Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 17th, 2007, 12:15 PM
Captain_Gerbil's Avatar
Captain_Gerbil Captain_Gerbil is offline
 
Join Date: August 10, 2007
Posts: 145
Captain_Gerbil Woo who?
question on use of unit abilities

I was just looking at the new Sonlen card at http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ad.php?t=11080 and I noticed he has an ability he can use before movement, and one he can use after movement and before attack.

My question is, and I am not sure if there are other cards with similar abilities on their cards, can this unit use BOTH abilities in the same turn? Or can you only use one ability on a card once per turn?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 17th, 2007, 12:17 PM
Uprising's Avatar
Uprising Uprising is offline
markwars has a man-crush on me
 
Join Date: August 11, 2006
Location: NY - Capital Region (Albany)
Posts: 3,987
Uprising wears ripped pants of awesomeness Uprising wears ripped pants of awesomeness Uprising wears ripped pants of awesomeness Uprising wears ripped pants of awesomeness Uprising wears ripped pants of awesomeness Uprising wears ripped pants of awesomeness Uprising wears ripped pants of awesomeness
I would say both. I think his turn can go like this:

1. Heal
2. Move
3. Dragon Swoop
4. Normal attack

That's the way I see it? That's a pretty good deal if you ask me :P

"One good thing about music, when it hits, you feel no pain"
http://web.bobmarley.com/index.jsp

"It's not a lie, if you believe it" - George Costanza

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 17th, 2007, 12:18 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: question on use of unit abilities

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Gerbil
I was just looking at the new Sonlen card at http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ad.php?t=11080 and I noticed he has an ability he can use before movement, and one he can use after movement and before attack.

My question is, and I am not sure if there are other cards with similar abilities on their cards, can this unit use BOTH abilities in the same turn? Or can you only use one ability on a card once per turn?

There is nothing on the card that indicates that you cannot use both abilities. So, before you move, you can Dragon Heal, then move, then Dragon Swoop, then attack. All in one turn.

:edit, Uprising was quicker on the draw
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 17th, 2007, 12:23 PM
Captain_Gerbil's Avatar
Captain_Gerbil Captain_Gerbil is offline
 
Join Date: August 10, 2007
Posts: 145
Captain_Gerbil Woo who?
DAMN! That is a pretty sweet card. Even you don't get the heal, you got a dragon attack followed by a normal attack ,which isn't too bad!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 17th, 2007, 12:43 PM
Eclipse's Avatar
Eclipse Eclipse is offline
regurgitation cynic
 
Join Date: July 19, 2006
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 4,103
Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness Eclipse wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Yup, similar to Kee-Mo-Shi who can Move, Mind Shackle, Attack, then Toxic Skin.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 17th, 2007, 12:55 PM
Aldin's Avatar
Aldin Aldin is offline
Site Admin & Professional SideBoarder
 
Join Date: September 22, 2006
Location: TN - Nashville
Posts: 13,544
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 4
Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Aldin is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
And for contrast, I believe the Silver Surfer has an ability which specifically excludes the use of another ability.

~Aldin, too lazy to actually look at the SS card before posting

He either fears his fate too much
or his desserts are small
That dares not put it to the touch
to gain or lose it all
~James Graham
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 17th, 2007, 12:58 PM
Avenger Avenger is offline
 
Join Date: August 6, 2006
Location: CA - Costa Mesa
Posts: 700
Avenger has disabled reputation
Yeah, he does. So do the Abomination and the Hulk.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:22 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.