Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11029  
Old January 4th, 2019, 12:35 PM
MegaSilver's Avatar
MegaSilver MegaSilver is offline
Online HS Season 12 Champ, But Still Three-N-Two
 
Join Date: April 13, 2009
Location: USA - KY - Caneyville
Posts: 13,419
Images: 103
Blog Entries: 39
MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death! MegaSilver is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I don't know of any Stargate customs, but that would be cool.
Reply With Quote
  #11030  
Old January 4th, 2019, 12:46 PM
superfrog's Avatar
superfrog superfrog is online now
This is merely a joke.
 
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Location: USA - CA - South Pasadena
Posts: 6,406
superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

@Soundwarp SG-1 might know something about Stargate.

customs/maps/c3v/sov/card tutorial/sell list

CVN~ "I highly recommend C3V customs!"
Reply With Quote
  #11031  
Old January 9th, 2019, 06:43 PM
Taeblewalker's Avatar
Taeblewalker Taeblewalker is online now
Will Ultimately Face the Evil Black Dragon
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: Monticello, NY
Posts: 10,277
Images: 209
Blog Entries: 2
Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I forgot my password. I am still logged in on the computer but not logged in on my smartphone. Who do I talk to about getting/changing my password?
Thanks!



Reply With Quote
  #11032  
Old January 9th, 2019, 08:28 PM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: The Smouldercore (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 6,571
Images: 92
Blog Entries: 31
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taeblewalker View Post
I forgot my password. I am still logged in on the computer but not logged in on my smartphone. Who do I talk to about getting/changing my password?
Thanks!
If you try logging in on your phone and deliberately use the wrong password, it will take you to a screen that tells you you used X out of 5 login attempts. There is a link that lets you reset you password. I imagine itís the standard routine:

1. Type in email adress
2. Wait for email from heroscapers
3. Maybe type in the code it gives you
4. Choose your new password

I didnít try resetting it myself, but thatís fairly typical for password resets.

Good luck!

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - Jan 5 (550 pt Melee!)
Reply With Quote
  #11033  
Old January 9th, 2019, 09:08 PM
Taeblewalker's Avatar
Taeblewalker Taeblewalker is online now
Will Ultimately Face the Evil Black Dragon
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: Monticello, NY
Posts: 10,277
Images: 209
Blog Entries: 2
Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Thanks! It worked!



Reply With Quote
  #11034  
Old January 9th, 2019, 11:34 PM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: The Smouldercore (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 6,571
Images: 92
Blog Entries: 31
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Happy to help TW!

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - Jan 5 (550 pt Melee!)
Reply With Quote
  #11035  
Old January 14th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Cleon's Avatar
Cleon Cleon is offline
Baron of Beantown V
 
Join Date: April 25, 2007
Location: MA - Pittsfield
Posts: 4,173
Blog Entries: 4
Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Two stupid questions I forgot about this game when I was trying to play last night:

1. When flying figures land their final move on heavy snow or slippery ice, it doesn't count as two, correct?

2. How do you treat the terrain that a glyph is placed on? If a glyph is set on lava field, do you take damage? If a glyph is on road, can you use your extended movement to land on it? My brain is telling me that the glyph ignores the terrain under it, and is almost a 'null' space if you will. But I don't remember.

I have a bunch of questions about treasure glyphs as well but im going to look up a lot of the info on them right now, because I forget most of the rules for them lol.
Reply With Quote
  #11036  
Old January 14th, 2019, 08:05 PM
superfrog's Avatar
superfrog superfrog is online now
This is merely a joke.
 
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Location: USA - CA - South Pasadena
Posts: 6,406
superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleon View Post
Two stupid questions I forgot about this game when I was trying to play last night:

1. When flying figures land their final move on heavy snow or slippery ice, it doesn't count as two, correct?

2. How do you treat the terrain that a glyph is placed on? If a glyph is set on lava field, do you take damage? If a glyph is on road, can you use your extended movement to land on it? My brain is telling me that the glyph ignores the terrain under it, and is almost a 'null' space if you will. But I don't remember.

I have a bunch of questions about treasure glyphs as well but im going to look up a lot of the info on them right now, because I forget most of the rules for them lol.
1. Landing does count as two. Kinda odd, but it does. Note that a double-spaced figure landing on heavy snow also counts as two, not three or something absurd like that.

2. Nope, terrain still has its effects if it has glyphs on it. Note that glyphs may not be placed in molten lava, though (treasure or otherwise).

customs/maps/c3v/sov/card tutorial/sell list

CVN~ "I highly recommend C3V customs!"
Reply With Quote
  #11037  
Old January 14th, 2019, 10:45 PM
All Your Pie's Avatar
All Your Pie All Your Pie is offline
 
Join Date: July 12, 2010
Location: USA - Arizona - Tucson
Posts: 1,931
Images: 1
All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I've got a question that is maybe just theoretical, but I'm interested in knowing the answer to. Let's say you have two Gladiatrons adjacent to each other at the bottom of a cliff. On top of the cliff, one space away but not adjacent to either Gladiatron, your opponent has a ghost walking figure like, say, Agent Carr.

