Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old August 16th, 2006, 09:47 PM

Zincdust is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
So, what got YOU involved?!

Hey gang!
I am new to the game, as well as this board... and I'm sure this discussion has been talked about a thousand times by now, but I am interested in hearing the stories of how you all got involved with HeroScape@

Here's mine:

I was over in my old stomping ground of Boise, Idaho, doing contracted computer work for the Albertson's grocery store chain. I had seen the HeroScape game/sets in my new home of Tri-Cities, Washington and I always loved the idea of warriors from different worlds, dimensions and time periods fighting in one big war. But I also had the idea of my three year-old daughter scattering all the pieces everywhere.

Anyway, Fred Meyer was running a sale on board games, buy two, get one free. I talked my mom into buying me an early birthday present (the master set plus the Heroes of Barrenspur), plus I got the Minute Men & Wolves set for free. I was hooked.