Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old September 22nd, 2018, 01:46 PM
Astroking112's Avatar
Astroking112 Astroking112 is offline
 
Join Date: March 15, 2011
Location: USA - TX - Dallas
Posts: 3,169
Images: 41
Blog Entries: 59
Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun Astroking112 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

@superfrog It looks like these guys are missing the Count Raymond synergy:
Quote:
COUNT RAYMOND : MANEUVER 9
As humans who follow Einar, Dreadgul Raiders may benefit from Count Raymond's MANEUVER 9 when they receive one or more wounds from a leaving engagement attack.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old March 23rd, 2019, 09:54 AM
Airballshooter's Avatar
Airballshooter Airballshooter is offline
 
Join Date: September 23, 2018
Location: Germany - Berlin
Posts: 56
Airballshooter knows what's in an order marker Airballshooter knows what's in an order marker
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

Mok is a giant and missing in the list

edit: i cant read, pls ignore i dont know how to delete it
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old August 19th, 2020, 10:59 AM
Captain Stupendous's Avatar
Captain Stupendous Captain Stupendous is offline
 
Join Date: May 21, 2015
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 796
Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

Would someone with better photoshop skills than me be interested in creating an alternate Dreadgul Raiders card using three of the Tarn Viking Warriors' sculpts? I have a bunch of extra Tarns lying around, and the original c3v sculpts are a bit pricey now.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old August 19th, 2020, 12:22 PM
Ninja Status's Avatar
Ninja Status Ninja Status is offline
...Something unique
 
Join Date: July 12, 2011
Location: USA - IL - North Shore
Posts: 3,860
Images: 21
Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death! Ninja Status is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Stupendous View Post
Would someone with better photoshop skills than me be interested in creating an alternate Dreadgul Raiders card using three of the Tarn Viking Warriors' sculpts? I have a bunch of extra Tarns lying around, and the original c3v sculpts are a bit pricey now.
Here ya go

I couldn't find any good high res images of the Tarns, but this should still work for proxy purposes


____________
REPAINTS
MAPS
CODEX ARCHIVE / BLOGS
'SOTM INDEX
кактус джек
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old August 19th, 2020, 01:36 PM
Captain Stupendous's Avatar
Captain Stupendous Captain Stupendous is offline
 
Join Date: May 21, 2015
Location: Country - State - Major City (Town)
Posts: 796
Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness Captain Stupendous wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Status View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Stupendous View Post
Would someone with better photoshop skills than me be interested in creating an alternate Dreadgul Raiders card using three of the Tarn Viking Warriors' sculpts? I have a bunch of extra Tarns lying around, and the original c3v sculpts are a bit pricey now.
Here ya go

I couldn't find any good high res images of the Tarns, but this should still work for proxy purposes

Thanks so much! This looks great. My Dreadguls shall sing your praises in Valhalla
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old November 18th, 2021, 09:33 PM
Vydar_XLIII's Avatar
Vydar_XLIII Vydar_XLIII is offline
 
Join Date: October 3, 2008
Location: USA - PA - Philadelphia
Posts: 750
Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

[MENTION=46264]Chris Perkins[/MENTION] and I came upon a question in our OHS game today.

I have 2 Dreadguls engaged. I only move 1 before I roll for BERSERKER CHARGE (presumably because I'm attacking with the 2 that are engaged). Do I have to declare which 3 are "activated" prior to rolling to charge? Could I, should I roll higher than 15, decide not to attack with the 2 that are engaged and move the one again and then two more?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old November 18th, 2021, 09:46 PM
Sherman Davies's Avatar
Sherman Davies Sherman Davies is offline
The Dark Lord on his dark throne
 
Join Date: July 16, 2007
Location: NY - Brooklyn
Posts: 11,486
Images: 371
Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

In situations like that, I've always played it that only the figure(s) that actually moved can move again, so you would only have been able to move that one Dreadgul. I believe that's what the Editing team intended to convey with the word "same" in the power.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old November 19th, 2021, 01:02 AM
Vydar_XLIII's Avatar
Vydar_XLIII Vydar_XLIII is offline
 
Join Date: October 3, 2008
Location: USA - PA - Philadelphia
Posts: 750
Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby! Vydar_XLIII rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

That's how we ruled it in game but its ambiguous. I can very easily see a rules-lawyer argue for the opposite.

For example, if I have 5 Dreadguls engaged and moved none, I declare attacks and targets one-by-one. I do not have to declare which 3 are attacking prior to rolling attack dice.

