Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old September 28th, 2006, 07:48 PM
Second Highest Poster

happyjosiah wears ripped pants of awesomeness happyjosiah wears ripped pants of awesomeness happyjosiah wears ripped pants of awesomeness happyjosiah wears ripped pants of awesomeness happyjosiah wears ripped pants of awesomeness happyjosiah wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Heroscape MMORPG

I have no programing knowledge worth anything (a bit of HTML and a very little bit of VB). But I was thinking how awesome it would be to have an online heroscape game, made by us the fans. It would not have to be anything interactive even. But some kind of browser-based adventuring would be a lot of fun. Take a look at games like Kingdom of Loathing, RuneQuest and Adventure Quest and you basically get the idea. I am not concerned with economy and trading with other players or fancy grpahics. Just something where you can create a character with attack, defense, life, etc and purchase skills for it like double attack, counterstrike, etc. Kill marros and deathreavers and such until at high levels you are fighting Jotun and Charos and such. The points you get from killing them let you improve your attack and defense and buy powers and healing glyphs and stuff. There has been a lot of talk about a heroscape RPG. Couldn't some of this be incorporated into a simple (at least at first) browser game? I could see this in PHP, Flash, or whatever. But I cannot do it. But I think someone here can, and I would be glad to help in whatever way possible.

Looking for a way to get casual players involved in Heroscape? Do your opponents lack the interest or knowledge to build/draft their own armies? If so, check out Project 500!
Old September 28th, 2006, 08:47 PM

Fl0ydski Woo who?
HJ,