Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Maps & Scenarios
Maps & Scenarios Battlegrounds and scenarios

Old November 3rd, 2006, 03:44 AM

Shacky has disabled reputation
Shacky's Maps and Scenarios

This is my first time submitting a map here. I hope you all enjoy it. It's the 3rd map I've made so far.

War of the Fire and Ice Lords

-=Download PDF=- (PDF Filefront Mirror)
-=Download VirtualScape File=- (VirtualScape Filefront Mirror) *Note* after verifying, VirtualScape says that this requires 9 master sets, 4 volcarren, 2 Glacier, 2 Forest, 4 Castle. This is not true for we do not have this much. I built this map before making it in the program. What is really needed is listed below.

Scenario

-This map can be played by 2-4 players. If it's a 2 player game, player 1 starts in the green zone and player 2 starts in the blue zone. If there are 4 players, Team 1 (or Team Ice) takes the Green (Player 1) and Red (Player 2) starting zones, and Team 2 (or Team Fire) takes the Blue (Player 3) and Yellow (Player 4) starting zones.

-This map requires 2 Master Sets, 2 Road to the Forgotton Forest sets, 2 Volcarren Wasteland Sets, 1 Thaelenk Tundra Set, 2 Castle Expansion Sets, and all of Wave 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 (for the extra tiles)

-Rules for Snow/Ice and Lava Field/Lava tiles.
Snow and Ice in this scenario receive the same qualities as Lava and Lava Fields. These area's are the Fortresses of the Fire Lord and Ice Lord. There for if you step in an ice tile, you must roll a d20. If you roll anything but a 20, you freeze to death instantly (just as lava). Figures may walk on the snow and lava field tiles, but if they are still on one at the end of a round, you must roll attack die. If a skull comes up they recieve 1 point of damage. Due to this ruleset, Obsidian Guards cannot use lava resist, as well as the Dzu-teh cannot use their special abilities here. The reason being is cause these fortresses are surrounded by magical fire and ice.