Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Comic Hero Custom Creations > C3G Project > C3G Library
C3G Library This area collects all the released designs. Feel free to post any figure specific questions in their individual books.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #205  
Old March 5th, 2012, 09:30 PM
Griffin Griffin is offline
Founding Member of C3G and C3V
 
Join Date: June 25, 2008
Location: Behind You
Posts: 31,387
Images: 36
Blog Entries: 1
Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirGalahad View Post
Now the better question is what if Thing, SS and Mr F, were on 3 consecutive hexes in a straight line in that order and Thing punched SS "into" Mr F, should Mr F roll for Knockback damage, or does Rubber Wrap prevent SS from even running into him?
Cool question.

SS can't move with knockback for two reasons: Mr F's Rubber Wrap special power, and the game mechanic of there being a figure there.

So we need to decide which is factored first.

Well, IMO, the game mechanic of not moving into a figure's space is factored first. Why? Because special powers are simply rules that break game mechanics, and that implies that the mechanics come first. Before you read a card and its special powers, you have to read and understand the rules first.

So, IMO, SS's knockback movement is stopped by the existing game mechanic that prevents him from moving through an enemy figure. That stopping of movement triggers knockback damage, and so SS and Mr F both roll for it.
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old March 5th, 2012, 09:32 PM
SirGalahad's Avatar
SirGalahad SirGalahad is offline
"Special Eyes"
 
Join Date: April 25, 2008
Location: US - State of Grace - Route 66
Posts: 12,142
Images: 79
SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth SirGalahad is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

I agree that SS should roll for KB, but TryBrut's question is valid in that it's Mr F preventing him from moving, just like Joker preventing Grundy in the rulebook.

EDIT: I concur with Griffin's clear explanation.

The same then is going to be true for Blob's Stuck and any other "preventing movement" power.

So when your hero is in such a situation, you can attack him yourself to try and trigger KB against those figures. Very cool.

I know that I do not know.
C3G INDEX - SSE 53 - ARKHAM UNLEASHED
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old March 5th, 2012, 09:38 PM
Griffin Griffin is offline
Founding Member of C3G and C3V
 
Join Date: June 25, 2008
Location: Behind You
Posts: 31,387
Images: 36
Blog Entries: 1
Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

I didn't see this.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrollBrute View Post
Okay, thanks. Does Mr. Fantastic take damage as well, since he is the figure stopping the other's movement?


It might be a good idea to put a clarification in the OP.
Mr F would only be susceptible to KB Damage as well if his placement on the battlefield stopped the figure's KB Move. If Mr F was not in the line of KB Movement, he would still stop an engaged figure with his Rubber Wrap, but he would NOT take KB damage.
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old March 5th, 2012, 09:52 PM
TrollBrute's Avatar
TrollBrute TrollBrute is offline
Who ISN'T One of My Brothers??
 
Join Date: February 19, 2012
Location: USA - Ohio - Millersburg
Posts: 8,412
TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun TrollBrute is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

Thanks a bunch for the clear -and quick- answers, guys. Like I said, playing it wrong didn't change anything, but I'll be sure to remember next time.

".... the Cambridge ladies do not care, above
Cambridge if sometimes in its box of
sky lavender and cornerless, the
moon rattles like a fragment of angry candy"
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old March 14th, 2016, 08:03 PM
Calim's Avatar
Calim Calim is offline
 
Join Date: May 5, 2012
Location: USA - FL - Jacksonville
Posts: 56
Calim knows what's in an order marker Calim knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

This may have been addressed already but I'm wondering if, with the Fantastic Leader 4 power, do the Adventurers activated have to be different characters? For instance, can The Thing be activated 3 times if Reed nails a 20? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old March 14th, 2016, 08:13 PM
Arkham's Avatar
Arkham Arkham is offline
The Opposite of Pants
 
Join Date: May 19, 2012
Location: Olympia - WA
Posts: 10,132
Images: 21
Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun Arkham is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

They all have to be different. The power states "up to 2-3 Adventurer Heroes you control". Thing wouldn't count as 2 Adventurer Heroes, so he can only be chosen once. If it stated "you may take up to 3 turns, each with an Adventurer Hero" you'd be able to select the same person more than once.
Reply With Quote
  #211  
Old August 19th, 2018, 03:55 PM
Yodaking's Avatar
Yodaking Yodaking is offline
C3G Landlord
 
Join Date: March 7, 2008
Posts: 29,297
Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

I'm not sure how we've gone this long without this coming up, but Rubber Wrap doesn't specify the figure has to be on a place they can end their move. I've got Ben & the Silver Surfer blocking off Reed right now from Drax, who choose Reed as his nemesis, so he must move closer to Reed and can move through figures to do so, but as soon as he enters the space occupied by Ben or the Silver Surfer, he can't move any farther due to Rubber Wrap. So now I have two figures occupying the same space on the board.
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old August 19th, 2018, 03:58 PM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is offline
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 103,740
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

I'm pretty sure you can't move through a figure if you can't complete a legal movement to an unoccupied space on the other side of them. Since Mister Fantastic's Rubber Wrap, Blob's Stuck, etc. would preclude movement through that space, you can't move through it.

There should be an official precedent with Cyberclaw and Ghost Walk available somewhere.

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old August 21st, 2018, 08:05 PM
L0B5T3R's Avatar
L0B5T3R L0B5T3R is offline
Self-Destructive Shellfish
 
Join Date: June 22, 2016
Location: USA - WI - Sussex
Posts: 1,925
L0B5T3R wears ripped pants of awesomeness L0B5T3R wears ripped pants of awesomeness L0B5T3R wears ripped pants of awesomeness L0B5T3R wears ripped pants of awesomeness L0B5T3R wears ripped pants of awesomeness L0B5T3R wears ripped pants of awesomeness L0B5T3R wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

I thought you couldn't move through friendly figures if they were engaged
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old August 21st, 2018, 08:18 PM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is offline
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 103,740
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Mister Fantastic

Quote:
Originally Posted by L0B5T3R View Post
I thought you couldn't move through friendly figures if they were engaged
Not the same scenario here. Yodaking is describing Drax moving through enemy figures with Ghost Walk, essentially.

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Comic Hero Custom Creations > C3G Project > C3G Library
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GreyOwl's SHC - 1/15 Updated All "B" Cards GreyOwl Comic Hero Custom Creations 1002 June 27th, 2015 04:00 PM
scottys customs X-MEN and Fantastic Four scotty Comic Hero Custom Creations 29 April 23rd, 2009 01:00 AM
Fantastic Four En Espanol Onacara Other Media 3 January 1st, 2008 09:07 PM
Mister 400 gameday!!! heroscaper2.0 HeroScape General Discussion 9 February 19th, 2007 10:17 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:29 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.