Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 26th, 2006, 08:10 PM
Jotun Jotun is offline
 
Join Date: September 11, 2006
Posts: 565
Jotun has disabled reputation
Lava question during game - help quick!

When stepping on a lava field (not molten lava) the rules say that "in turn order, all figures roll for lava damage for all the figures on lava field spaces."

Does that mean that if I have someone on a lava field that I will have to roll potentially three times a round if they do not move?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 26th, 2006, 08:39 PM
ugly1hornedmule's Avatar
ugly1hornedmule ugly1hornedmule is offline
 
Join Date: July 6, 2006
Location: MA - originate in the great state of M A
Posts: 567
ugly1hornedmule knows what's in an order marker ugly1hornedmule knows what's in an order marker
no it is only once at the end of the round

Thanks for the last and greatest betrayal, of the last and greatest of human dreams.
-William S. Burroughs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 26th, 2006, 08:59 PM
Malechi's Avatar
Malechi Malechi is offline
Ban Hammer Slammer!
 
Join Date: May 4, 2006
Location: CA - Clearlake
Posts: 4,904
Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Malechi is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Figures may stop on Lava Fields during their Turn and take no damage, as long as by the end of the Round they have moved off the Lava Field spaces. You only roll for Lava Field damage at the end of each Round, not each Turn. As with any rules, you must read the entire set in context, not just the part you think is appropriate. Go back and read the entire text for Lava Fields ...

Just because you're offended, it doesn't make you right.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 26th, 2006, 09:07 PM
Jotun Jotun is offline
 
Join Date: September 11, 2006
Posts: 565
Jotun has disabled reputation
Thanks guys. In the heat of battle we just jumped right to where we saw"Rolling for lava field damage." Not the smartest thing I've ever done. Thanks for the filling me in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:54 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.