Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 7th, 2008, 04:23 PM
Jandarforever's Avatar
Jandarforever Jandarforever is offline
 
Join Date: June 17, 2008
Location: USA - WI - Mason
Posts: 1,314
Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby!
Question about mind link

I have a question about Ulginesh. I searched the forum for "mind link" and I'm pretty sure this question hasn't been posted before. Okay, so I was thinking about Ulginesh's mind link ability which says that instead of taking a turn with him, you may instead take a turn with any two elf wizards you control within 6 clear sight spaces. So what if you have a setup where you need to use say Chardris and Emirroon, Chardris is 7 spaces away and Emirroon is 6. Ulginesh cannot affect Chardris but you can take a turn with Emirroon. So moving Emirroon and then trying to summon, you roll enough so that you can summon an elf. Can you then summon Ulginesh next to Emirroon who is also close to Chardris, so that Ulginesh is now able to affect Chardris, or do you have to be within range of both elf wizards before taking a turn with any of them? Thanks!

It's not whether you win or lose. It's having the 4th Massachusetts Line that counts!
I see nothing, I hear nothing, and I know NOTHING!--Sgt. Shultz, Hogan's Heroes
My custom terrain
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 7th, 2008, 04:30 PM
SpartanNinja's Avatar
SpartanNinja SpartanNinja is offline
 
Join Date: February 17, 2008
Location: Kenowhere
Posts: 603
SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question about mind link

The only stipulation on the card is that the figure moving must be within in range before it moves, so I would say that it would work.

Whether to believe or disbelieve, it is a wicked thing to take away menís hope.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 7th, 2008, 04:38 PM
cosmosis cosmosis is offline
 
Join Date: July 21, 2007
Location: USA - NJ
Posts: 423
cosmosis knows what's in an order marker cosmosis knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question about mind link

Ulginesh's Mind Link ability ends with: "Any wizard that is taking a turn instead of Ulginesh must be within 6 clear sight spaces of Ulginesh before moving." as SpartanNinja has stated.

It also does not say which order the figures have to be moved so the summoned figure could move second and thus fall under this stipulation, so I would agree with SpartanNinja and say that this is legal.

Another option would be on Emiroon's turn that replaces Ulginesh's, Emiroon could summon Ulginesh to get Ulginesh closer to the other elf (in this case Chardris).

Great question!

SPECIAL THANKS TO: oni, tppytel
My Tradelist
Deciper SWCCG Trading
List of Good Traders
Can't find it? Try the Index
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 7th, 2008, 04:53 PM
Aldin's Avatar
Aldin Aldin is offline
Site Admin & Professional SideBoarder
 
Join Date: September 22, 2006
Location: TN - Nashville
Posts: 13,537
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 4
Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Question about mind link

Jandarforever,

As long as Ulginesh in in range at the time of activation he can make it happen. This is true for Ornak as well, who can be carried by Brunak to be in range of a unit for a second activation.

~Aldin, doubling up

He either fears his fate too much
or his desserts are small
That dares not put it to the touch
to gain or lose it all
~James Graham
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 7th, 2008, 04:56 PM
Jandarforever's Avatar
Jandarforever Jandarforever is offline
 
Join Date: June 17, 2008
Location: USA - WI - Mason
Posts: 1,314
Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question about mind link

So I can either summon a wizard into range of Ulginesh's mind link, or summon Ulginesh himself to be in range of the wizard. Sweet! Thanks guys!

It's not whether you win or lose. It's having the 4th Massachusetts Line that counts!
I see nothing, I hear nothing, and I know NOTHING!--Sgt. Shultz, Hogan's Heroes
My custom terrain
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 7th, 2008, 05:09 PM
spiteofthedice's Avatar
spiteofthedice spiteofthedice is offline
no baby bump - false alarm!
 
Join Date: September 3, 2007
Location: Hamden, CT
Posts: 2,372
spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun spiteofthedice is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question about mind link

Jandar, I'm going to add this discussion to Ulginesh's book. I think its a good one.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 8th, 2008, 02:27 AM
Soul Shackle's Avatar
Soul Shackle Soul Shackle is offline
 
Join Date: January 18, 2008
Location: NC - Fayetteville
Posts: 2,605
Images: 253
Blog Entries: 3
Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question about mind link

My girlfriend does this quite often and it's never seemed outside the rules to me.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 8th, 2008, 05:16 PM
Eclipse's Avatar
Eclipse Eclipse is offline
regurgitation cynic
 
Join Date: July 19, 2006
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 4,103
Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question about mind link

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul Shackle View Post
My girlfriend does this quite often and it's never seemed outside the rules to me.
Yeah.... I don't know if that's a barometer I'd use personally....

http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ad.php?t=19227
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 8th, 2008, 05:18 PM
Soul Shackle's Avatar
Soul Shackle Soul Shackle is offline
 
Join Date: January 18, 2008
Location: NC - Fayetteville
Posts: 2,605
Images: 253
Blog Entries: 3
Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question about mind link

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eclipse View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul Shackle View Post
My girlfriend does this quite often and it's never seemed outside the rules to me.
Yeah.... I don't know if that's a barometer I'd use personally....

http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ad.php?t=19227


Rep+ when I reload.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 8th, 2008, 09:27 PM
Thorgrim's Avatar
Thorgrim Thorgrim is offline
 
Join Date: April 27, 2008
Location: Canada - BC - Vancouver
Posts: 691
Thorgrim has disabled reputation
Re: Question about mind link

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul Shackle View Post
My girlfriend does this quite often and it's never seemed outside the rules to me.
i wish i could find a girl who will play heroscape with me...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old July 8th, 2008, 11:24 PM
Jaz1597's Avatar
Jaz1597 Jaz1597 is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: Acton, MA
Posts: 965
Images: 143
Blog Entries: 2
Jaz1597 knows what's in an order marker Jaz1597 knows what's in an order marker Jaz1597 knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question about mind link

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thorgrim View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul Shackle View Post
My girlfriend does this quite often and it's never seemed outside the rules to me.
i wish i could find a girl who will play heroscape with me...
It's a beautiful thing. My wife even suggested it the other night...

LOTR Customs
I'm sure of your ability
To become my perfect enemy
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old July 9th, 2008, 02:14 AM
NecroBlade's Avatar
NecroBlade NecroBlade is offline
"our design team knows what it's doing"
 
Join Date: November 22, 2006
Location: KY - Shepherdsville
Posts: 20,463
Images: 85
Blog Entries: 21
NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth NecroBlade is a man of the cloth
Re: Question about mind link

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaz1597 View Post
It's a beautiful thing. My wife even suggested it the other night...

317-149
C3V Brainstorm
Pepperony - 14/09/13
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mind Shackle question Lordzum Official Rules & FAQ's 35 June 22nd, 2008 08:08 AM
My mind control army places 4th. And a points question. Gulp Competitive Armies Discussion 10 April 30th, 2008 08:05 PM
Bad link land.scape HeroScape General Discussion 1 December 13th, 2007 04:51 PM
Mind Shackle Unique Hero question HeroscaperHuh Official Rules & FAQ's 6 October 31st, 2007 12:40 PM
Mind Shackle and Comon Squad Question deadeyedan42 Official Rules & FAQ's 14 May 17th, 2007 11:23 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.