Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Official Rules & FAQ's Compilation and discussion of official HeroScape Rules and Frequently Asked Questions. **Special attacks never receive any bonuses.**


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #4945  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 01:09 PM
samthegoat's Avatar
samthegoat samthegoat is offline
 
Join Date: January 16, 2011
Location: Uk-Hants-Southampton (lymington)
Posts: 183
samthegoat is surprisingly tart
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Spoiler Alert!
Reply With Quote
  #4946  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 01:42 PM
heroscaper2010's Avatar
heroscaper2010 heroscaper2010 is offline
HoSSpitable little wookiee (apparently "wookiee" has 2 E's, who knew?)
 
Join Date: September 19, 2010
Location: USA - OH - Sugarcreek
Posts: 8,082
Images: 7
heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla heroscaper2010 is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Spoiler Alert!

My Maps
Tournament Record: 28-28: .500!
Reply With Quote
  #4947  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 03:16 PM
Su-Bak-Na's Avatar
Su-Bak-Na Su-Bak-Na is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: OK - Owasso
Posts: 1,451
Su-Bak-Na knows what's in an order marker Su-Bak-Na knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

I think I found a loophole with the Werewolf Lord, this may have already been discussed but I want to know if this has been addressed (it isn't in the book).

The ability Moon Frenzy states that "After revealing an order marker on this Werewolf Lord, and before taking this Werewolf Lord's turn..."

This was implemented to prevent bonding loopholes with the Wolves of Badru, but it may not actually work that way.

What if I used bonding with the Wolves and before I take a turn with the Werewolf Lord that I chose to bond with I also revealed an X marker on the WL's card. Wouldn't that meet the requirements for Moon Frenzy to activate? I revealed an order marker and it is before I take my turn with him.

I haven't played with him yet and I'd like to avoid an argument when I do, because I know somone will try to do this if it isn't otherwise explicitly forbidden. XD

Never negotiate the truth. - Serj Tankian

Trade List: Please contact with offers. http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ostcount=10010
Reply With Quote
  #4948  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 03:18 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 25,157
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

You don't get to reveal your X marker just because you feel like it, Su Bak Na. Cards allowing the use of the X OM all specifically say so.

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
  #4949  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 03:27 PM
Su-Bak-Na's Avatar
Su-Bak-Na Su-Bak-Na is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: OK - Owasso
Posts: 1,451
Su-Bak-Na knows what's in an order marker Su-Bak-Na knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Ok, thanks for the answer. I figured that the answer was "No that's not possible, stop trying to be a rules lawyer."

I just don't think its stated anywhere that you can't reveal your X marker if you please. I'm sure no one would complain if you did it in any other circumsatnce. Then again I'm over thinking it most likely. :P

Never negotiate the truth. - Serj Tankian

Trade List: Please contact with offers. http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ostcount=10010

Last edited by Su-Bak-Na; April 13th, 2016 at 03:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4950  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 03:48 PM
Quack188's Avatar
Quack188 Quack188 is offline
 
Join Date: November 23, 2009
Location: Canada - Newfoundland - Bishop's Falls
Posts: 524
Quack188 knows what's in an order marker Quack188 knows what's in an order marker Quack188 knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Su-Bak-Na View Post
I just don't think its stated anwhere that you can't reveal your X marker if you please. I'm sure no one would complain if you did it in any other circumsatnce.
Why would you want to reveal your X OM when you don't get anything for it? You opponent knows what figures you're going to move during the entire round then. I wouldn't complain if you wanted to reveal your OMs all willy-nilly, but I wouldn't be letting you take turns for it.
Reply With Quote
  #4951  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 03:58 PM
ollie's Avatar
ollie ollie is offline
Is a Quadradical
 
Join Date: March 19, 2007
Location: VT
Posts: 9,538
Images: 43
Blog Entries: 22
ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth ollie is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Su-Bak-Na View Post
I just don't think its stated anwhere that you can't reveal your X marker if you please.
It's in the appendix, between where it says you can't place new figures onto the battlefield when the urge strikes and where it says you are not allowed to check the underneath the rock outcrops for sweeties after each turn.
Reply With Quote
  #4952  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 04:07 PM
Quack188's Avatar
Quack188 Quack188 is offline
 
