Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
C3V and SoV Customs A place for C3V and SoV customs


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old April 4th, 2015, 06:03 PM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Akina Pass (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 7,097
Images: 92
Blog Entries: 36
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Mok

http://www.trollandtoad.com/p104506.html


My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD 550 points
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old April 4th, 2015, 11:56 PM
MegaSilver's Avatar
MegaSilver MegaSilver is offline
Online HS Season 12 Champ, But Still Three-N-Two
 
Join Date: April 13, 2009
Location: USA - KY - Caneyville
Posts: 13,433
Images: 103
Blog Entries: 39
MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth MegaSilver is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Mok

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameslayer93 View Post
Considering I paid at dollarish for me, that's quite a jump up in price.

(Why are these minis selling all the sudden?

I don't know, just restock them!)
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old May 21st, 2015, 10:06 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 7,998
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Mok

Don't know if this has been asked before or not, but say two Axegrinders are dead and the other two are on Mok's card... Can they still reveal an OM on their card to take a turn with a Dwarf Hero?

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old May 21st, 2015, 10:20 PM
TREX's Avatar
TREX TREX is offline
"like" happy
 
Join Date: February 24, 2010
Location: USA- ID- PRESTON
Posts: 7,082
TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Mok

Quote:
Originally Posted by heroscaper2010 View Post
Don't know if this has been asked before or not, but say two Axegrinders are dead and the other two are on Mok's card... Can they still reveal an OM on their card to take a turn with a Dwarf Hero?
I would think when they are removed from the board, they do not take turns anymore and are part of Mok's card. That's a valid question.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old May 21st, 2015, 10:29 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 7,998
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Mok

Quote:
Originally Posted by TREX View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by heroscaper2010 View Post
Don't know if this has been asked before or not, but say two Axegrinders are dead and the other two are on Mok's card... Can they still reveal an OM on their card to take a turn with a Dwarf Hero?
I would think when they are removed from the board, they do not take turns anymore and are part of Mok's card. That's a valid question.
Yeah, you're right. I remember now that Nick Fury (C3G) can't reveal OMs on himself before the Helicarrier Team lands to take turns with other Agents since he's not on the battlefield.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Battle for the Underdark Rulebook
In Play: "In play" may refer to a figure or an object. A figure is "in play" if it has at least one Life left, has the ability to occupy a space on the battlefield, or may take a turn under the control of a player. An object is "in play" if it has not been destroyed and/or removed from the battlefield.

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old May 22nd, 2015, 05:39 AM
Xotli's Avatar
Xotli Xotli is offline
Search and Rescue Expert
 
Join Date: May 25, 2006
Location: USA - CA - LA (Simi Valley)
Posts: 7,130
Images: 248
Blog Entries: 1
Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Xotli is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: The Book of Mok

Quote:
Originally Posted by heroscaper2010 View Post
Don't know if this has been asked before or not, but say two Axegrinders are dead and the other two are on Mok's card... Can they still reveal an OM on their card to take a turn with a Dwarf Hero?
Quote:
Originally Posted by heroscaper2010 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battle for the Underdark Rulebook
In Play: "In play" may refer to a figure or an object. A figure is "in play" if it has at least one Life left, has the ability to occupy a space on the battlefield, or may take a turn under the control of a player. An object is "in play" if it has not been destroyed and/or removed from the battlefield.
You're exactly correct. The situation is similar to AE or rechets before they're summoned, or a viking spirit after it's dead. (Actually, it's probably most similar to the gnids, after all the ones that aren't currently clinging have been destroyed. But I was trying to draw parallels to official units.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Vasel
And I've seen some people on the Internet seem to have a problem with mixing this with the rest of the game, which makes no sense to me, because, I mean, you already are having knights fight robots, how is throwing Spider-Man into the mix that big of a deal?
You should not read this blog.

Why I Left the C3V
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old September 16th, 2016, 12:13 PM
LordRaidor's Avatar
LordRaidor LordRaidor is offline
Admin & Retired PuppetMaster
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: TX - Lubbock
Posts: 2,766
Images: 910
LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer LordRaidor is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
'Mok' Figure Available Online

For anybody in the market for a 'Mok' figure, I noticed they are in stock and on sale at Hill's Wholesale until Sep 29 (or while supplies last).

$4 plus shipping

Just F.Y.I.

^_^
-LordRaidor-


...Experience the Curse... (Click for Details)
[Don't Have 'Permission'? Click Here to Give Yourself Access...]
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old September 16th, 2016, 12:23 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 24,596
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Mok

This guy is one of my favorites. Snap this up, people.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old September 16th, 2016, 01:30 PM
TREX's Avatar
TREX TREX is offline
"like" happy
 
Join Date: February 24, 2010
Location: USA- ID- PRESTON
Posts: 7,082
TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun TREX is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Mok

Yep, he's a fun, competitive figure, and 4 bucks isn't much for a GIANT figure like this. I think I paid at least 8 bucks.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old June 17th, 2018, 06:22 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 7,998
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of Mok

I'm assuming you can't move 4 Dwarves out of the Start Zone and then put 2 Dwarves that were already adjacent to Mok on his card? This is because the Dwarves are only able to be placed on Mok's card instead of attacking, and placing the 2 Dwarves onto Mok's card would count as another 2 activated figures?

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!

Last edited by heroscaper2010; June 17th, 2018 at 06:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old June 17th, 2018, 07:36 PM
flameslayer93's Avatar
flameslayer93 flameslayer93 is offline
I could go
 
Join Date: December 31, 2009
Location: Akina Pass (Cleveland, Ohio)
Posts: 7,097
Images: 92
Blog Entries: 36
flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun flameslayer93 is a penguin with a machine gun
Re: The Book of Mok

I would say no, because the Dwarves can’t attack if they weren’t activated this turn anyway.

My customs.
NE Ohio Tourney - TBA
SW Ohio Tourney - NHSD 550 points
AotV - Colliding the minis of AotP with the world of HS.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old June 17th, 2018, 11:11 PM
Sherman Davies's Avatar
Sherman Davies Sherman Davies is offline
The Dark Lord on his dark throne
 
Join Date: July 16, 2007
Location: NY - Brooklyn
Posts: 11,350
Images: 355
Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth Sherman Davies is a man of the cloth
Re: The Book of Mok

Quote:
Originally Posted by heroscaper2010 View Post
I'm assuming you can't move 4 Dwarves out of the Start Zone and then put 2 Dwarves that were already adjacent to Mok on his card? This is because the Dwarves are only able to be placed on Mok's card instead of attacking, and placing the 2 Dwarves onto Mok's card would count as another 2 activated figures?

Correct, a Dwarf squad figure has to be activated to be placed on Mok's card.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards > C3V and SoV Customs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Book: Inheritance Trilogy by Christopher Paolini - Book 3 tmacdagreat Books 132 May 15th, 2012 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:11 AM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.