Because of this precedent, its reasonable to say that the two of the three that moved are still ambiguous.

I feel like I'm not being super clear, but that could be because its midnight. I hope this makes sense.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old November 19th, 2021, 01:10 AM
SchismaticSounds's Avatar
SchismaticSounds SchismaticSounds is offline
 
Join Date: July 30, 2020
Location: USA - MT - Livingston
Posts: 244
SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby! SchismaticSounds rolls all skulls baby!
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

I think the most honorable way to prevent that ambiguity would be to declare which units you are taking a turn with before attacking.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old November 19th, 2021, 01:52 AM
superfrog's Avatar
superfrog superfrog is offline
This is merely a joke.
 
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Location: USA - CA - San Gabriel
Posts: 11,060
Images: 7
Blog Entries: 2
superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth superfrog is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

I believe your ruling was incorrect. As long as you don’t activate more than 3 in the turn you’re good*.

*just my reading, not a Rules Team decision.

Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old November 19th, 2021, 01:52 AM
OEAO's Avatar
OEAO OEAO is online now
 
Join Date: August 6, 2011
Location: USA-CT-Hartford
Posts: 1,936
Images: 2
OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun OEAO is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vydar_XLIII View Post
That's how we ruled it in game but its ambiguous. I can very easily see a rules-lawyer argue for the opposite.

For example, if I have 5 Dreadguls engaged and moved none, I declare attacks and targets one-by-one. I do not have to declare which 3 are attacking prior to rolling attack dice.

Because of this precedent, its reasonable to say that the two of the three that moved are still ambiguous.

I feel like I'm not being super clear, but that could be because its midnight. I hope this makes sense.
I would argue exactly this. Range units in particular get this benefit all the time- choosing which Stinger will shoot next based on what happened in prior attacks that turn, for example. Also, I’ve definitely chosen not to move a Tarn during its normal move, but then moved it during the berserker (due to where the berserkering Tarn could move). The “choose which units” obviously doesn’t matter with a unique squad, but again, it’s more weight against having to declare things in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old November 21st, 2021, 11:52 AM
DanieLoche's Avatar
DanieLoche DanieLoche is offline
Marcel Marceau
 
Join Date: May 25, 2011
Location: France - Toulouse
Posts: 1,237
Images: 3
DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun DanieLoche is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Dreadgul Raiders

In Heroscape, unless specifically written, you never announce anything in advance.
That's one rule that is overly misunderstood by the players when activating common squads.
To be all clear :

When activating an 3-figures common squad army card (valid for any number of figures in the squad of course) :
You don't have to declare anything in advance, consequently you commit yourself in activating a specific figure only once you've done something with it. So if you move with only 1 of them, nothing stipulates the 2 others that you activated.
The Berserk Charge stipulate "same" in the sense of "same activated figures", so you are constrained only for the 1 you already move, and have the choice for 2 others. It's here only to avoid that you move for instance 6 different Dreadgul Raiders, as this army card in not designed for a swarm-like gameplay as opposed to the Zombies and Ants.

--------
Why this was overlooked in the power/FAQ ?
Well, simply because there's very few cases where at momentum [T] you don't want to move fig. A but at momentum [T + a dice roll] you want to ! In fact the only case I see is if due to the first move, a moved figure is destroyed (Engagement Strike or Disengage ?).
--------

In conclusion, if you didn't move 3 figures with your initial move but only 1 for instance, then you are free to choose the 2 additional others you may want to move with the special power. And this is the case with any other special power in common squads (swarm-like powers, etc...): never feel like you are constrained in your squad figures choices unless you already did something with the total amount of figures (here, 3 for my example) allowed.

That's my personal point of view of course as I am not part of C3V design team, but I am pretty confident in such understanding : it's the same mindset that allows you to attack with a squad figure even if you did not move with it right before.


Bunch of useful resources (army cards,
blanks, online databases & more..!)
French Forum's admin.

Last edited by DanieLoche; November 25th, 2021 at 06:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with collection D1 Glaun Bog raiders technomage Official Rules & FAQ's 4 May 24th, 2010 09:38 PM
Strategic Maneuvers: Orc Raiders Tai-Pan Heroscape Strategy Articles 3 May 22nd, 2010 10:04 AM
Raiders of Zombie Island kolakoski Maps & Scenarios 7 December 22nd, 2009 11:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:00 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.