Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 2nd, 2007, 07:30 PM
Omega Omega is offline
 
Join Date: November 5, 2006
Location: My house
Posts: 168
Omega has disabled reputation
In game flag bearer question

Okay when you roll dice with attackers who r being boosted by the flag bearers, and so you get to roll the nifty dice, when you roll a symbol that counts for one additional block or hit, does that mean it is like rolling one skull/shield, or two? The additional word is confusing me

This is a block of text that can be added to posts you make. There is a 255 character limit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 2nd, 2007, 07:34 PM
hextr1p's Avatar
hextr1p hextr1p is offline
Resident Artist
 
Join Date: May 6, 2006
Location: USA - TX - Dallas
Posts: 2,919
Images: 26
Blog Entries: 20
hextr1p rolls all skulls baby! hextr1p rolls all skulls baby! hextr1p rolls all skulls baby! hextr1p rolls all skulls baby!
In the cases you're referring to, the general symbols count as 1 skull or shield. Essentially, instead of rolling a blank, as on normal dice, you're rolling a general symbol. Thus, your odds for success on defense or offense are improved.


.:: .H3X. | Click here to check out bloggy goodness! :: SotW 31 ::.
"An out of print game is not unplayable. It is simply more treasured."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 2nd, 2007, 07:36 PM
Omega Omega is offline
 
Join Date: November 5, 2006
Location: My house
Posts: 168
Omega has disabled reputation
thank you for the quick reply, his my nilfheim is still alive, since that doesnt count as 2 the tagawa wont finish off my dragon and possibly cost me the game, thanks

This is a block of text that can be added to posts you make. There is a 255 character limit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 2nd, 2007, 07:38 PM
Cavalier's Avatar
Cavalier Cavalier is offline
Trainer of n00bs
 
Join Date: August 16, 2006
Location: AZ - PHX Metro (Mesa)
Posts: 10,843
Images: 176
Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death! Cavalier is hot lava death!
Re: In game flag bearer question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Omega
Okay when you roll dice with attackers who r being boosted by the flag bearers, and so you get to roll the nifty dice, when you roll a symbol that counts for one additional block or hit, does that mean it is like rolling one skull/shield, or two? The additional word is confusing me
It all depends on what Flag Bearer you are using and what units you have.

for instance:

Acolarh. If you have elf units and they are within 8 clear sight spaces, if they are destroyed, you roll 10 Valkyrie dice; if you roll at least 3 Ullar symbols you ignore the wounds received.

You do not add any dice to the Elves when using Acolarh, but that special helps keep your elves safe.

He also has the ability to boost the movement of any friendly units who start their turn next to him.

So, just read the card and do what it says.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.