Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Valhalla HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old June 11th, 2010, 10:29 AM

VendettaUF Woo who?
Heroscape Card Sleeves

Hi!

I'm new to Heroscape, so I was a little surprised to see the funky shape of the cards that came with the game. I can be a little OCD and like to sleeve my game cards, so I was worried I wouldn't be able to find anything. To my glee, I found the HouseMouseGames sleeves....but the 6.95 for 20 was a bit of a sticker shock to me. So I tried to find something else. On ebay there is a seller "abhill_usaor" who sells 4mil sleeves. Here is a sample auction.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...d=567370885002

$14 for 100 was a little more affordable so I gave it a try. Now I'm glad I only purchased 100 instead of the larger lot I was planning. I don't want to slam the seller too much, as their service was pretty good. But, I feel they are grossly misrepresenting this product. Like many things sold on ebay as Heroscape card sleeves, I'm pretty confident these were manufactured to be CD/DVD sleeves. There is a seem at the bottom of each sleeve and additional plastic as if to reinforce the bottom, something I've never seen on card sleeves before, but I could see being required for something heavier (like a CD). They are also extremely loose. The cards fly right out of them with very minor use.

All in all, these sleeves are completely non-functional to use with Heroscape cards. I decided to just not give them feedback rather then negative since their service was good, but I just dislike their product. Instead I decided to leave a cautionary tale here so others do not get bitten. If anyone knows of more affordable and functional card sleeves for heroscape, please reply to this thread. My requirements are: