Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Comic Hero Custom Creations > C3G SuperScape > C3G Library
C3G Library This area collects all the released designs. Feel free to post any figure specific questions in their individual books.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #193  
Old September 8th, 2019, 09:36 AM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 15,971
MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Really? I thought that he would be unless the power specifically mentions clear sight. (a figure cannot be within clear sight of itself.) Like if Cap’s power didn’t mention clear sight I’d assume he could boost himself if there was an Avengers Marker on his card.
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old September 8th, 2019, 09:42 AM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is offline
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 124,150
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Cap doesn’t specify any range of spaces, though, so that’s not a great example. Invisible Woman specifies that she boosts herself and wouldn’t if she didn’t, even without the clear sight restriction.

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old September 8th, 2019, 10:20 AM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 15,971
MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Pinhead

But logically “all figures within X spaces of this figure” includes that figure, who is 0 spaces from themselves. I always assumed the IW line was just there for added clarity, as was done more often back then.

Also, “all figures you control” includes the figure whose card that text is on. I see “all figures within X spaces of this figure” as the same thing, just more limited. Therefore I’d apply the same rules to it. And “all spaces within X spaces of this space” includes the space that effect is occupying. Fear Gas affects spaces that are 0 spaces away, for example.

EDIT: Okay, Fear Gas specifically says “on or within.” That disagrees with my point.
Reply With Quote
  #196  
Old September 8th, 2019, 10:24 AM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is offline
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 124,150
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Pinhead

I think there's a distinction, logically, between being within any spaces of yourself and being within no spaces of yourself (0 = none).

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old September 8th, 2019, 11:10 AM
Arkham's Avatar
Arkham Arkham is offline
C3G Con Champ 2021 and 2022!
 
Join Date: May 19, 2012
Location: Olympia - WA
Posts: 14,159
Images: 21
Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death! Arkham is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Wording logistics aside, it was designed so that if you focus on Pinhead, he can’t bring someone back from wounds he receives.
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old September 8th, 2019, 12:48 PM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 15,971
MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameslayer93 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrNobody View Post
If a figure has a power that affects all figures within 4 spaces of it, does that figure's power affect itself?
Yes, but it is usually clarified if it does like Sonlen. Often times the powers don’t affect the figure, but it is always tagged with “<this power> does not affect <figure>.”
Posted in the question dump, here’s the answer I got.
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old September 8th, 2019, 01:01 PM
Soundwarp SG-1's Avatar
Soundwarp SG-1 Soundwarp SG-1 is offline
A Jacquee in Disguise?
 
Join Date: September 13, 2006
Location: USA-VA-King William
Posts: 11,032
Images: 1779
Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth Soundwarp SG-1 is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Pinhead

No idea where he’s getting that from. The one figure in classic that doesn’t explicitly say he is or isn’t counting himself (Sir Dupuis), doesn’t count himself.

But doesn’t really matter anyway, there’s been a FAQ in Avalanche’s thread since like forever that establishes that in C3G you aren’t in clear sight of yourself.

Edit: Whoops, missed that you’re talking about a power with no clear sight restriction, the classic stuff threw me there since I don’t think there is a aura type power without a clear sight restriction there. I guess without the clear sight restriction it’s a little more vague, but personally I don’t think it would allow for Characters effecting themselves. Kinda also brings up an interesting question if Avalanche is intended to need clear sight for his special attack in the first place, seems like he shouldn't thematically.


My Repaints and Mods: Updated 1-13
My Custom Cards: Updated 4-15
My Custom Superheroes: Updated 1-13
My figure images for online games:
Alliance figures, Utgar figures
My Etsy Store

Last edited by Soundwarp SG-1; September 8th, 2019 at 01:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old September 8th, 2019, 01:04 PM
Lazy Orang's Avatar
Lazy Orang Lazy Orang is offline
Hard as ice
 
Join Date: November 10, 2012
Location: British Isles
Posts: 15,921
Images: 6
Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death! Lazy Orang is hot lava death!
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Technically, those are rulings of whether you can be in clear sight of yourself, not X spaces of yourself.
I think they should be the same ruling though.


