Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Other Customization & HS Additions
Other Customization & HS Additions Everything from new ways to play to modded figures

Old June 23rd, 2007, 11:47 PM

powerwindow Woo who?
Terrain Movement

Hey I'm new at this, so it probably has been covered, but here goes: Has anyone tried to come up with a way of dealing with movement on different terrain types? The official rules really only deal with movement across water, road/wall walk, or the infrequent mud on sand terrrain, other than that the different types of terrain tiles are pointless. Coming from playing old Avalon hill games it seems like they should have incorporated something. Different species could have extended movement across certain terrain, or it could be more general like rock terrain costs more movement points than grass, etc.
Just wondering if this has been addressed?
Powerwindow
Old June 24th, 2007, 12:36 AM

Glitch has disabled reputation
i think this has been adressed before, but i just came up with a few ideas for different terrain movement.

like after a long rain when the grass is slippery, maybe when moving you could roll for "slipage" like by a dice roll deciding which direction you move (or somthing). or on rock when going up terrain up could roll for the "rock breaking" or "land slide" and if you roll a certain number on the twinty sided dice you would go down one level.

i knows those aren't great ideas, but i think its a start.
Old June 24th, 2007, 03:04 AM
Has Bigger Cockles