Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Terrain & Obstacles
Custom Terrain & Obstacles For Custom terrain, buildings, and other misc. obstacles

Notices

Old January 14th, 2008, 11:54 AM

decker44 has disabled reputation
Custom dice tower

Hi all, I'm new to the game and the site, and well custom anything for that matter. I want to start by thanking Imax for great plans, and Raudulfr for inspiration to do this - after seeing his tower (http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ad.php?t=10213) I knew that I had to immediately make one myself.

so here are some pics of what i have done so far... and im feeling pretty good about it....

as i was typing this the UPS guy came to my door with my Raknar's vision and Vydar's flag bearer - wicked timing!!!

so it is a scaled down version of imax's (just like raud did) i printed it at 90% which somehow came out to 8inches tall... instead of using pins i used a bunch of tape and glue - and i used cardboard because it was what i had for free at work.

thanks again to raudulfr his foam method is pure genius and the stuff is like 90 cents a sheet so mistakes really don't matter

so to make mine different i went with a different top and im making the front like a drawbridge - thinking the tray lining is going to look like wood to go along with it ... not sure yet

im looking for painting tips if you guys have any as im super newb to custom and never really painted anything but houses before...

thanks for taking a look and any feedback/tips are welcome.

Old January 14th, 2008, 12:17 PM
Man Genius

InfinityMax wears ripped pants of awesomeness InfinityMax wears ripped pants of awesomeness InfinityMax wears ripped pants of awesomeness InfinityMax wears ripped pants of awesomeness InfinityMax wears ripped pants of awesomeness InfinityMax wears ripped pants of awesomeness InfinityMax wears ripped pants of awesomeness