Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #13  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:32 PM
Zer0scaper Zer0scaper is offline
 
Join Date: October 8, 2008
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 53
Zer0scaper is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Here's a serious question: If a figure (such as Sonlen) is using a special attack/ability (such as Dragon Swoop), does the figure have to use it on an adjacent opposing figure, or can it use the ability on a non-adjacent figure?
Special powers bypass the engagement rule. So you can use it on a non-adjacent figure.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:33 PM
TurtleKing99's Avatar
TurtleKing99 TurtleKing99 is offline
Founder of Democracy
 
Join Date: September 26, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Appleton
Posts: 851
TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Thanks. You don't get bonuses when attacking (with a special), you have to attack with what it says on the card. If you are defending against one, you do get bonuses.
I was kidding (that's why I used this) because it's right there in the description of this part of the forumsand is commonly asked here. I should have put the ** around it.
Blargh! Stupid Smileys. (and you are new, so you could have been serious)
I'm new?!? No you're new!! (Check my join date)
Blargh! I looked at your number of posts. (sorry)
That's alright. I don't post a lot because as you can tell, I don't often get my point across. But hey I'm glad the question dump worked out for you and just in case you didn't know, you can choose to walk, so flyers can get the road bonus.
I know, otherwise I'd be screwed when I am engaged and trying to gain height.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:34 PM
TurtleKing99's Avatar
TurtleKing99 TurtleKing99 is offline
Founder of Democracy
 
Join Date: September 26, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Appleton
Posts: 851
TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Here's a serious question: If a figure (such as Sonlen) is using a special attack/ability (such as Dragon Swoop), does the figure have to use it on an adjacent opposing figure, or can it use the ability on a non-adjacent figure?
Special powers bypass the engagement rule. So you can use it on a non-adjacent figure.
Yes, but is that special attacks and special powers, or just special powers?
(yes I am serious)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:34 PM
Onacara Onacara is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: January 1, 2007
Location: Pony Street
Posts: 16,992
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 27
Onacara is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Question Dump.

We cant get people to read...the cards...the rules...the stickies...the user agreement...etc....What makes you think they would read that befre posting a question that has already been answered in that thread and/or could just have been answered if they read the cards...rules...etc?


Its not a bad idea its just alot of work for the admins to do when its not going to be used anyway which will cause more "yelling"
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:36 PM
TurtleKing99's Avatar
TurtleKing99 TurtleKing99 is offline
Founder of Democracy
 
Join Date: September 26, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Appleton
Posts: 851
TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onacara View Post
We cant get people to read...the cards...the rules...the stickies...the user agreement...etc....What makes you think they would read that befre posting a question that has already been answered in that thread and/or could just have been answered if they read the cards...rules...etc?


Its not a bad idea its just alot of work for the admins to do when its not going to be used anyway which will cause more "yelling"
Well, I'm using it because it is a lot faster than reading the rules.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:37 PM
Zer0scaper Zer0scaper is offline
 
Join Date: October 8, 2008
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 53
Zer0scaper is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Here's a serious question: If a figure (such as Sonlen) is using a special attack/ability (such as Dragon Swoop), does the figure have to use it on an adjacent opposing figure, or can it use the ability on a non-adjacent figure?
Special powers bypass the engagement rule. So you can use it on a non-adjacent figure.
Yes, but is that special attacks and special powers, or just special powers?
(yes I am serious)
Here's the best example. Braxas (special power)can acid spray anyone in range engaged or not. Nilfheim (special attack)must kill off anyone he's engaged with before he can shoot at non-engaged figures.

Maybe I'll just sit here and answer questions all day. I'm batting 1000 so far. I don't have a lot of posts but I'm a big lurker and know all the rules(almost).
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:39 PM
TurtleKing99's Avatar
TurtleKing99 TurtleKing99 is offline
Founder of Democracy
 
Join Date: September 26, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Appleton
Posts: 851
TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Here's a serious question: If a figure (such as Sonlen) is using a special attack/ability (such as Dragon Swoop), does the figure have to use it on an adjacent opposing figure, or can it use the ability on a non-adjacent figure?
Special powers bypass the engagement rule. So you can use it on a non-adjacent figure.
Yes, but is that special attacks and special powers, or just special powers?
(yes I am serious)
Here's the best example. Braxas (special power)can acid spray anyone in range engaged or not. Nilfheim (special attack)must kill off anyone he's engaged with before he can shoot at non-engaged figures.
Really, I heard that he just had to attack who he is engaged to, and then could attack not-adjacent figures.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:41 PM
Zer0scaper Zer0scaper is offline
 
