Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Competitive Armies Discussion
Competitive Armies Discussion Discuss, critique, and build ideas for tournament-caliber armies.

Old July 14th, 2012, 11:13 PM

deadpool1234 Woo who?
Gencon teams

Hi fellow heroscape fans, I am brand new to this game. i was just wondering what pieces are used to win gencon every year. My friend has quite a few and i didnt realize how expensive this game is. I want to buy the most competitive figures so i stand a chance against him. Thank you so much.
Old July 15th, 2012, 12:36 AM
Watch out - he's a meme drunk!

Mr Migraine is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Mr Migraine is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Mr Migraine is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Mr Migraine is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Mr Migraine is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Mr Migraine is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Mr Migraine is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Mr Migraine is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Gencon teams

Strictly competitive? Look at the (un)official power Heroscapers.com power rankings list.
Old July 15th, 2012, 12:56 AM

Ace_of_Spades knows what's in an order marker Ace_of_Spades knows what's in an order marker

Hello, Deadpool1234, and welcome to the site!

Mr. Migraine has already directed you to the power rankings lists, which is a good place to start seeking out competitive units. Here are the Gencon 2011 Results. There are many different formats, but I suspect the armies under Championship Day 1 are what you are seeking. The metagame today hovers around 500 point games; that's the point total at which the power rankings are determined.