Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Arena of the Planeswalkers: MtG > Official Rules and FAQs
Official Rules and FAQs Compilation and discussion of AotP Rules and Frequently Asked Questions.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #397  
Old July 20th, 2017, 01:59 PM
Airborne Elite 5's Avatar
Airborne Elite 5 Airborne Elite 5 is offline
Opps. He did it again.
 
Join Date: January 18, 2014
Location: USA - WA - Puyallup
Posts: 294
Airborne Elite 5 is surprisingly tart
Re: AotP Question Dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by obfuscatedhippo View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airborne Elite 5 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by raXas1516 View Post
Sorry if this has been asked before, but can you enchant creatures that have not been summoned yet?
Yes, you can.

Sorry - I disagree. I think the answer is "No" you cannot play spells on creatures that are not summoned yet.

Per the rule book, at the start of the game your Planeswalker is placed in front of you and the army card and figures for other units are placed to the side in your Reserve.

Army cards/figures are only moved into play when Summoned (from the Reserve). With this in mind, I think of the cards in Reserve as out of the game until summoned - and therefore cannot be affected until they enter the battlefield.
It appears you are correct.

Never tell me the odds, because I already know 'em...

Also a sucker for anything Warforged...
Reply With Quote
  #398  
Old July 20th, 2017, 04:50 PM
chas's Avatar
chas chas is offline
 
Join Date: June 23, 2008
Location: USA- NY - New York City
Posts: 4,274
Blog Entries: 64
chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun chas is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: AotP Question Dump

I say yes, the answer is no!
Reply With Quote
  #399  
Old July 21st, 2017, 03:32 PM
Kajoq Kajoq is offline
 
Join Date: August 31, 2015
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 208
Kajoq rolls all skulls baby! Kajoq rolls all skulls baby! Kajoq rolls all skulls baby! Kajoq rolls all skulls baby! Kajoq rolls all skulls baby!
Re: AotP Question Dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by obfuscatedhippo View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airborne Elite 5 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by raXas1516 View Post
Sorry if this has been asked before, but can you enchant creatures that have not been summoned yet?
Yes, you can.

Sorry - I disagree. I think the answer is "No" you cannot play spells on creatures that are not summoned yet.

Per the rule book, at the start of the game your Planeswalker is placed in front of you and the army card and figures for other units are placed to the side in your Reserve.

Army cards/figures are only moved into play when Summoned (from the Reserve). With this in mind, I think of the cards in Reserve as out of the game until summoned - and therefore cannot be affected until they enter the battlefield.
2nd this. Figures cannot be enchanted until they're on the battlefield.

M:TG analogy, You couldn't cast Unholy Strength to enchant a creature that's still in your hand.
Reply With Quote
  #400  
Old July 22nd, 2017, 11:54 AM
raXas1516's Avatar
raXas1516 raXas1516 is offline
 
Join Date: November 4, 2014
Location: Canada - Ontario - Hamilton
Posts: 116
raXas1516 is surprisingly tart
Re: AotP Question Dump

Ok, so the consensus is no, you cannot enchant creatures in your reserve. Another sort of related question that popped up: if a squad is unsummoned, are face up and face down enchantments on that squad destroyed?
Reply With Quote
  #401  
Old July 25th, 2017, 05:51 PM
HeroTempest HeroTempest is offline
 
Join Date: November 2, 2015
Location: Brazil - Paraná - Curitiba
Posts: 43
HeroTempest knows what's in an order marker HeroTempest knows what's in an order marker
Re: AotP Question Dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by raXas1516 View Post
Ok, so the consensus is no, you cannot enchant creatures in your reserve. Another sort of related question that popped up: if a squad is unsummoned, are face up and face down enchantments on that squad destroyed?
Yes, If none figure of an army card is on play anymore, all enchantments go to graveyard. Doesnt matter If all the squad was destroyed or unsummoned.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Arena of the Planeswalkers: MtG > Official Rules and FAQs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here. wriggz Official Rules & FAQ's 10632 Yesterday 11:41 AM
Official Site Question Dump Joseph Sweeney Scapers Online 403 September 6th, 2017 02:23 PM
The HoSS Question Dump Balantai Heroes of Star Wars Scape 247 May 11th, 2017 02:20 PM
C3V/SoV Question Dump Ninja Status C3V and SoV Customs 12 January 2nd, 2015 12:28 AM
The Official GENERAL Question Dump Alex Karasavidis General 0 August 5th, 2013 10:03 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:54 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.