Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11461  
Old May 28th, 2021, 03:29 AM
Taeblewalker's Avatar
Taeblewalker Taeblewalker is offline
Will Ultimately Face the Evil Black Dragon
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: Monticello, NY
Posts: 10,796
Images: 215
Blog Entries: 2
Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Special attacks can be used once per turn unless the card says otherwise. Guilty's double attack can be used every turn.

Reply With Quote
  #11462  
Old June 11th, 2021, 03:21 AM
TWayne420 TWayne420 is offline
 
Join Date: May 27, 2021
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 9
TWayne420 is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Can someone explain to me Ana Karithon's special ability Healing Word in better detail. Im a bit confused by the wording even though it is very specific. When can I and when can I not use her healing ability. Or how may I activate it.
Reply With Quote
  #11463  
Old June 11th, 2021, 08:25 AM
itsbuzzi's Avatar
itsbuzzi itsbuzzi is offline
 
Join Date: November 27, 2012
Location: USA - RI - Providence
Posts: 413
itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby! itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby! itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby! itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby! itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWayne420 View Post
Can someone explain to me Ana Karithon's special ability Healing Word in better detail. Im a bit confused by the wording even though it is very specific. When can I and when can I not use her healing ability. Or how may I activate it.
So I'm going to use the example of Marcu and Ana. So if they are both adjacent, Marcu has 1 or more wounds on him and you're just starting to take a turn with him BEFORE you roll for Eternal Hatred you would use Healing Word.

The power is worded as such in the event of any movement or control reversal special power can take effect. So if you were to roll for Eternal Hatred prior to Healing Word you potentially couldn't heal Marcu because you would not control him for the time Healing Word would take effect.

Hope that helps

Keep doing what you're doing, but do it better. ~Self

Classic Card Scans & Tourney Map Building Requirements Excel Sheet
Reply With Quote
  #11464  
Old June 12th, 2021, 05:00 AM
TWayne420 TWayne420 is offline
 
Join Date: May 27, 2021
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 9
TWayne420 is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

When using soul devour (shades of bleakewoode) do you gain control of the opposing hero for the remainder of the game? Can you place order markers on them as if they were drafted into your own army?
Reply With Quote
  #11465  
Old June 12th, 2021, 06:52 AM
Taeblewalker's Avatar
Taeblewalker Taeblewalker is offline
Will Ultimately Face the Evil Black Dragon
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: Monticello, NY
Posts: 10,796
Images: 215
Blog Entries: 2
Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWayne420 View Post
When using soul devour (shades of bleakewoode) do you gain control of the opposing hero for the remainder of the game? Can you place order markers on them as if they were drafted into your own army?
Yes and yes.

Reply With Quote
  #11466  
Old June 13th, 2021, 05:00 AM
TWayne420 TWayne420 is offline
 
Join Date: May 27, 2021
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 9
TWayne420 is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

When using blade gruts special ability Orc Champion Bonding( or any others squads or heroes with similar abilities) does that mean I can move and attack with any friendly orc champion figure of my choosing? Even if I have no turn markers on said figure. Can I do this ability multiple times per round?
Reply With Quote
  #11467  
Old June 13th, 2021, 08:11 AM
chas's Avatar
chas chas is offline
 
Join Date: June 23, 2008
Location: USA- NY - New York City
Posts: 5,120
Blog Entries: 64
chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death! chas is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Yes, this saves you needing an order marker on the Champion. You can use it multiple times if you have more than one order marker on the bonding squad.

This common type of synergy occasionally means its obvious where the player will be putting his order markers, and can make you vulnerable to someone with an order marker removal power, since the "X" marker has lost its ability to fool your enemy, who knows what you are up to!
Reply With Quote
  #11468  
Old June 23rd, 2021, 06:06 AM
TWayne420 TWayne420 is offline
 
Join Date: May 27, 2021
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 9
TWayne420 is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

How many special abilities can you use per turn on one figure/card? For instance, Krug, can I use both wounded smash and double attack. Or do I have to choose 1 or the other? From the context wounded smash seems more like a "passive" ability where as double attack seems more like an option.
Reply With Quote
  #11469  
Old June 23rd, 2021, 08:23 AM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is offline
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 113,431
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

There's no upper limit. All that matters is the timing of the special power itself.

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #11470  
Old June 23rd, 2021, 08:29 AM
itsbuzzi's Avatar
itsbuzzi itsbuzzi is offline
 
Join Date: November 27, 2012
Location: USA - RI - Providence
Posts: 413
itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby! itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby! itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby! itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby! itsbuzzi rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWayne420 View Post
How many special abilities can you use per turn on one figure/card? For instance, Krug, can I use both wounded smash and double attack. Or do I have to choose 1 or the other? From the context wounded smash seems more like a "passive" ability where as double attack seems more like an option.
I don't think there are any restrictions at all. I believe you use as many abilities that apply which can just stack up over the course of a turn. For instance Sonlen has a "before move" and "after moving" ability which he can use both of every turn.

Some figures have abilities that happen when it isn't their turn as well like the Nakita Agents. Their powers work when one of them or an adjacent figure is targeted for a non adjacent attack, whenever a small or medium figure becomes engaged with them, and a moving bonding prior to their move.

The common example I have for multiple figures and multiple abilities are the Knights of Weston and Sir Gilbert. The Knights have an order marker, then use their bonding ability to take a turn with Gilbert. Gilbert takes his turn then uses his last ability because it states "after taking a turn with" and the bonding achieved this so Gilbert uses his last ability and moves the Knights. Then the Knights take their turn and can attack (perhaps with Gilbert's passive ability).

Basically everything applies unless it clearly doesn't. I would be a little surprised if there wasn't a grand list of abilities with categories for each for "Before moving" "After taking a turn" and such.

Keep doing what you're doing, but do it better. ~Self

Classic Card Scans & Tourney Map Building Requirements Excel Sheet
Reply With Quote
  #11471  
Old June 23rd, 2021, 01:07 PM
Taeblewalker's Avatar
Taeblewalker Taeblewalker is offline
Will Ultimately Face the Evil Black Dragon
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: Monticello, NY
Posts: 10,796
Images: 215
Blog Entries: 2
Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death! Taeblewalker is hot lava death!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

A unit may only attack with its special attack or its normal attack on a turn. I realize that the normal attack is not a "special power," but I just thought I'd mention it.

Reply With Quote
  #11472  
Old July 9th, 2021, 12:08 AM
TWayne420 TWayne420 is offline
 
Join Date: May 27, 2021
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 9
TWayne420 is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Sorry for asking this here but it's kind of hard to navigate this website on mobile. Is there any where for a general discussion on a large one shot campaign idea? I would like opinions and maybe even some help. Thank you ahead of time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:16 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.