Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11137  
Old April 4th, 2019, 09:13 PM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is offline
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 103,740
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I've tried to get an official definitely for just what targeting is and when all it applies and how or if it differentiates from choosing and, long story short, it's muddy.

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #11138  
Old April 4th, 2019, 09:32 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 25,713
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by All Your Pie View Post
If the targeting phase is the Mines of Moria, then the Nakitas are the Balrog and we've known them for years. My read is that there isn't another viable place for the power I'm thinking of to activate, since using it before attack dice are rolled is important to the decision-making of it. And it certainly isn't figure movement or bonding or anything wild like that, so it doesn't seem like a rules nightmare to me.

It sounds, though, like there isn't an official or semi-official answer, so it seems like I can rule it however I like. Thanks!
The Nakitas are not the Balrog. The Nakitas are the dwarves, who dug too deep. Meddle with those mechanics at your peril.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =

Last edited by Dad_Scaper; April 4th, 2019 at 10:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11139  
Old April 4th, 2019, 10:34 PM
Tornado's Avatar
Tornado Tornado is offline
Fan Fiction Prompt Master
 
Join Date: August 11, 2010
Location: USA - MI - Kalamazoo (Climax)
Posts: 26,548
Images: 313
Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

How about posting the power AYP?
Reply With Quote
  #11140  
Old April 4th, 2019, 11:31 PM
All Your Pie's Avatar
All Your Pie All Your Pie is offline
 
Join Date: July 12, 2010
Location: USA - Arizona - Tucson
Posts: 2,675
Images: 8
All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla All Your Pie is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tornado View Post
How about posting the power AYP?
Iím planning to use it for one of my custom competition entries, so we can all have a fun time with that discussion once that rolls around. Iím curious to see reactions but I donít think this is the best thread for it.
Reply With Quote
  #11141  
Old April 5th, 2019, 12:44 AM
Ulysses's Avatar
Ulysses Ulysses is offline
 
Join Date: January 23, 2018
Location: USA - OR
Posts: 141
Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I know I know, I should know, but I'm sure you fine folks do. When playing multiple common heroes can you move one and attack with another, like how you can move some common squad members, but attack with others? I'm asking for a friend heh heh
Reply With Quote
  #11142  
Old April 5th, 2019, 12:52 AM
superfrog's Avatar
superfrog superfrog is offline
This is merely a joke.
 
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Location: USA - CA - South Pasadena
Posts: 10,217
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 1
superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I think your understanding of common squads might be wrong.

For any common card you have to attack with figures that moved. (Except if you didn't move the full card number, in which case you can fill in with figures that didn't move).

Reply With Quote
  #11143  
Old April 5th, 2019, 11:50 AM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,984
Images: 63
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulysses View Post
I know I know, I should know, but I'm sure you fine folks do. When playing multiple common heroes can you move one and attack with another, like how you can move some common squad members, but attack with others? I'm asking for a friend heh heh

And, no, you cannot activate a hero for attack if you activated a different hero for movement. Unless you are 'taking turns' with multiple heroes from some special ability - in which case each hero takes his full turn (move/attack) before activating the next hero. In this case you could move and not attack with one hero and then not move and attack with a different hero - but this is two separate turns.



~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
  #11144  
Old April 5th, 2019, 12:27 PM
Ulysses's Avatar
Ulysses Ulysses is offline
 
Join Date: January 23, 2018
Location: USA - OR
Posts: 141
Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmgames View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulysses View Post
I know I know, I should know, but I'm sure you fine folks do. When playing multiple common heroes can you move one and attack with another, like how you can move some common squad members, but attack with others? I'm asking for a friend heh heh

And, no, you cannot activate a hero for attack if you activated a different hero for movement. Unless you are 'taking turns' with multiple heroes from some special ability - in which case each hero takes his full turn (move/attack) before activating the next hero. In this case you could move and not attack with one hero and then not move and attack with a different hero - but this is two separate turns.



~Z
That's what I figured. Now if I can only turn back time and take back that Dumutef attack! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #11145  
Old April 6th, 2019, 01:53 PM
Ulysses's Avatar
Ulysses Ulysses is offline
 
Join Date: January 23, 2018
Location: USA - OR
Posts: 141
Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby! Ulysses rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

@cmgames I just noticed your Captain Beefheart quote!
Reply With Quote
  #11146  
Old April 6th, 2019, 03:09 PM
cmgames's Avatar
cmgames cmgames is offline
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: USA - CA - San Francisco (Pacifica)
Posts: 1,984
Images: 63
Blog Entries: 1
cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla cmgames is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulysses View Post
@cmgames I just noticed your Captain Beefheart quote!

Yay! You may not be the first to recognize it, but you are the first to mention it. Thanks.


~Z

A squid eating dough in a polyethylene bag is fast and bulbous. Got me?
My map thread
Reply With Quote
  #11147  
Old April 7th, 2019, 05:08 AM
ThugMisting's Avatar
ThugMisting ThugMisting is offline
 
Join Date: June 14, 2018
Location: United States - Kentucky - Lexington
Posts: 54
ThugMisting is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

can a double based figure put only 1 base in water then move up to land, while the other then gets on water but then to land also?
Reply With Quote
  #11148  
Old April 7th, 2019, 07:53 AM
Tornado's Avatar
Tornado Tornado is offline
Fan Fiction Prompt Master
 
Join Date: August 11, 2010
Location: USA - MI - Kalamazoo (Climax)
Posts: 26,548
Images: 313
Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth Tornado is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Yes as long it ends it's movement somewhere it can be legally placed.
That should be in every rulebook.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:19 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.