Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #9901  
Old June 27th, 2015, 11:45 AM
TREX's Avatar
TREX TREX is offline
"like" happy
 
Join Date: February 24, 2010
Location: USA- ID- PRESTON
Posts: 7,068
TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

@fireemblemrox , when painting figures.
First a basecoat or primer. I generally slop on a basecoat of whatever color is the most prominant color on the figure. Vipers-Medium or grass green. Gladiatrons-a bluish grey.
Then add on any drybrushing you might want to give the figure some extra depth. After, I will take a small fine point brush and add in all the little details,(Teeth, eyes, clothing, accessories,etc.) When all the details are done I add a wash.(Watered down paint with a touch of floor wax to help it cling to the crevices.) This gives the figure all the depth it has and helps the details pop. There are some painting tutorials on here I believe, but I would also check out Youtube under, Miniature figure painting. You could probably look up techniques on drybrushing and washing as well. How I get the colors matched is pretty simple. I just compare an original figure with the paint I have.
Reply With Quote
  #9902  
Old July 19th, 2015, 01:49 AM
TheAverageFan's Avatar
TheAverageFan TheAverageFan is offline
Competitive Fan Fiction Champion
 
Join Date: December 17, 2009
Location: USA - OH - West Chester
Posts: 2,571
Images: 293
TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

The wording on Overextend Attack reads "You may only use this power once during a round". Does that mean that Alistair and Eldgrim can't use both their Overextends in the same round?

~TAF, unsure if this has been asked before

TheAverageFan is Emirroon...
in THE BLUE CAVE

Reply With Quote
  #9903  
Old July 19th, 2015, 12:34 PM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is online now
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Akina Pass (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 7,097
Images: 92
Blog Entries: 36
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAverageFan View Post
The wording on Overextend Attack reads "You may only use this power once during a round". Does that mean that Alistair and Eldgrim can't use both their Overextends in the same round?

~TAF, unsure if this has been asked before
They both get to use Overextend Attack. This holds true because of the Airborne Elite and any other later units* with Grenade Lob Special Attack. While the Airborne Elite get to use 1 salvo of grenades, the other figure would also get to use 1 salvo of grenade(s). Powers like these are counted as single instances of themselves.

It's like a potion. Both figures can use their own potion on themselves, even if that potion only has 1 use per game/round.

Edit: Double Attack would also work like this, however Frenzy does not because it cannot differentiate turns.

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD 550 points
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.

Last edited by flameslayer93; July 19th, 2015 at 12:36 PM. Reason: Double Attack would also work like this, however Frenzy does not because it cannot differentiate turns
Reply With Quote
  #9904  
Old July 20th, 2015, 11:36 PM
TheAverageFan's Avatar
TheAverageFan TheAverageFan is offline
Competitive Fan Fiction Champion
 
Join Date: December 17, 2009
Location: USA - OH - West Chester
Posts: 2,571
Images: 293
TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla TheAverageFan is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

If Dund zaps all the OMs off of Siege's Army Card while Crag of Steel is active, does the removal of the X marker cancel CoS too?

~TAF, doubtful but nonetheless curious

TheAverageFan is Emirroon...
in THE BLUE CAVE

Reply With Quote
  #9905  
Old July 21st, 2015, 02:32 AM
R˙chean's Avatar
R˙chean R˙chean is offline
GenCon 2014 Main Event Champ / Obsessive-Compulsive HS Storage Organizer
 
Join Date: May 9, 2006
Location: TX - Dallas
Posts: 7,317
Images: 90
Blog Entries: 10
R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth R˙chean is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

The way these X order marker powers are written, they activate when you reveal the X. Having the revealed X remain on the card is not a requirement to keep the power active.

Also, dund was a much earlier release. I suspect if he had been released later on, it would say remove all unrevealed order markers. At the time, the reveal X powers we're not even a thing.

A must read for all 'Scapers!
Reply With Quote
  #9906  
Old July 27th, 2015, 11:24 PM
The Orange Mailman The Orange Mailman is offline
GenCon 2013 Main Event Champion
 
Join Date: March 5, 2009
Location: USA - MI - Muskegon
Posts: 305
The Orange Mailman knows what's in an order marker The Orange Mailman knows what's in an order marker The Orange Mailman knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

When a Deathstalker successfully uses Maul against a Deathreaver, does that trigger Scatter?

Have fun and stay busy - Luke 19:13

The Orange Mailman
Reply With Quote
  #9907  
Old July 27th, 2015, 11:50 PM
Joseph Sweeney's Avatar
Joseph Sweeney Joseph Sweeney is offline
...continue to abuse you with my mod powers (until Jim bans me).
 
Join Date: May 21, 2012
Location: USA-NY
Posts: 2,660
Images: 6
Blog Entries: 8
Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun Joseph Sweeney is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Orange Mailman View Post
When a Deathstalker successfully uses Maul against a Deathreaver, does that trigger Scatter?
Nope; no defense dice were rolled.

~JS
Reply With Quote
  #9908  
Old July 28th, 2015, 09:49 AM
The Orange Mailman The Orange Mailman is offline
GenCon 2013 Main Event Champion
 
Join Date: March 5, 2009
Location: USA - MI - Muskegon
Posts: 305
The Orange Mailman knows what's in an order marker The Orange Mailman knows what's in an order marker The Orange Mailman knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Thank you.

Have fun and stay busy - Luke 19:13

The Orange Mailman
Reply With Quote
  #9909  
Old July 29th, 2015, 12:15 PM
Millni6 Millni6 is offline
 
Join Date: December 15, 2014
Location: USA Iowa
Posts: 40
Millni6 knows what's in an order marker Millni6 knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I tried searching and couldn't find answers to these.

Does a friendly splash attack hit your allies. I.E. Airborn Grenade, Mimring special, Deathwalker.

Does height advantage work with specials? - I don't think so but my friend wanted me to ask.

Captain America's Shield throw - It is 3 separate rolls correct? Not just one (i.e Mimring) that bounces and hits the other figures and it has to be within range on all three rolls, correct.

Does Finn's attack aura stack on himself?
Reply With Quote
  #9910  
Old July 29th, 2015, 12:20 PM
ollie's Avatar
ollie ollie is offline
Is a Quadradical
 
Join Date: March 19, 2007
Location: VT
Posts: 9,537
Images: 43
Blog Entries: 22
ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6 View Post
Does a friendly splash attack hit your allies. I.E. Airborn Grenade, Mimring special, Deathwalker.
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6
Does height advantage work with specials? - I don't think so but my friend wanted me to ask.
You're correct, no height advantage added to Special Attacks (but the defending figure can add to their defence).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6
Captain America's Shield throw - It is 3 separate rolls correct? Not just one (i.e Mimring) that bounces and hits the other figures and it has to be within range on all three rolls, correct.
Yes, it's bascially the same as Nilfheim's Ice Shard Special Attack. One slightly tricky thing to note is that if he is engaged then he can only attack figures he is engaged with. So, for example, if he is engaged with one figure and has two more options in range but not engaged, he can use Shield Throw on the first but must make the kill (and thus become unengaged) if he is to use it on the other two that turn.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6
Does Finn's attack aura stack on himself?
I'm not sure exactly what you mean, but you can put a destroyed Finn's carcase on another player's still-living Finn to get the spirit boost.
Reply With Quote
  #9911  
Old July 29th, 2015, 12:32 PM
Millni6 Millni6 is offline
 
Join Date: December 15, 2014
Location: USA Iowa
Posts: 40
Millni6 knows what's in an order marker Millni6 knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ollie View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6 View Post
Does a friendly splash attack hit your allies. I.E. Airborn Grenade, Mimring special, Deathwalker.
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6
Does height advantage work with specials? - I don't think so but my friend wanted me to ask.
You're correct, no height advantage added to Special Attacks (but the defending figure can add to their defence).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6
Captain America's Shield throw - It is 3 separate rolls correct? Not just one (i.e Mimring) that bounces and hits the other figures and it has to be within range on all three rolls, correct.
Yes, it's bascially the same as Nilfheim's Ice Shard Special Attack. One slightly tricky thing to note is that if he is engaged then he can only attack figures he is engaged with. So, for example, if he is engaged with one figure and has two more options in range but not engaged, he can use Shield Throw on the first but must make the kill (and thus become unengaged) if he is to use it on the other two that turn.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6
Does Finn's attack aura stack on himself?
I'm not sure exactly what you mean, but you can put a destroyed Finn's carcase on another player's still-living Finn to get the spirit boost.
In regards to Finn it reads that all figures adjacent to him are effected by his attack aura. I wasn't sure if that meant he got 3+1 or if the 3 is what he should roll. Reason being someone like Realin specifically says that the defense aura does not stack on her.
Reply With Quote
  #9912  
Old July 29th, 2015, 12:41 PM
ollie's Avatar
ollie ollie is offline
Is a Quadradical
 
Join Date: March 19, 2007
Location: VT
Posts: 9,537
Images: 43
Blog Entries: 22
ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ollie
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millni6
Does Finn's attack aura stack on himself?
I'm not sure exactly what you mean, but you can put a destroyed Finn's carcase on another player's still-living Finn to get the spirit boost.
In regards to Finn it reads that all figures adjacent to him are effected by his attack aura. I wasn't sure if that meant he got 3+1 or if the 3 is what he should roll. Reason being someone like Realin specifically says that the defense aura does not stack on her.
Ahh, I see the issue now. It's the figures that are adjacent to Finn that get the boost. A figure is not adjacent to itself, so Finn just gets his base attack. (Raelin is slightly different as the trigger is clear sight rather than adjacency. I'm not sure what the ruling is, or even if there is one, on a figure being within clear sight of itself, but I think all the powers that trigger on clear sight specify one way or the other.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 11:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:02 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.