Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old September 27th, 2009, 02:47 PM

Shadowking rolls all skulls baby! Shadowking rolls all skulls baby! Shadowking rolls all skulls baby! Shadowking rolls all skulls baby!
Finding Heroscape in the UK

Hi,
I'm fairly new to Heroscape, and I only have the Rise of the Valkyrie starter (plus a second set of everything but the figures I picked up in a carboot/fleamarket for £1) and the Orm's Return hero pack. I bought them both on clearance a while back (£12/$20 for the starter, £6/$10 for the hero set), and have only just started getting into the game.

I'm looking for more stuff to expand my sets, but Heroscape is very hard to find over here, and even harder to find on sale (higher prices than in the US I think too, boosters are £10/$16, starters £30/$50, large packs I'm not sure since I've never seen them in stores, but I estimate between £15/$23 and £17.50/$28. Reading the forum, this seems a little higher than you US guys pay).

Only one store I know of carries it, and they only had 3 booster packs (two of which were the same) at £10 each, neither of which interested me (I basically pick figures I think look cool) and a Swarm of the Marro set at £30. They did tell me they would try and order some more packs though, I want to get a terrain pack for my next purchase.

So, can anyone help me in finding Heroscape in the UK ? Should I go round toy shops and look in those, or what ? It seems I've missed the "craze" for it in Britain where lots of shops stocked it, and even online there isn't much (I can only find the two sets I have, maybe 10 different boosters and the road set, and what there is is no cheaper than full retail from a store. The road set is even more expensive at almost £20.)

Thanks in advance,
Shadowking