My Family's Classic Customs
- The Stiff Corpse
=====================
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old September 8th, 2019, 01:26 PM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: In your Freezer (Maple Hts, Ohio)
Posts: 7,515
Images: 93
Blog Entries: 40
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkham View Post
Wording logistics aside, it was designed so that if you focus on Pinhead, he can’t bring someone back from wounds he receives.
If this was the intention, just change the wording to reflect it.

HELLRAISER
When a Unique Slasher Hero in your army is destroyed, begin your next turn with a total amount of Wound Markers on that Slasher's card equal to their Life number. Each time a figure within 4 spaces of Pinhead other than Pinhead receives one or more wounds, remove a Wound Marker from the card of a destroyed Unique Slasher Hero in your army. When the last Wound Marker is removed, you may immediately place that Slasher on a space adjacent to Pinhead.

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD 550 points
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.

Last edited by flameslayer93; September 8th, 2019 at 01:28 PM. Reason: Or you can continue hashing out the narrative. But, yes a fig can be within x spaces of itself
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old September 8th, 2019, 01:57 PM
IAmBatman's Avatar
IAmBatman IAmBatman is offline
Best There Is! - C3G Con 2020 Champ
 
Join Date: February 15, 2007
Location: USA - AL - Montgomery
Posts: 124,150
Images: 110
IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer IAmBatman is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Yeah if the official answer is completely unclear we should probably just end up clarifying one way or another in powers like this that don’t require clear sight.

C3G can be played with official Heroscape, but it's not recommended.


DISCLAIMER: C3G claims no ownership of the characters or artwork used for C3G customs. All rights for the characters belong to their respective publishers/creators. C3G cards are not intended for sale, and C3G does not authorize any party to profit from C3G cards.

Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old September 8th, 2019, 02:25 PM
Yodaking's Avatar
Yodaking Yodaking is offline
C3G Landlord
 
Join Date: March 7, 2008
Posts: 33,355
Images: 3
Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth Yodaking is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameslayer93 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkham View Post
Wording logistics aside, it was designed so that if you focus on Pinhead, he canít bring someone back from wounds he receives.
If this was the intention, just change the wording to reflect it.

HELLRAISER
When a Unique Slasher Hero in your army is destroyed, begin your next turn with a total amount of Wound Markers on that Slasher's card equal to their Life number. Each time a figure within 4 spaces of Pinhead other than Pinhead receives one or more wounds, remove a Wound Marker from the card of a destroyed Unique Slasher Hero in your army. When the last Wound Marker is removed, you may immediately place that Slasher on a space adjacent to Pinhead.

You can't be within 4 spaces of yourself, you are the figure everything else is being measured to, so that extra part isn't needed.
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old September 8th, 2019, 03:15 PM
MrNobody's Avatar
MrNobody MrNobody is offline
Just A Head
 
Join Date: July 27, 2018
Location: USA - GA - Atlanta
Posts: 15,971
MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun MrNobody is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Pinhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yodaking View Post
You can't be within 4 spaces of yourself, you are the figure everything else is being measured to, so that extra part isn't needed.
Why not? Isn't being 0 spaces from yourself still within 4 spaces? That's exactly the debate we're having. Flameslayer believes you can be within 4 spaces of yourself, I do too.

I see the ruling on Avalanche that he can't be affected by his own Earthquake, but that specifically says clear sight, but also I wouldn't have guessed that ability needed clear sight? Doesn't quite make sense either way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Marvel Legends HeroScape > Comic Hero Custom Creations > C3G SuperScape > C3G Library
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Book of Metamorpho IAmBatman C3G Library 235 February 10th, 2022 12:34 PM
The Book of Throg Zettian Juggernaut C3G Library 90 June 3rd, 2021 09:53 PM
The Book of Leatherhead Lazy Orang C3G Library 186 July 23rd, 2019 09:51 PM
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:29 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2023 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.