Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Off-Topic > General
General Random thoughts and ideas. "General" does not mean random drivel, nonsense or inane silliness.

Old May 23rd, 2008, 12:21 AM

NiteRaider is surprisingly tart
High School Graduation

Today I graduated from my high school. I received my high school diploma cover during the ceremony, and then the diploma itself afterwards. I got to wear a cap and gown (with a tassel hanging from the cap) and special chords to wear around my neck (for good grades). At the ceremony, I also received a high school medallion (with the logo of my high school). This was the first class to go through all four years of high school at that particular school (it was formed in Fall 2004).

Underneath my gown, I had on two green buttons made by my grandma. One with a picture of my great uncle, and the other with a picture of my grandfather. Both have died of cancer in the past eight months. The green representing the type of cancer they passed from.

So now I look forward to the upcoming school events in my life, such as an orientation course at Arizona St. University and my SATs. In the fall, I begin my freshman year at ASU.

RRW
10/21/1935-02/01/2008
StarImpact
The Menagerie
Old May 23rd, 2008, 01:20 AM
Who Bummed Woo

rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla rym is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: High School Graduation

Congratulations on your graduation NiteRaider and your subsequent move into the college world. It's a whole new ballgame now. Enjoy it and do your best.