If Agent Carr walks off the cliff and onto the space occupied by one of the Gladiatrons, what happens? Does Cyberclaw from the other Gladiatron affect him, forcing him to end his movement even though he's inside another figure's space--and if so, what happens? Or does Agent Carr not technically count as adjacent to the second Gladiatron because he is not actually on a space (even though if the second glad was a nakita instead I suspect he would be affected by Engagement Strike)?
Reply With Quote
  #11038  
Old January 14th, 2019, 10:54 PM
BiggaBullfrog's Avatar
BiggaBullfrog BiggaBullfrog is offline
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Logan or SLC, Utah
Posts: 1,439
Images: 205
Blog Entries: 4
BiggaBullfrog wears ripped pants of awesomeness BiggaBullfrog wears ripped pants of awesomeness BiggaBullfrog wears ripped pants of awesomeness BiggaBullfrog wears ripped pants of awesomeness BiggaBullfrog wears ripped pants of awesomeness BiggaBullfrog wears ripped pants of awesomeness BiggaBullfrog wears ripped pants of awesomeness BiggaBullfrog wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by All Your Pie View Post
I've got a question that is maybe just theoretical, but I'm interested in knowing the answer to. Let's say you have two Gladiatrons adjacent to each other at the bottom of a cliff. On top of the cliff, one space away but not adjacent to either Gladiatron, your opponent has a ghost walking figure like, say, Agent Carr.

If Agent Carr walks off the cliff and onto the space occupied by one of the Gladiatrons, what happens? Does Cyberclaw from the other Gladiatron affect him, forcing him to end his movement even though he's inside another figure's space--and if so, what happens? Or does Agent Carr not technically count as adjacent to the second Gladiatron because he is not actually on a space (even though if the second glad was a nakita instead I suspect he would be affected by Engagement Strike)?
My heart says the correct answer is that the Gladiatrons cyberclaw each other and Agent Carr kills them both. Because he's that awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #11039  
Old January 14th, 2019, 11:55 PM
Scytale's Avatar
Scytale Scytale is offline
Thanksgiving Custom Contest Champion
 
Join Date: August 25, 2006
Location: MN - Rochester
Posts: 7,268
Images: 452
Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth Scytale is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by All Your Pie View Post
I've got a question that is maybe just theoretical, but I'm interested in knowing the answer to. Let's say you have two Gladiatrons adjacent to each other at the bottom of a cliff. On top of the cliff, one space away but not adjacent to either Gladiatron, your opponent has a ghost walking figure like, say, Agent Carr.

If Agent Carr walks off the cliff and onto the space occupied by one of the Gladiatrons, what happens? Does Cyberclaw from the other Gladiatron affect him, forcing him to end his movement even though he's inside another figure's space--and if so, what happens? Or does Agent Carr not technically count as adjacent to the second Gladiatron because he is not actually on a space (even though if the second glad was a nakita instead I suspect he would be affected by Engagement Strike)?
The answer is that Carr cannot drop onto either Gladiatron. A Ghost/Phantom Walk figure cannot end its movement on a space occupied by another figure (nor can a Flying figure). It's similar to a figure standing next to a Gladiatron. Carr cannot enter that figure's space because he would be forced to stop moving and he cannot end his movement there.
Reply With Quote
  #11040  
Old Yesterday, 04:12 AM
Cleon's Avatar
Cleon Cleon is offline
Baron of Beantown V
 
Join Date: April 25, 2007
Location: MA - Pittsfield
Posts: 4,173
Blog Entries: 4
Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Cleon is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrog View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleon View Post
Two stupid questions I forgot about this game when I was trying to play last night:

1. When flying figures land their final move on heavy snow or slippery ice, it doesn't count as two, correct?

2. How do you treat the terrain that a glyph is placed on? If a glyph is set on lava field, do you take damage? If a glyph is on road, can you use your extended movement to land on it? My brain is telling me that the glyph ignores the terrain under it, and is almost a 'null' space if you will. But I don't remember.

I have a bunch of questions about treasure glyphs as well but im going to look up a lot of the info on them right now, because I forget most of the rules for them lol.
1. Landing does count as two. Kinda odd, but it does. Note that a double-spaced figure landing on heavy snow also counts as two, not three or something absurd like that.

2. Nope, terrain still has its effects if it has glyphs on it. Note that glyphs may not be placed in molten lava, though (treasure or otherwise).
Huh, really? I had a inclination that my previous thoughts on both would have been the correct answer, or at least one. Good thing I checked then.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 11:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:44 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.