying everywhere)!

Anyway, a couple of questions came up:
1. Figures do NOT have to end their movement on an e-glyph to pick it up, is this correct? (They can pick it up and continue moving)
2. Are e-glyph powers, such as Mandarin's energy blast rings, affected by power's on army cards, such as Deadpool's Wisecrack 13?
3. Can you use e-glyph powers, such as Mandarin's energy blast rings, on non-adjacent opponent's figures while the figure with the glyph is engaged?
4.
Quote:
A Unique Hero can only carry one Equipment Glyph at a time. If a Unique Hero you control carrying an Equipment Glyph lands on another Equipment Glyph, after activating the Glyph you may choose to replace the glyph already on the Unique Hero’s card with the newly activated Glyph.
Does this text mean that a figure equipped with an e-glyph can stand on a second e-glyph and, while standing on the glyph, can
use both?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Comic Hero Custom Creations > C3G Project > C3G Library
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grenade Bandoleer (Equipment Glyph) - Design Phase tcglkn C3G Project 203 February 15th, 2011 07:18 AM
Does anyone have the equipment custom rules from heroscapehq JonnyRotten Other Customization & HS Additions 4 February 26th, 2008 04:45 PM
Glyph rules ewabbie Official Rules & FAQ's 5 February 5th, 2008 07:46 PM
Summoning Glyph rules - Unbalanced? mr_grey Official Rules & FAQ's 15 June 7th, 2006 02:03 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:37 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.