Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 7th, 2008, 06:49 PM
rdhight's Avatar
rdhight rdhight is offline
Embraces the Suck
 
Join Date: June 1, 2007
Location: crawling through holes.
Posts: 2,678
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 4
rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness
The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdhight View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hasbro Advanced FAQ
If a continuous path starts on a wall walk tile (sitting on a Fortress Wall) and ends on a road tile (sitting on terrain such as grass or rock), doe s afigure get the +3 movement bonus if they start on the wlll walk, and and on the road, but their entire movement was on both types of tiles?
No, because Wall Walk tiles are not Road tiles and vice versa. If you want to get the Wall Walk or Road movement bonus, your entire move must be on that one type of tile, either Wall Walk, or Road.
I try to use a close, literal reading. Don't add to the text on the card, don't take away from the text on the card. I recognize that by that standard, this ruling is the right one. But frankly, this is one case where the text on the card stinks. Not being able to integrate road tiles like the two-hexers and the 5x1 narrow bridge with castle walls, and keep the bonus working, stinks. Not being able to make a staircase of road ending on a castle wallwalk, with the bonus continuing all the way up, stinks.

As I said, this is the only rule my group does not obey. Is there any hope that WotC might revisit this and make the road and wallwalk tiles identical or compatible?
(...time passes...)

Quote:
Originally Posted by theGuru View Post
"3. The official hasbro FAQ states "Wall Walk tiles are not Road tiles and vice versa. If you want to get the Wall Walk or Road movement bonus, your entire move must be on that one type of tile, either Wall Walk, or Road.""

That has been changed, so ignore that.

Chris
Thanks, Chris and rules team! You knocked out the one house rule I was using to play Heroscape. Not a big fan of smilies but
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 7th, 2008, 06:53 PM
GaryLASQ's Avatar
GaryLASQ GaryLASQ is offline
Spin Master
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: USA-IL-Chicago
Posts: 2,928
Images: 5
GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla GaryLASQ is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Woo Hoo!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 7th, 2008, 07:04 PM
Soul Shackle's Avatar
Soul Shackle Soul Shackle is offline
 
Join Date: January 18, 2008
Location: NC - Fayetteville
Posts: 2,605
Images: 253
Blog Entries: 3
Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness Soul Shackle wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Did anyone NOT house rule this already?

Thanks for posting, rdhight, and thanks for fixing the dumbest rule in HS, theGuru.... Wait, we are past the whole, "You can only use the number of commons still alive on a certain card" thing, right?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 7th, 2008, 08:21 PM
Billtog's Avatar
Billtog Billtog is offline
GW Bush's
 
Join Date: August 7, 2006
Location: VA - Newport News
Posts: 3,881
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 3
Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby! Billtog rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Well, that's two rules that I can continue to ignore! (the other was when they ruled that double-spaced figures can flip at any time during movement)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 7th, 2008, 08:54 PM
Revdyer's Avatar
Revdyer Revdyer is offline
Our Invaluable & Highly Esteemed Resident Chaplain
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: AR - Little Rock
Posts: 13,323
Images: 11
Blog Entries: 18
Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

It is so good to live in the land of light and peace again.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 7th, 2008, 08:57 PM
Phaethon's Avatar
Phaethon Phaethon is offline
 
Join Date: February 17, 2007
Location: OH - Cleveland
Posts: 1,062
Images: 1
Phaethon knows what's in an order marker Phaethon knows what's in an order marker Phaethon knows what's in an order marker
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul Shackle View Post
Did anyone NOT house rule this already?

Thanks for posting, rdhight, and thanks for fixing the dumbest rule in HS, theGuru.... Wait, we are past the whole, "You can only use the number of commons still alive on a certain card" thing, right?
If so, I'm disappointed... I was soooo hoping for 20 more pages of rules-lawering!


Never trust kids when they ask "Hey dad, can I borrow the car???"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 7th, 2008, 08:58 PM
rdhight's Avatar
rdhight rdhight is offline
Embraces the Suck
 
Join Date: June 1, 2007
Location: crawling through holes.
Posts: 2,678
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 4
rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Yeah, it's nice that these sensitive subjects are getting resolved one by one....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soul Shackle View Post
Wait, we are past the whole, "You can only use the number of commons still alive on a certain card" thing, right?
You dare insult my religion!? JIHAAAAAAAAAAAAD!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 7th, 2008, 10:40 PM
Zorgophlats's Avatar
Zorgophlats Zorgophlats is offline
 
Join Date: December 26, 2006
Location: GA, Hampton
Posts: 690
Zorgophlats knows what's in an order marker Zorgophlats knows what's in an order marker
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Wait, wait, wait... Commons? You can only use the amount alive on a card? Even though I have 3 squads of Blastrons on the field and 2 are dead, that means when I activate them I'm only allowed to use 2 and not 4? Tell me I'm wrong here. Please tell me I'm wrong. Where is the FAQ on this one?

Last edited by Zorgophlats : Prenember 86th, 2079 at 42:96 ZM. Reason: enasni eht stalhpogroz
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 8th, 2008, 12:08 AM
rdhight's Avatar
rdhight rdhight is offline
Embraces the Suck
 
Join Date: June 1, 2007
Location: crawling through holes.
Posts: 2,678
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 4
rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness rdhight wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorgophlats View Post
Wait, wait, wait... Commons? You can only use the amount alive on a card? Even though I have 3 squads of Blastrons on the field and 2 are dead, that means when I activate them I'm only allowed to use 2 and not 4? Tell me I'm wrong here. Please tell me I'm wrong. Where is the FAQ on this one?
Here is where the blasphemy begins.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 8th, 2008, 12:57 AM
Tyrnix Tyrnix is offline
 
Join Date: September 9, 2007
Posts: 136
Tyrnix is surprisingly tart
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

I'm glad they changed that unnecessarily ambiguous ruling. Now if they'd just fix the door rules to prevent throttling.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 8th, 2008, 01:51 AM
theGuru's Avatar
theGuru theGuru is offline
It's a large Dagger, not a Small Sword

 
Join Date: June 8, 2007
Location: Renton, WA
Posts: 917
Images: 120
Blog Entries: 11
theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla theGuru is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrnix View Post
I'm glad they changed that unnecessarily ambiguous ruling. Now if they'd just fix the door rules to prevent throttling.

Wizards of the Coast Tabletop Games Designer

Latest FAQs 13.4 (10/6)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old June 8th, 2008, 02:05 AM
Velenne's Avatar
Velenne Velenne is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: USA - TX - DFW
Posts: 2,734
Images: 42
Blog Entries: 13
Velenne wears ripped pants of awesomeness Velenne wears ripped pants of awesomeness Velenne wears ripped pants of awesomeness Velenne wears ripped pants of awesomeness Velenne wears ripped pants of awesomeness Velenne wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The official road = wallwalk celebration thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrnix View Post
I'm glad they changed that unnecessarily ambiguous ruling. Now if they'd just fix the door rules to prevent throttling.
And fix the rule about ladders having to touch the base tile.

And fix the rule about castle walls having to have a tile capping them.

And fix the rule about the hive hanging over ledges.

And fix the rule about ceiling spaces on the Marvel breakable wall being irremovable.

And one day, I hope, expanding the Jungle tree rules to include other terrain objects or elevations.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Official C&C3 Thread Heroscaper90 Other Games 7 September 24th, 2007 04:56 PM
Castle/Road Questions thread. deadeyedan42 Official Rules & FAQ's 55 May 26th, 2007 08:51 PM
Celebration time come on! I found it... bad_calvin HeroScape General Discussion 22 February 8th, 2007 09:07 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:05 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.