Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #13  
Old January 7th, 2022, 04:17 PM
Olivernous's Avatar
Olivernous Olivernous is offline
 
Join Date: October 12, 2020
Location: United states- Illinois- Shelbyville
Posts: 10
Olivernous Woo who?
Re: The Book of Axentia

I didnt even know mine was coming with them but it was a pleasant surprise
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old January 8th, 2022, 09:42 AM
S1R_ART0R1US's Avatar
S1R_ART0R1US S1R_ART0R1US is offline
Under Taro's Banner
 
Join Date: October 15, 2007
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 2,345
Images: 31
Blog Entries: 1
S1R_ART0R1US wears ripped pants of awesomeness S1R_ART0R1US wears ripped pants of awesomeness S1R_ART0R1US wears ripped pants of awesomeness S1R_ART0R1US wears ripped pants of awesomeness S1R_ART0R1US wears ripped pants of awesomeness S1R_ART0R1US wears ripped pants of awesomeness S1R_ART0R1US wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Axentia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivernous View Post
I didnt even know mine was coming with them but it was a pleasant surprise
Certainly - that's a good price for five fire elementals! They look good, if a bit non-uniform. Thanks for sharing!

https://www.trollandtoad.com/herocli...roclix/1147963
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old January 10th, 2022, 02:21 PM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is offline
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: USA - MN - Rochester
Posts: 10,886
Images: 479
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Axentia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strack9 View Post
Here’s how I think the Phoenix Rising power works. Tell me if I’m right.

At the point in time that Axentia “would be destroyed”, a trigger happens that makes it so that Axentia cannot be destroyed by any power, glyph, terrain effect, or receiving of additional/excess wounds. This power remains in effect until immediately before the next order marker would be revealed (which may not occur until the next round). This includes the ‘X’ order marker (which is never revealed when being removed, even at the end of the round, unless specified by a special power).

After the first trigger occurs, any revealing of any order marker by anyone, is a second trigger that causes the removal of Axentia’s wounds and powers as though it had happened right before the order marker was revealed.

I hope it is, because if not, I have a ton of timing questions floating around in my brain.
You got it right. This was done to prevent Axentia from interrupting any turn at any point (when Axentia is destroyed) with a complex power that can itself destroy more figures. It could, for example, interrupt an explosion attack mid-explosion. The number of problematic interactions is overwhelming. (Editors tip for designers: triggered effects are all sorts of trouble.)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old January 10th, 2022, 02:22 PM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is offline
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: USA - MN - Rochester
Posts: 10,886
Images: 479
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Axentia

The VC Rules Team would like to add the following R&Cs:
Quote:
Q: If Axentia is destroyed by her own Immolation, does she continue to roll for all adjacent figures?
A: No. If Axentia is destroyed by Immolation her turn ends immediately.

Q: After Axentia is destroyed and is in the process of Phoenix Rising, what happens if Axentia receives additional wounds?
A: Axentia cannot be destroyed until Phoenix Rising is complete. While Axentia can continue to collect wounds, they will all be removed by Phoenix Rising.

Q: If Axentia dies from a leaving engagement attacks and Phoenix Rising begins, does Axentia move onto the new space?
A: No. Axentia is destroyed and starts Phoenix Rising before leaving the original space, and Phoenix Rising ends Axentia's turn immediately.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 06:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:24 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.