Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #25  
Old October 24th, 2008, 12:33 AM
GreenLanturn's Avatar
GreenLanturn GreenLanturn is offline
 
Join Date: October 17, 2008
Location: USA - MN - Plymouth
Posts: 1,250
GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby! GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby! GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby! GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby! GreenLanturn rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cavalier View Post
How about page 8 of the SotM Rulebook?
You move each squad figure up to the number of hexes allowed, one at a time.
This solves the whole thread.

You cannot switch figures positions because the first squad member cannot end his/her move on an occupied hex whether it is your figure an ally's or an enemy's.

In forest dark or glade beferned
No blade of grass shall go unturned
Let those who have the daylight spurned
Tread not where this green lamp has burned.

Last edited by GreenLanturn; October 24th, 2008 at 12:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old October 24th, 2008, 06:08 AM
Tai-Pan Tai-Pan is offline
 
Join Date: December 16, 2006
Location: Germany - GieŖen
Posts: 2,670
Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Tai-Pan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Thanks for your replies, Rev, Cav, and Stealthruler. I figured none of them were allowed, but thought we could hammer it out for sure.

Jugger

It's like football with swords or LARPing without the geeky stuff. In other words, it's awesomely perfect!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old October 24th, 2008, 11:21 AM
SpartanNinja's Avatar
SpartanNinja SpartanNinja is offline
 
Join Date: February 17, 2008
Location: Kenowhere
Posts: 603
SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Quote:
Originally Posted by felnar View Post
I still fail to see how my example above definitely breaks any of those 3 rules. No figure moves more than it's move number, no figures move simultaneously, and no figures pass through others. Or am I missing something?
You're missing the context of the sentence...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heroscape Rulebook
Order of Movement: Move Squad figures in any order, one at a time.
There is no overlap because the sentence is under the label order of movement which means that there is a definite order and one at a time means that you finish one before starting the next.

You move one, finish its movement. You move the next one, and finish its movement. etc.

Whether to believe or disbelieve, it is a wicked thing to take away menís hope.

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old October 24th, 2008, 02:50 PM
Revdyer's Avatar
Revdyer Revdyer is offline
Our Invaluable & Highly Esteemed Resident Chaplain
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: AR - Little Rock
Posts: 13,323
Images: 11
Blog Entries: 18
Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth Revdyer is a man of the cloth
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

SpartanNinja has it right. The sequence is not broken and it works...every time.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old October 24th, 2008, 07:06 PM
gorthan313's Avatar
gorthan313 gorthan313 is offline
displays Schultzian haplessness
 
Join Date: October 9, 2008
Location: USA - VA - Winchester
Posts: 5,736
gorthan313 wears ripped pants of awesomeness gorthan313 wears ripped pants of awesomeness gorthan313 wears ripped pants of awesomeness gorthan313 wears ripped pants of awesomeness gorthan313 wears ripped pants of awesomeness gorthan313 wears ripped pants of awesomeness gorthan313 wears ripped pants of awesomeness gorthan313 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

But, in answer to Tai Pan's question about the Izumi, in casual play, say if the black Krav dies, and he's your favorite one, I would say that it would be perfectly alright to make the girl Krav die instead, as the Krav all have similar hit zones. In answer to the Zombie question, it wouldn't matter that much in casual play if you're doing the death swap with a squad, in which all the members have similar hit zones. When I played against Myst9 last Saturday, we both used the death swap, as I call it.


Your curiosity will be the death of you....
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old October 25th, 2008, 02:50 AM
SpartanNinja's Avatar
SpartanNinja SpartanNinja is offline
 
Join Date: February 17, 2008
Location: Kenowhere
Posts: 603
SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker SpartanNinja knows what's in an order marker
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Awesome! I got RevRepped for that post! Thanks!

Whether to believe or disbelieve, it is a wicked thing to take away menís hope.

Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old October 25th, 2008, 01:34 PM
dragonite's Avatar
dragonite dragonite is offline
 
Join Date: June 7, 2008
Location: USA - WV - Beckley (Funkytown)
Posts: 211
dragonite is surprisingly tart
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

In case anybody has another question on this, here is 3 things you should remember. The "ZETTIAN GUARDS" .(They have a low movement), cross a bridge, 1st. ZETTIAN GUARD goes "Hey #2 I see a[n] Insert character name here." The 2nd one either can't see it or it doesn't have range. So can you attack with #1 then switch? NO! Another example; you are facing MAJOR X17 with one of your insert squad here adjacent to him. You want to switch squad pieces because the one, MAJOR X17 is facing is your lucky one. Can you do that? NO! Lastly you have a Insert common squad character here. Your lucky one just died can you switch with one with no resemblance at all? NO! You can only switch with one that looks exactly the same. I hoped I helped a little.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old October 25th, 2008, 01:44 PM
Onacara Onacara is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: January 1, 2007
Location: Pony Street
Posts: 16,992
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 27
Onacara is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonite View Post
In case anybody has another question on this, here is 3 things you should remember. The "ZETTIAN GUARDS" .(They have a low movement), cross a bridge, 1st. ZETTIAN GUARD goes "Hey #2 I see a[n] Insert character name here." The 2nd one either can't see it or it doesn't have range. So can you attack with #1 then switch? NO! Another example; you are facing MAJOR X17 with one of your insert squad here adjacent to him. You want to switch squad pieces because the one, MAJOR X17 is facing is your lucky one. Can you do that? NO! Lastly you have a Insert common squad character here. Your lucky one just died can you switch with one with no resemblance at all? NO! You can only switch with one that looks exactly the same. I hoped I helped a little.
Mr Dragonite, what you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.

Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old October 25th, 2008, 01:57 PM
Lord Pyre's Avatar
Lord Pyre Lord Pyre is offline
One time at band camp...
 
Join Date: September 18, 2007
Location: USA - WI - Two Rivers
Posts: 22,237
Images: 1
Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth Lord Pyre is a man of the cloth
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onacara View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonite View Post
In case anybody has another question on this, here is 3 things you should remember. The "ZETTIAN GUARDS" .(They have a low movement), cross a bridge, 1st. ZETTIAN GUARD goes "Hey #2 I see a[n] Insert character name here." The 2nd one either can't see it or it doesn't have range. So can you attack with #1 then switch? NO! Another example; you are facing MAJOR X17 with one of your insert squad here adjacent to him. You want to switch squad pieces because the one, MAJOR X17 is facing is your lucky one. Can you do that? NO! Lastly you have a Insert common squad character here. Your lucky one just died can you switch with one with no resemblance at all? NO! You can only switch with one that looks exactly the same. I hoped I helped a little.
Mr Dragonite, what you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.




I can never remember the name of that movie, unfortunately....
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old October 25th, 2008, 02:03 PM
Onacara Onacara is offline
has been BANNED
 
Join Date: January 1, 2007
Location: Pony Street
Posts: 16,992
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 27
Onacara is a puppet of Ne-Gok-Sa
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Pyre View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onacara View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonite View Post
In case anybody has another question on this, here is 3 things you should remember. The "ZETTIAN GUARDS" .(They have a low movement), cross a bridge, 1st. ZETTIAN GUARD goes "Hey #2 I see a[n] Insert character name here." The 2nd one either can't see it or it doesn't have range. So can you attack with #1 then switch? NO! Another example; you are facing MAJOR X17 with one of your insert squad here adjacent to him. You want to switch squad pieces because the one, MAJOR X17 is facing is your lucky one. Can you do that? NO! Lastly you have a Insert common squad character here. Your lucky one just died can you switch with one with no resemblance at all? NO! You can only switch with one that looks exactly the same. I hoped I helped a little.
Mr Dragonite, what you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.




I can never remember the name of that movie, unfortunately....
Billy Madison
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old October 25th, 2008, 02:19 PM
dragonite's Avatar
dragonite dragonite is offline
 
Join Date: June 7, 2008
Location: USA - WV - Beckley (Funkytown)
Posts: 211
dragonite is surprisingly tart
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Quote:
Originally Posted by Onacara View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Pyre View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onacara View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonite View Post
In case anybody has another question on this, here is 3 things you should remember. The "ZETTIAN GUARDS" .(They have a low movement), cross a bridge, 1st. ZETTIAN GUARD goes "Hey #2 I see a[n] Insert character name here." The 2nd one either can't see it or it doesn't have range. So can you attack with #1 then switch? NO! Another example; you are facing MAJOR X17 with one of your insert squad here adjacent to him. You want to switch squad pieces because the one, MAJOR X17 is facing is your lucky one. Can you do that? NO! Lastly you have a Insert common squad character here. Your lucky one just died can you switch with one with no resemblance at all? NO! You can only switch with one that looks exactly the same. I hoped I helped a little.
Mr Dragonite, what you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.




I can never remember the name of that movie, unfortunately....
Billy Madison
I thought you were serious, until I read the smiley holding the sign cause I spent like 30 minutes on that.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old October 25th, 2008, 11:18 PM
STEALTHRULER's Avatar
STEALTHRULER STEALTHRULER is offline
 
Join Date: April 23, 2008
Location: United States - Nevada - Las Vegas
Posts: 681
STEALTHRULER is surprisingly tart
Re: Switching Figures while Moving

Thanks for the neg rep Cav. Hey, way to be a jerk for neg repping someone who's trying to help. Hey, way to be an absolute _ _ _ to me no matter what m I do. Way to annoy everyone that knows you! You can fill in the blanks yourself. DUH the question was alrerady answered, but sometimes the asker would like confirmation from several people. You need to get a life other than neg repping people out of spite.

My Customs My Maps
"For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast." Ephesians 2:8-9
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
After moving... Unomas Official Rules & FAQ's 18 June 13th, 2008 03:34 PM
Moving through your own unengaged figures in water spaces boogle Official Rules & FAQ's 5 January 20th, 2008 06:12 PM
Double-Space Figures Moving onto Glyphs CheddarLimbo Official Rules & FAQ's 7 July 24th, 2007 01:03 AM
Moving through friendly figures on ladders Chicagoka Official Rules & FAQ's 8 August 23rd, 2006 12:13 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:36 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.