Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > HeroScape General Discussion
HeroScape General Discussion General discussions of packaging, terrain, components, etc. If it doesn't fit in any other official category, put it here.

Old October 28th, 2006, 01:23 PM

Jotun has disabled reputation
dreams of developing a Heroscape coordinates system

Maybe someone has addressed this idea already. How hard would it be to develop an instant messaging or email way to play Heroscape with someone over the internet? People used to play chess by mail using the A-H, 1-8 coordinates. Granted, there are way more hexes to consider, but maybe we could figure out a way of designating locations using standard maps.

As far as rolling, I'm not a programmer but there are number generators I've seen, and maybe someone here could come up with a way to simulate rolls of the HS dice.

This is something I've been considering for a while because my friend wants to find a way to bring thieves onto the tabletop. Backstab would really only work if there was a way for you to sneak up behind someone without the player knowing (and it would make it scary since you know he's out there somewhere). The only way I can see doing that is by using coordinates that are kept track of secretly until the figure is exposed under some circumstance (attacking or spotted).
Old October 28th, 2006, 02:23 PM
has been BANNED

reapersaurus is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
"Heroscape coordinates"?

Like Garanimals?

That'd be cool - matching Jandar Knight shirts and sweat pants....

Sorry, had to say the joke.
Old October 29th, 2006, 01:34 AM
Quest Quitter