Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11317  
Old March 10th, 2020, 10:58 AM
Mr. Pi the Math Guy's Avatar
Mr. Pi the Math Guy Mr. Pi the Math Guy is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2012
Location: USA - PA - Pittsburgh
Posts: 61
Blog Entries: 6
Mr. Pi the Math Guy is surprisingly tart
Re: Extra Shadow Spaces

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ericth74 View Post
I believe that Mika Connour came with 2 shadow tiles.
Gratitude!!
Reply With Quote
  #11318  
Old March 10th, 2020, 02:34 PM
Soundwarp SG-1's Avatar
Soundwarp SG-1 Soundwarp SG-1 is offline
A Jacquee in Disguise?
 
Join Date: September 13, 2006
Location: USA-VA-King William
Posts: 9,008
Images: 1779
Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

That tricky Mika has been smuggling contraband shadows across the boarder since she was knee-high to a grasshopper, but one day the law is going to catch up to her, yessiree-bob.


My Repaints and Mods: Updated 1-13
My Custom Cards: Updated 4-15
My Custom Superheroes: Updated 1-13
My figure images for online games:
Alliance figures, Utgar figures
My Etsy Store
Reply With Quote
  #11319  
Old March 11th, 2020, 10:40 PM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 11,775
MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

If Mimring is engaged and wants to use his Fire Line SA, can he attack figures in the 8 straight line spaces that he isn't engaged with? And when he's choosing his 8 straight line spaces, does he have to choose a line that includes a figure he's engaged with, if possible?
Reply With Quote
  #11320  
Old March 11th, 2020, 11:01 PM
brandonwiker's Avatar
brandonwiker brandonwiker is offline
 
Join Date: May 30, 2011
Location: USA - NY - Ransomville
Posts: 807
brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrNobody View Post
If Mimring is engaged and wants to use his Fire Line SA, can he attack figures in the 8 straight line spaces that he isn't engaged with? And when he's choosing his 8 straight line spaces, does he have to choose a line that includes a figure he's engaged with, if possible?
If there are one or more figures engaged with Mimring, I believe Mimring’s special attack must hit at least one figure that he is engaged to. Figures in the spaces beyond that are also affected by the attack- that’s just gravy.
Reply With Quote
  #11321  
Old March 11th, 2020, 11:03 PM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 11,775
MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonwiker View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrNobody View Post
If Mimring is engaged and wants to use his Fire Line SA, can he attack figures in the 8 straight line spaces that he isn't engaged with? And when he's choosing his 8 straight line spaces, does he have to choose a line that includes a figure he's engaged with, if possible?
If there are one or more figures engaged with Mimring, I believe Mimringís special attack must hit at least one figure that he is engaged to. Figures in the spaces beyond that are also affected by the attack- thatís just gravy.
Ca anybody point me towards any sort of official ruling on that concept?
Reply With Quote
  #11322  
Old March 11th, 2020, 11:13 PM
brandonwiker's Avatar
brandonwiker brandonwiker is offline
 
Join Date: May 30, 2011
Location: USA - NY - Ransomville
Posts: 807
brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness brandonwiker wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrNobody View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandonwiker View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrNobody View Post
If Mimring is engaged and wants to use his Fire Line SA, can he attack figures in the 8 straight line spaces that he isn't engaged with? And when he's choosing his 8 straight line spaces, does he have to choose a line that includes a figure he's engaged with, if possible?
If there are one or more figures engaged with Mimring, I believe Mimringís special attack must hit at least one figure that he is engaged to. Figures in the spaces beyond that are also affected by the attack- thatís just gravy.
Ca anybody point me towards any sort of official ruling on that concept?
Quick search, I found this from Grungebob:

https://www.heroscapers.com/communit...5&postcount=16

On the same train of thought: DW9K can use explosion on an adjacent figure, and that can legally splash attack all figures adjacent to his target (which includes himself!)
Reply With Quote
  #11323  
Old March 11th, 2020, 11:20 PM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 11,775
MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla MrNobody is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Thanks. Looks like I gotta go eat some word over in the C3G forum.
Reply With Quote
  #11324  
Old March 12th, 2020, 08:31 AM
Mr. Pi the Math Guy's Avatar
Mr. Pi the Math Guy Mr. Pi the Math Guy is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2012
Location: USA - PA - Pittsburgh
Posts: 61
Blog Entries: 6
Mr. Pi the Math Guy is surprisingly tart
Sales...

I have a large collection to sell off. Large enough that I made a google sheet to list it all.

Question:

Is it permissible to post the link in my sale/trade list?

Thanks,

Mr. Pi
Reply With Quote
  #11325  
Old March 12th, 2020, 08:46 AM
Ericth74's Avatar
Ericth74 Ericth74 is online now
 
Join Date: April 6, 2017
Location: Cazenovia, NY
Posts: 766
Ericth74 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ericth74 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ericth74 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ericth74 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ericth74 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ericth74 wears ripped pants of awesomeness Ericth74 wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: Sales...

Sure just do it over here

https://www.heroscapers.com/communit...play.php?f=110


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Pi the Math Guy View Post
I have a large collection to sell off. Large enough that I made a google sheet to list it all.

Question:

Is it permissible to post the link in my sale/trade list?

Thanks,

Mr. Pi
Reply With Quote
  #11326  
Old March 12th, 2020, 09:11 AM
Mr. Pi the Math Guy's Avatar
Mr. Pi the Math Guy Mr. Pi the Math Guy is offline
 
Join Date: March 2, 2012
Location: USA - PA - Pittsburgh
Posts: 61
Blog Entries: 6
Mr. Pi the Math Guy is surprisingly tart
Re: Sales...

Thanks for the quick response and directing me to the correct thread. I have not been active on here, because I have not been actively playing the game like I use to. Thanks again!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ericth74 View Post
Sure just do it over here

https://www.heroscapers.com/communit...play.php?f=110


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Pi the Math Guy View Post
I have a large collection to sell off. Large enough that I made a google sheet to list it all.

Question:

Is it permissible to post the link in my sale/trade list?

Thanks,

Mr. Pi
Reply With Quote
  #11327  
Old March 17th, 2020, 09:29 AM
lefton4ya's Avatar
lefton4ya lefton4ya is offline
PDFin' sweet self spammer
 
Join Date: December 22, 2008
Location: USA - OH/KY - Cincinnati/Florence
Posts: 4,772
Images: 127
Blog Entries: 1
lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth lefton4ya is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

For Thanos & Azazel's REJECTED BY DEATH
Quote:
At the start of each of your turns after Azazel the Kyrie Warrior has been destroyed, roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 19 or higher, immediately place Azazel on a space adjacent to any figure you control and remove all Wound Markers on Azazel's card.
Do things like Viking Spirits or Marro Gnids stay after death so are still in effect once he comes back? Or are they removed after each death?

There is not mention of "for the entire game" in the spirits and Gnids powers, such as Morsbane's negation markers, so I would assume come off after death. However with the precedence of Chen Tang's Palm Markers staying on, I am not sure anymore.

P.S. Same question for Ebon Armor both being placed on Azazel/Thanos OR when they are all dead and you had places spirits and Gnids on them. Same with Zombie Hulk rising again or Nicholas Esenwein rising a thrall.

Basically is everything (Spirtis, Gnids, Ebon armor, markers, etc) removed when a card (hero/squad) is destroyed (i.e. last wond gone or figure destroyed).
Reply With Quote
  #11328  
Old March 17th, 2020, 09:37 AM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is offline
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 113,508
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Standard rule is to do what the card says, not what it doesn't say. Do the Viking Spirits say they're removed after the figure they're placed on is destroyed?

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.