Join Date: November 23, 2009
Location: Canada - Newfoundland - Bishop's Falls
Posts: 524
Quack188 knows what's in an order marker Quack188 knows what's in an order marker Quack188 knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ollie View Post
check the underneath the rock outcrops for sweeties after each turn.
Now I wish it was Easter so I could have a Heroscape egg hunt.
Reply With Quote
  #4953  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 04:35 PM
Su-Bak-Na's Avatar
Su-Bak-Na Su-Bak-Na is offline
 
Join Date: May 10, 2006
Location: OK - Owasso
Posts: 1,451
Su-Bak-Na knows what's in an order marker Su-Bak-Na knows what's in an order marker
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ollie View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Su-Bak-Na View Post
I just don't think its stated anywhere that you can't reveal your X marker if you please.
It's in the appendix, between where it says you can't place new figures onto the battlefield when the urge strikes and where it says you are not allowed to check the underneath the rock outcrops for sweeties after each turn.
Okay I did actually find it in the rule book.

The "X" order marker: This extra marker is not used on any of your turns; it is only a decoy to prevent your opponents from knowing which three order markers you actually intend to use.

The phrasing doesn't really enforce any strict rules about revealing the X marker. It only states it isn't revealed as an actual turn.

I still won't play Werewolf Lord like I have stated above, but the rules don't seem to forbid it.

Never negotiate the truth. - Serj Tankian

Trade List: Please contact with offers. http://www.heroscapers.com/community...ostcount=10010

Last edited by Su-Bak-Na; April 13th, 2016 at 02:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4954  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 04:36 PM
quozl's Avatar
quozl quozl is online now
Silly quozl, dinosaurs are for orcs!
 
Join Date: January 11, 2008
Location: USA - WA - Vancouver
Posts: 23,553
Images: 121
Blog Entries: 3
quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer quozl is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Su-Bak-Na View Post
the rules don't seem to forbid it.
The rules don't say I can't punch my opponent in the face either.

Do what the rules say, not what they don't say.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Van Ness View Post
I highly recommend C3V and C3G customs!
Reply With Quote
  #4955  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 04:44 PM
Griffin Griffin is offline
Founding Member of C3G and C3V
 
Join Date: June 25, 2008
Location: Behind You
Posts: 31,387
Images: 36
Blog Entries: 1
Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby! Griffin rolls all skulls baby!
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by quozl View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Su-Bak-Na View Post
the rules don't seem to forbid it.
The rules don't say I can't punch my opponent in the face either.

Do what the rules say, not what they don't say.
That sounds like fun though.

Anytime your opponent rolls a 20 on the 20-sided die, punch that opponent in the face. You win.
Reply With Quote
  #4956  
Old August 3rd, 2011, 04:44 PM
Dad_Scaper's Avatar
Dad_Scaper Dad_Scaper is offline. Isn't that smurfy?
Counting gray cells and coming up short... Also, I confess to being a fanboy.
 
Join Date: January 3, 2007
Location: MD - Baltimore
Posts: 25,157
Images: 4
Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth Dad_Scaper is a man of the cloth
Re: Question Dump: Post Your Questions Here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Su-Bak-Na View Post
I haven't played with him yet and I'd like to avoid an argument when I do, because I know somone will try to do this if it isn't otherwise explicitly forbidden. XD
"Roll defense dice."
"Why?"
"My Cyprien just flew over the tree. Whenever Cyprien flies over a tree, the other guy has to roll defense dice. If he doesn't get three shields he automatically loses."
"What?"
"Look in the rulebook."
... "There's nothing in here about that!"
"Right. It's not forbidden. Now roll."

C3V "Easily the best quality classic customs I have ever seen."
Designing Customs? Help With Wurdz
= =
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Heroscapers > Official Classic HeroScape > Official Rules & FAQ's
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS Database dump? LMB Software 5 October 21st, 2009 10:48 AM
Pokemon question (new question, please look) mr_rex777 Other Games 14 September 14th, 2007 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:56 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.