Join Date: October 8, 2008
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 53
Zer0scaper is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Here's a serious question: If a figure (such as Sonlen) is using a special attack/ability (such as Dragon Swoop), does the figure have to use it on an adjacent opposing figure, or can it use the ability on a non-adjacent figure?
Special powers bypass the engagement rule. So you can use it on a non-adjacent figure.
Yes, but is that special attacks and special powers, or just special powers?
(yes I am serious)
Here's the best example. Braxas (special power)can acid spray anyone in range engaged or not. Nilfheim (special attack)must kill off anyone he's engaged with before he can shoot at non-engaged figures.
Really, I heard that he just had to attack who he is engaged to, and then could attack not-adjacent figures.
Only if he kills them off. If Nilf is engaged to one orc and two are close by, first he must kill the engaged orc, if not his turn is over.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:44 PM
TurtleKing99's Avatar
TurtleKing99 TurtleKing99 is offline
Founder of Democracy
 
Join Date: September 26, 2009
Location: USA - WI - Appleton
Posts: 851
TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby! TurtleKing99 rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Here's a serious question: If a figure (such as Sonlen) is using a special attack/ability (such as Dragon Swoop), does the figure have to use it on an adjacent opposing figure, or can it use the ability on a non-adjacent figure?
Special powers bypass the engagement rule. So you can use it on a non-adjacent figure.
Yes, but is that special attacks and special powers, or just special powers?
(yes I am serious)
Here's the best example. Braxas (special power)can acid spray anyone in range engaged or not. Nilfheim (special attack)must kill off anyone he's engaged with before he can shoot at non-engaged figures.
Really, I heard that he just had to attack who he is engaged to, and then could attack not-adjacent figures.
Only if he kills them off. If Nilf is engaged to one orc and two are close by, first he must kill the engaged orc, if not his turn is over.
Seriously?, where is this in the rules?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:45 PM
Zer0scaper Zer0scaper is offline
 
Join Date: October 8, 2008
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 53
Zer0scaper is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Here's a serious question: If a figure (such as Sonlen) is using a special attack/ability (such as Dragon Swoop), does the figure have to use it on an adjacent opposing figure, or can it use the ability on a non-adjacent figure?
Special powers bypass the engagement rule. So you can use it on a non-adjacent figure.
Yes, but is that special attacks and special powers, or just special powers?
(yes I am serious)
Here's the best example. Braxas (special power)can acid spray anyone in range engaged or not. Nilfheim (special attack)must kill off anyone he's engaged with before he can shoot at non-engaged figures.
Really, I heard that he just had to attack who he is engaged to, and then could attack not-adjacent figures.
Only if he kills them off. If Nilf is engaged to one orc and two are close by, first he must kill the engaged orc, if not his turn is over.
Seriously?, where is this in the rules?
Give me a minute I'll find it.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:45 PM
Onacara Onacara is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: January 1, 2007
Location: Pony Street
Posts: 16,992
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 27
Onacara is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Question Dump.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurtleKing99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer0scaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 'Scaper94 View Post
Here's a serious question: If a figure (such as Sonlen) is using a special attack/ability (such as Dragon Swoop), does the figure have to use it on an adjacent opposing figure, or can it use the ability on a non-adjacent figure?
Special powers bypass the engagement rule. So you can use it on a non-adjacent figure.
Yes, but is that special attacks and special powers, or just special powers?
(yes I am serious)
Here's the best example. Braxas (special power)can acid spray anyone in range engaged or not. Nilfheim (special attack)must kill off anyone he's engaged with before he can shoot at non-engaged figures.
Really, I heard that he just had to attack who he is engaged to, and then could attack not-adjacent figures.
Only if he kills them off. If Nilf is engaged to one orc and two are close by, first he must kill the engaged orc, if not his turn is over.
Seriously?, where is this in the rules?
Seriously...take some time reading...start here...and then go to the Books for each figure

Hasbro compiled Advanced FAQ - 407KB
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old November 10th, 2009, 10:47 PM
wriggz's Avatar
wriggz wriggz is offline
Friendly Neighborhood Librarian
 
Join Date: January 15, 2009
Location: Canada - Ontario - Toronto
Posts: 3,365
Images: 25
wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death! wriggz is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump.

But people already "dump" there questions in the official FAQ so why not have a dump above that that says post all questions here if you are to lazy to look up the answer.

Eventually people answer the stupidest question regardless of where it is posted so why not have a place that is open to stupid question threads and the simple answers that follow and let intelligent questions fill up the books.


EDit: They have already started doing it here for gosh sakes.!


wriggz's custom Figures and Terrain

Have a Question? Take it to the Dump.

Want to Learn More? Go to the Library.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 11:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:39 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.